We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Adriana”
Review of Casa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Adriana
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casa Adriana”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in room #12 for two weeks mid January 2014, it was fabulous! The bedroom had a king size bed and a single and the very large sliding doors opened onto an expansive, covered, outside living area with a full kitchen, comfortable furniture and a view to die for...wow! Opening the curtains and stepping out into this area each morning was breathtaking; blue skies, beauty of the Bay with all the sailboats, birds singing, coffee in hand....ahhhhhh, so peaceful and private!!
C. Adriana is close to all the excellent choices of restaurants and shopping in Zihua; we ate out 12 of our 14 nights; good thing we moved over to La Ropa area for 3 weeks, tended to eat in a bit more...not much though, haha.

C. Adriana is right on Madera beach and we were in the ocean EVERY day. A young man named Roberto, rents kayaks (and can get Hobie Cats, paddle boards) from his little business at the bottom of the stairs; massage is also available. Chairs/tables/umbrellas on the sand - free of charge to guests of C.A.

There are two things I want to share about C. Adriana that are for awareness purposes only. The only bathroom, in the bedroom area, does not have a door, only strings of small wooden ornaments; not the "best door" for modest individuals. The 2nd comment is about the exercise you will get going up to this room - 117 stairs from beach to room! We are a mid 50's couple and in pretty good physical condition but sometimes these stairs were a deterrent to us "running up" to the room for something we forgot. All in all, I highly recommend this small hotel on Madera beach. Lucy and her staff are to be commended for their excellent service/response/information and smiles for the guests. Oh...La Teracita, their family restaurant is just a few minutes away - excellent food!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubberbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

What more can we say when the reviews were all true. We love this place! Everyone from Lucy to housekeeping staff and security all made us feel welcome. Adriana opened her restaurant La Terricata is down the stairs and around the corner from Salvador is excellent, we had dinner there a few night.

Thank you again for making our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you can, stay upstair with the view on the bay! We stay there for our last night in Zihua. It was so nice we didn't go anywhere for the dinner. A couple of sushi and we enjoy the view. Was very clean and the host was nice. What a great evening. Just a couple of stairs from the beach. And maybe 2 minutes from the Centro.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

What more can we say about Casa Adriana, all the reviews before us resume what we experience last march (great location,superbe view on the bay,nice and CLEAN room and quiet).Adriana and Lucy were great hostess with always a nice smile. There are nice little restaurants near buy,great food with a mexican charm-WE LOVE! The beach at la Madera (in front of the hotel) is nice but there is no beach club with long chairs so you have to go at la Ropa or Las Gatas (that is nothing to do with the hotel). Last thing ask Adriana for the ceviche!! We are still dreaming about it...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Forks, Montana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We enjoyed every part of our stay with Adriana. The room was incredible. We especially enjoyed the patio overlooking the bay. The kitchen and dining area are out there along with a nice couch area and comfy chairs. I would get up in the middle of the night just to go out and watch the waves. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom clean and spacious. If you ask they will even get you a frio coconut to enjoy on the patio. The location is close to downtown and some of the best restaraunts are located just down the hill. We don't like crowds so we would take this place over a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Can't go wrong! Friendly, helpful staff who took very good care of us. Upon arrival, we were personally greeted by Lucy Hernandez. Lucy made us feel very welcomed. A few minutes later, we spied Pepe (sp?), Casa Adriana's adopted iguana, lounging on an adjacent terrace.

V
The junior suite was very clean and comfortable. Even a fresh flower on the bedspread after daily room service (but only if you want it)! Sweet, covered balcony with hammock and unobstructed view of the bay. Bring binoculars for better viewing of bay, boats and birds. From the balcony, we could see La Madera Beach sidewalk. One morning, school children paraded along the walkway with blue and white (school colors?) helium filled balloons. Another glimpse of life in this place! Kitchen on the balcony equipped with coffee maker, microwave, juicer, blender, toaster, etc.

Location on La Madera Beach provided gentle breezes and a background of crashing waves that lulled us to sleep every night. Enjoyable walks to bakeries, restaurants, beach, pier and markets. Bring books to swap out and leave behind.

We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

All the positive reviews of this place are spot on. Great views, clean, comfortable rooms, awesome balcony overlooking the bay. Easy walking to town, local bars, convienence stores, and restaurants. Friendly & helpful staff. Hard to go wrong on this casa, would come back tomorrow if I could swing it with the boss.
About the only negative I can think of is the steps to get down to the beach. No problem for us, but if you are in poor shape they could be a bit tiring.

Room Tip: Nice convience store just down the street to fill your fridge. Try Ruffo's restaurant 1 block be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhineasFreakears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Villas San Sebastian
Villas San Sebastian
#31 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#36 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#44 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#12 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
#64 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Adriana

Property: Casa Adriana
Address: Calle Eva Semano de Lopez Mateos | Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Adriana has 4 rooms and 9 Junior Suites and all of them are with ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Adriana Zihuatanejo
Casa Adriana Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing