We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Get any Better!”
Review of Casa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Adriana
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
santa fe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Can't Get any Better!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The hotel was fantastic! Lucy, David and Adriana offer very personal and homey service. The room, a small junior suite, was clean and sparkled ever day. The view was fantastic, location central- directly and conveniently a few steps above the Madera beach, and close to the central market and town. We had a private balcony with a full kitchen stocked with a blender and juicer for any tropical drinks we wanted to make. The price was especially reasonable for Christmas week. They treat you like family! Don't hesitate to book Casa Adriana! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrimanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed at Casa Adriana. We have stayed and looked at other places to stay in Zihua and nothing compares at this price. The views are STUNNING -- I mean, jaw-dropping beautiful. It is situated on the north end of La Madera so the blazing sun is never shining directly on the terrace. We stay in room #11 which is on the top and is huge. It has a lovely kitchen. We spend most of our time there. It is also nicely located. A few blocks to downtown and also not too far from La Ropa. The folks that run Casa Adriana are wonderful. The proprietors, Lucy and David Hernandez, as well as David's sister, Adriana speak VERY good English and are very helpful and will assist you with anything you need. They have become good friends over the last several years. They are fantastic people. If you are expecting a "resort" type experience, this is not the place to go. This is a place to relax and be away from the fancy resorts and all of the other Americans. (Personally, when we visit another country, we don't want to stay somewhere that is like any other American experience) This is Mexico at it's best. Also, this place is VERY safe. Do not listen to media reports that there is violence here because there isn't. We have never experienced anything that made us feel unsafe and we have been coming to Zihua for 15 years. Thank you Lucy, Adriana, David, Angelina and Nancy. We appreciate you SO much! See you next year!

Room Tip: The top rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Chose this place based on reviews, it was everything we wanted. We had a room on the top floor, large balcony, great view, kitchen, ect. Lucy was waiting for us when we arrived and helped us with whatever we needed. The hotel sits at the end of quiet street, yet is close to town, a great location.
Has its own stairway to the beach, A/C works good, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pulkzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I just had another fantastic stay at this casa. The room, staff and security remain excellent. The location is also superb. I stayed with my sister in law and we had a safe and fantastic time. Thank you again to Lucy and her fantastic staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a top floor room. Beautiful view, really nice room with a fantastic terrace. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we have just returned from another stay at this great casa. this is our third visit in 14 months. Lucy and her staff are just wonderful. Thank-you again Lucy. Still love the view accomadation service and location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I can't praise Casa Adriana enough. This was our second stay there and we will return again and again. If you are the type of traveler who needs a resort style accommodation then go to Ixtapa and stay in one of the high rise towers. If you want to stay in a clean room with comfortable beds and a terrace with an incredibly beautiful view and wonderful breezes cooling the room then Casa Adriana is for you. There is also a kitchenette on the patio. We went to the produce market, a short walk to town, and got fresh fish and produce and made great meals at home. Casa Adriana is on a beautiful little street close to town and a short bus ride from Playa la Ropa. The bus costs 6 1/2 pesos and is a fun ride to the beach. There is also a smaller beach, Playa Madera at the bottom of the hill right outside your room. There are small cantinas on each end of Madera beach and an excellent restaurant in the middle. You can get an excellent meal right on the bay for reasonable cost. Lastly Casa Adriana is a safe comfortable place to stay at very reasonable prices. They have 24 hour security. As you can tell we highly recommend this hotel. Skip and Teresa Robinson Santa Cruz Ca.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srobin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Villas San Sebastian
Villas San Sebastian
#33 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#37 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Raul 3 Marias
#70 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Guadalupe Hotel
Villa Guadalupe Hotel
#46 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas Miramar
Villas Miramar
#38 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Adriana

Property: Casa Adriana
Address: Calle Eva Semano de Lopez Mateos | Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Adriana has 4 rooms and 9 Junior Suites and all of them are with ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Adriana Zihuatanejo
Casa Adriana Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing