We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta de Don Andres
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Loved this place. Alex, Gustavo and all the staff are great. the rooms are huge and very clean. The pool is clean and not so huge, but the view is great from every room and the location can´t be beat. Also the wifi connnection is superb!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    15
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We just spent 10 days in Zihuatanejo at LaQuinta De Don Andres and it was great. Very clean the views are wonderful. The staff is friendly and always ready to accomidate your needs.

Room Tip: If you want better views go higher but you will also have to do more stairs. The 2 bedroom units on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

One of the nicest places we have stayed at in Zihuat for the price, clean modern, and very well keeped. Stayed in #3 suite fridge cook top coffee maker toaster just like being at home. staff very helpful and pleasant, pool nice place to cool off. great view of the bay and playa La Madera. Zhuat always a great place to relax.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with 2 or more recommend renting the 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We have stayed many places in Zihua over the years but this hotel has become our favorite. The location is convenient with easy access...a short walk...to either La Ropa or La Madera beaches. But there is no reason to leave the hotel pool area either; the views are spectacular, the lounge chairs comfortable, towels readily available. Small fridge in room as well as gas cooktop allow just enough cooking for quick breakfasts and lunches. Room and bath very clean. I felt very secure at this hotel, it is one of the finests spots I have encountered in the area for the price.

Room Tip: Great views from all rooms. Penthouse is great for a couple or single traveler...only one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adventurousUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed during the Christmas holiday in a studio room with family. Not recommended. It is way too cramped for 4 people. I should have booked the 2 bedroom but could not afford the $250 price tag. I will say the setting and view are breathtaking but not for $150 a night. Bathroom has only a saloon style door so no privacy. Bathroom not bright enough and no fan. Very steamy after 4 showers. 2 evenings the power went out so no air con or fan and boy was it hot. Also lost power for most of one day so fridge items were sketchy. Had to ask quite a few times for 4 towels not 2 and no hot plate in our room as described. Don't get me wrong the place is lovely and I know it's Christmas but they shouldn't up the prices so high. Come to Zijuatanejo because it is absolutely lovely but many places to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our room had an airconditioner and we had another room for our kids with no AC the AC could not keep up and keep the suite cool at all. We asked for fans and they were provided to help move the air but still very uncomfortable. The internet access is not very good either, you have only one area at the pool that you can get acess and then it will fade out on the Wi Fi. Other than these two bad inconviences not a bad place to stay, very close to central down town and easy to get around. From the pool looking out in the bay is very beautiful and from the deck of the room as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britt016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

The remodeling has made the Andres a place of "Awesome Wonder". We were able to have 11 days in Unit #11. It's a 2 B/R, 2 bath which we shared with our daughter and husband. Arturo was our "Night watchman" who spoke excellent English. Stair to the beach are very accessable with railings. The pool was clean, warm and inviting, as we used it everyday. Also nice to walk the beach or the street to downtown. Alex and her staff make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mngal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#44 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Adriana
Casa Adriana
#40 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#35 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Miramar
Villas Miramar
#42 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#9 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta de Don Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta de Don Andres

Property: La Quinta de Don Andres
Address: Calle Adelita # 11, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta de Don Andres 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta de don Andrés is more than just an accommodation, it is undoubtedly the perfect atmosphere where you can enjoy unforgettable moments, tranquility, and above all, the friendly service of your friends from La Quinta, who wait for you with open arms and wish you a pleasant stay.In this paradise you can find wonderful seaview villas located at “Playa la Madera” in Zihuatanejo, Gro. Mexico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta de Don Andres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta De Don Andres Hotel Zihuatanejo
La Quinta Zihuatanejo
Zihuatanejo La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing