We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You simply can't find a better location”

Espuma Mediterraneo
Ranked #24 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mediterenean style with an Italian chef , A la carte menu , This magic place combines good food and exquisite architectural design, result of the careful handling between the wood and stone materials native from the region.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You simply can't find a better location”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

When you first walk into Espuma, you are struck, even awed by the spectacular location. Not just the view, which is incredible, but the placement of the tables on a precipice with cliffs on three sides. The tables or made of onyx(?), and are translucent and lit from below. A very nice effect. The staff is very friendly and was so happy that we spoke Spanish. The appetizers were wonderful, as well the entrees. Just a wonderful place.

Helpful?
Thank bobogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    27
    18
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely a must visit while in Zihuatanejo!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Absolutely a delightful experience! Excellent tasty cuisine, service, good wine list and wonderful setting taking in the view of the bay, city and sunset.....loved it!!

Helpful?
Thank JCBOND2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I decided to try this wonderful restaurant on my second to last (of 8) night in Zihuat. It was such a great meal and lovely evening that I went back again the next night. As everyone has said, the view was just amazing. Now, I know that there are many places with spectacular views, but this really was one of the best spots to get a different view of the beautiful sunsets. The service was exceptional. I think every table had about three people assigned to take care of them. Both nights I had one of the specials, and both nights I was not disappointed. I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant to everyone visiting Zihuatanejo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisargold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food is very good- the ambiance and view is fantastic”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had previously thought this restaurant was out of our price range but decided to splurge with friends from out of town and we are very glad we did. The service, ambiance and view are truly amazing and the food was delicious. The value we received for our overall experience was excellent and we will probably go more often now that we know first hand what is available and how we can make this place fit in our budget.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Unique Flavors, Amazing View & Service”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Really amazing all around. A definite must for a special occasion or your last meal before leaving beautiful Zijuatanejo. The view as other reviewers said is unreal - on top of the world overlooking beautiful waters and providing a great sunset. The standout dishes among many was the cilantro soup with lobster custard. Never tasted anything like that. Then, those passionfruit margaritas that others talk about - INCREDIBLE - they lined on the rim of the glass with chile powder that compliments the sweeter margarita. Hard to have just one! The beef was melt-in-your-mouth with a beautiful peppercorn sauce. And then dessert - moulten chocolate cake that really tasted more like dulce-de-leche with vanilla ice cream. I was dying of how sumptuous it was. The service was impeccable, very attentive and professional. We had a reservation at 7:30pm but they let us come in at 6pm and in my opinion we had the best seat in the house at the end of the point of the balcony. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodies78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espuma Mediterraneo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Espuma Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing