We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like staying at home, but with the most...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim S
Okotoks, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying at home, but with the most spectacular view you can imagine”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Step out onto the patio and take in the view. Just remember to breathe. Third time to Zihua and second time as guests to the "Sing Tree". I have to say its become home away from home. It has all the amenities. Throw on some vacation music over the patio speakers and relax and enjoy this view. Make breakfast at the condo then head down the hill to one of the best beaches in Mexico. Look for Victoria at the Arena Restuarante. She will keep you in Cervesas. Snack on Shrimp or fish tacos, even the Hamberguesa is great. Wander back up the hill to the condo, enjoy some wine on the patio and then head out to any of a number of fantastic restaurants in Zihua. Sherwin and Peg hooked us up wit h a great Cab driver named Luis who also took us on a day trip to a newly found Pyramid. He was very knowledgeable as our guide thru the whole trip Newell worth it. Luis has a larger cab so he can handle bigger groups and can also get a suburban for groups of six or more and their luggage.
We are already booked agin for next year. Countdown is on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a wonderfully decorated place, but with that view, you never spend any time inside
Liked least: Not a place for people with disabilities, lots of stairs. Good exercise though. You can earn some extra calories for supper
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2013
Thank you TIm. Glad it feels like home to you too. Happy you 'guys' will be coming back next year. I see that you are certainly getting the hang of it. That is what it's for... kicking back and enjoying being "off duty."

It's very cool that you got out to the "new" archeological site, Xihuacan. Fascinating stuff. Glad Luis gave you a good tour. He's a great resource.
By the way, Casa del Arbol Cantando means House of The Singing Tree." A name that comes from our love of music (Peg sings too) and also honor of our tree in the entrance. (I'm happy to be in our casa now.) See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Oregon
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
Dear Karen & Joe,

Thank you for the very kind review.
Sharing the magic of Zihua and our home is rewarding when it is so appreciated. It is a very special place, to be sure. We are blessed to have it and share it.
(FYI, there is now a baking sheet in the oven!)
We look forward to having you back soon.

Saludos Tropicales,
Sherwin & Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MT
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
Muchas Gracias, Mike for your very kind words. It means so much to know that our efforts pay off in maximizing the enjoyment of our guests. We love our home too, and sharing it with good folks like you, who 'get it' gives us great pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon. And nice sailfish catch, Mike!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2012
Thanks Marti so much for your kind words. We're glad you and your girls had such a good visit. That's what it's all about. We want people to feel welcomed; as they should be. And we grateful to have a good staff, who are very caring & helpful. We look forward to the next time, maybe even with your husband. Hasta pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ab
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 25 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2012
We are humbled by your enthusiasm and by the joy you experienced in our home and in Zihuatanejo. The locals are indeed wonderful folk and we also are grateful for the welcoming atmosphere that abounds here. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing