We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Adriana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bungalows Pacificos(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Arena Suites(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ZihuaCaracol(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palacios(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Michel Hotel(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Hotel Casa Bravo(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Hotel Irma(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Citlali(Zihuatanejo)
View Hotel
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesoverlooking the baylarge patiozihuatanejo bayla ropa beachwi fifelt very safeblenderkitchenettebalconycookwaretoastercleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

All the positive reviews of this place are spot on. Great views, clean, comfortable rooms, awesome balcony overlooking the bay. Easy walking to town, local bars, convienence stores, and restaurants. Friendly & helpful staff. Hard to go wrong on this casa, would come back tomorrow if I could swing it with the boss.
About the only negative I can think of is the steps to get down to the beach. No problem for us, but if you are in poor shape they could be a bit tiring.

Room Tip: Nice convience store just down the street to fill your fridge. Try Ruffo's restaurant 1 block behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhineasFreakears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Am writing this review while lounging in a sling chair on our shaded balcony/terrace at Casa Adriana looking out over Zihuatenejo bay with a blended margarita in hand (our room is stocked w a blender and juicer, so please excuse any mistakes as I get further along in this review and closer to the bottom of my glass)...bliss! This is our 4th visit to Zihua, our 2nd stay at Casa Adriana, and our best accomodations yet! We emailed Lucy from the Casa Adriana website about 6 weeks before our visit and told her we were looking for a big balcony with kitchen and outdoor living room w/ hammock and indoor/ac sleeping room. She recommended junior suite # 11 but said there was no hammock....when I expressed dismay (how can you nap in MX w/o a hammock?!), she then offered to install one! Sure enough, brand new hammock is now installed in the large covered terrace (if you get this room in the future you can thank us:-) which also includes a kitchenette with gas range, full size fridge (w freezer for ice!) , built in sofa, sling lounge chair, and table and chairs....inside the french doors is the option of AC and a firm (but not too) king platform bed and a fabulous bathroom (no door to bathroom, just beads, so not particularily private) w/ walk-in shower for 2-4 :-)The ac is a newer quiet unit that doesnt mask the sound of the surf at night if you have to resort to it. View is from hill above La Madera beach--facing mostly east so you get morning sun but not the evening heat. Maybe the only negative to some folks (not us) are the 20 stairs up to the room and the other 80 stairs directly down to the beach. But the view and privacy and yes, the security, more than make up for the added exercise (which we need anyway!). And if you are staying in La Madera, you probably need to be comfy with stairs or hills no matter where you stay--not to mention sidewalk trip hazard in Zihua...Let's see, what else? As others have noted, Lucy and her staff are friendly and gracious and available if/when you need but also leave you alone. We leave our laptop/iPad/smart phones, etc. out charging when we leave the room and nothing has disappeared during the daily cleaning ( I know people worry about that). We western unioned a 3 night deposit in advance for our stay and sent Lucy our itenarary and she was obviously waiting for our arrival when we got here (w a much appreciated pitcher of cold water in the fridge). We offered to pay her the difference on our arrival and she told us no rush. Last but not least, our terrace is easily as charming and comfy as most restaurants and beach palapas so though on previous stays we would spend the heat of the afternoon paying $$ to relax somewhere comfy and snack and drink, now we are just as happy hanging out on our terrace making our own drinks and guacamole (OMG the avocados here are so luscious!), popping down for a swim (and not having to worry about taking cash with us or leaving personal possessions on the beach for someone to rummage through) , suffering back up the stairs and justifying the exertion with a cool shower and another margarita (thank you, dear)...

Room Tip: See review. We are in #11 and will request it in the future ( or #12? next door?) but all rooms seem well situated for view, if smaller balconies...we stayed in the room directly below ours in the past. Fine, but not as nice as this one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contactcolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Day 2
Awaken to sounds of crashing waves on Madera beach.
Savour cup of freshly brewed coffee.
Watch sunrise from balcony.
Pinch yourself. Yes, you really, are here.

Day 3
See Day 2.
Repeat.
And stop pinching.


On a third Zihuatanejo vacation, 17 days passed entirely too quickly while staying at Casa Adriana, in January.
Everything blended together seamlessly; the spectacular view, hospitality, and, prime location close to beach and town.

Muchas gracias, Lucy.

See you next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otistomilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The hotel was fantastic! Lucy, David and Adriana offer very personal and homey service. The room, a small junior suite, was clean and sparkled ever day. The view was fantastic, location central- directly and conveniently a few steps above the Madera beach, and close to the central market and town. We had a private balcony with a full kitchen stocked with a blender and juicer for any tropical drinks we wanted to make. The price was especially reasonable for Christmas week. They treat you like family! Don't hesitate to book Casa Adriana! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrimanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed at Casa Adriana. We have stayed and looked at other places to stay in Zihua and nothing compares at this price. The views are STUNNING -- I mean, jaw-dropping beautiful. It is situated on the north end of La Madera so the blazing sun is never shining directly on the terrace. We stay in room #11 which is on the top and is huge. It has a lovely kitchen. We spend most of our time there. It is also nicely located. A few blocks to downtown and also not too far from La Ropa. The folks that run Casa Adriana are wonderful. The proprietors, Lucy and David Hernandez, as well as David's sister, Adriana speak VERY good English and are very helpful and will assist you with anything you need. They have become good friends over the last several years. They are fantastic people. If you are expecting a "resort" type experience, this is not the place to go. This is a place to relax and be away from the fancy resorts and all of the other Americans. (Personally, when we visit another country, we don't want to stay somewhere that is like any other American experience) This is Mexico at it's best. Also, this place is VERY safe. Do not listen to media reports that there is violence here because there isn't. We have never experienced anything that made us feel unsafe and we have been coming to Zihua for 15 years. Thank you Lucy, Adriana, David, Angelina and Nancy. We appreciate you SO much! See you next year!

Room Tip: The top rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews