We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fresh pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Locas

Pizza Locas
Ranked #61 of 320 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Excellent pizza, not at all greasy, and good quality toppings. Available in thin or reguar crust, Margaritas are also very good and properly priced. Restaurant is located on a quiet side street.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morin Heights, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Zihua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have been going to Pizza Locas for the past 5 years and is by far the best in Zihua and Ixtapa. You can even bring your own wine! Say Hola to Bonita Mama Marie for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is our favourite pizza place in all of Mexico! The prices are reasonable. They also deliver to our condo in very good time. We prefer the pizza here to any other we have found in Mexico. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a charming restaurant with great service. We ordered a caprese salad, lasagna, garlic cheese bread, and a margherita pizza. It was all fantastic. The caprese salad had plenty of olive oil, balsamic, and basil. The lasagna was moist, the sauce was great, and the portion was just right. The pizza was the star of the meal. We ordered a small one, and devoured it. We wished we would have ordered a medium. The pizza crust was great, and the pizza came with a spicy garlic sauce and a chili oil on the side. They were both really good but that garlic sauce is out of this world. I could put it on everything! Our server was very attentive, and the prices were great. Our entire dinner was under $300 pesos. The restaurant is very clean and they have very nice restrooms.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Ate the veggie pizza and it was pretty good! We are fairly picky when it comes to pizza and we really enjoyed it. Wasn't the best, but it beats many other pizza places we've visited. Also had an inexpensive but decent glass of red wine. Good service, good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Locas also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Pizza Locas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing