We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hand made tortillas”

Las Adelitas de Zihuatanejo
Ranked #22 of 325 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hand made tortillas”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is one of our favorite places for breakfast, and the hand-made tortillas keep us coming back. All the breakfast items are excellent We have not had dinner there, but they get good reviews.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank akexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    39
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brunchtime Gem”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Happened across this place New Years Day. We were attracted by the minimalist setup and the fact that nobody called out to us to try to persuade us in. We turned around and went back because a few other spots nearby were closed for the holiday. I tried the Huevos Motuleños at Carmelita's the other day and decided to get them here as well. My wife had an omelet. We were both blown away. Judging by my Huevos Motuleños comparison I would say Las Adelitas belongs in the conversation at the top with Carmelita's.

There was a serious operation going on in the kitchen. The juice was fresh. Service excellent. Good range on the menu. Eggs done perfectly. DO NOT walk by Las Adelitas at brunchtime!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank marty27d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stumble into this restaurant one night coming over the bridge and decided to have dinner the next night. The food was very good and our waiter was superb. The only down fall was the cook had to add more coal into the barbecue and using the same tongs for the coals, our ribs and our sauce in between wiping them with a dirty rag. Was a little put off.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality family restaurant”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is a simple, family run authentic restaurant. The service was great and the food was fresh and very flavorful. We had coconut shrimp and dorado in a cilantro cream sauce. Both entrees were great and were a great value. Owners couldn't have been nicer. We will return.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GRKungFuPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We eat here often when in Zihauh,...very good food prepared fresh by Maria,...and the server we usually have, Fernando, is wonderful,,...friendly and informative.
We had coconut shrimp ( it was to simply die for) and chilli relannos today and everything was very tasty,...and plentiful, we winded up taking enough home for supper?!.
Thank you and see you's again in February.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jayseebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Adelitas de Zihuatanejo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Las Adelitas de Zihuatanejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing