We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Real de la Palma
Ranked #5 of 57 Zihuatanejo B&B and Inns
Petrolia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Everything about this place is great. Helpful owners , great staff , beautiful gardens, two swiming pools,and a very good restaurant-bar. top it off with its only two blocks from the beach,Playa Popa. The bus downtown stops out front, and costs 6 and one half pesos, .50 cents. You have the makings of a great vacation. Its good for kids also.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the villas in the back with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Troutfisher1oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Carlos and his wife have managed this jewel of a hotel in Zihuatanejo for years. They run the place more in the spirit of a B&B than a hotel; they are ever present and they and their staff go above and beyond to make guests welcome and comfortable. The place is better than the website images with beautiful pools, gardens, restaurant, patios, and very comfortable rooms. The beach is a VERY short walk down the street. This has become a long-term wintering spot particularly for Canadians, USAers, and Europeans with some guests staying for months every winter. Everyone is like family and there is no shortage of recommendations for sights and eating spots; one couple called to get us their special table overlooking the coast at one of their favorite restaurants for our last eveing - breathtaking. This place is a real value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cddamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Our son and future daughter-in-law plus our future in-laws stayed here for one fabulous week. It is two doors from our winter 1 bedroom apartment The service is amazing, the grounds breath-taking, the rooms immaculate, and all with a Mexican touch and flair. Everyday the beds were done with flowers and swans (towels) etc. You can eat at their charming restaurant or sip a margarita at the bar. You are just steps from Playa la Ropa. Lovely pool, balconies off your room. There are rooms available with kitchenettes if you are looking for something longer term. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Look for a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

we have stayed at the hotel for years and have watched it grow. its a great place and had always loved it, always stayed in the same room with the same guests, year after year. we no longer stay there. the owner of this hotel also owns 2 different locations and the other guests are welcome to come use this pool, also there is a nice size trailer park behind the hotel and they are also welcome to use the pool. this pool isn't big enough for everyone who is welcome to use it. I just didn't like all the changes of this hotel. it no longer is a small quiet hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kml49829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

This hotel is located at the South end of the Playa la Ropa area about a block off the beach. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each has a small patio or balcony. There is a lovely pool, an on-site restaurant and bar, and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. There are several cabinas toward the back for larger groups. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and and recommend this one enthusiastically.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dooglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#9 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villas San Sebastian
Villas San Sebastian
#30 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Luz
Villa Luz
#36 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#2 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#7 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real de la Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real de la Palma

Property: Hotel Real de la Palma
Address: Calle 6 Manzana 4 Lote 2 | near Playa La Ropa, Guerrero, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Zihuatanejo
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real de la Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Real de la Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing