We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great accident”

Espuma mediterraneo
Ranked #24 of 320 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterenean style with an Italian chef , A la carte menu , This magic place combines good food and exquisite architectural design, result of the careful handling between the wood and stone materials native from the region.
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great accident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Our first time to Zihuatanejo March 2013 at Club Intrawest. We had made online reservations to La Gula and when we arrived the restaurant was closed. Our taxi driver didn't seem familiar with restaurants and very little English. We asked him to turn left at the next hotel! MASSIVE hill that his car stalled! He rolled back to the bottom and floored on his gas peddle, phew we got up the first hill and putted up the second to find the restaurant Tentacious closed! We had made reservations to that restaurant on Thursday. We rolled back down the hill and driver pulled over to Espuma and what a God send. The atmosphere was awesome! It was quiet, romantic and the setting was heaven! The food had great presentation, the service was friendly and many servers attentive. Price was reasonable for a 5* restaurant. Would definitely recommend and visit again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalrai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    27
    18
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You simply can't find a better location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

When you first walk into Espuma, you are struck, even awed by the spectacular location. Not just the view, which is incredible, but the placement of the tables on a precipice with cliffs on three sides. The tables or made of onyx(?), and are translucent and lit from below. A very nice effect. The staff is very friendly and was so happy that we spoke Spanish. The appetizers were wonderful, as well the entrees. Just a wonderful place.

Helpful?
Thank bobogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely a must visit while in Zihuatanejo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Absolutely a delightful experience! Excellent tasty cuisine, service, good wine list and wonderful setting taking in the view of the bay, city and sunset.....loved it!!

Helpful?
Thank JCBOND2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I decided to try this wonderful restaurant on my second to last (of 8) night in Zihuat. It was such a great meal and lovely evening that I went back again the next night. As everyone has said, the view was just amazing. Now, I know that there are many places with spectacular views, but this really was one of the best spots to get a different view of the beautiful sunsets. The service was exceptional. I think every table had about three people assigned to take care of them. Both nights I had one of the specials, and both nights I was not disappointed. I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant to everyone visiting Zihuatanejo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisargold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food is very good- the ambiance and view is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had previously thought this restaurant was out of our price range but decided to splurge with friends from out of town and we are very glad we did. The service, ambiance and view are truly amazing and the food was delicious. The value we received for our overall experience was excellent and we will probably go more often now that we know first hand what is available and how we can make this place fit in our budget.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espuma mediterraneo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Espuma mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing