We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word - SPECTACULAR!”

Review of Casa Ziesta

Onyx Dining Room Table overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onyx Dining Room Table overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay
Welcome to Casa Ziesta. Entry door is made from reclaimed Parota worm wood. Kitchen looking in from entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Onyx Dining Room Table overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay
Welcome to Casa Ziesta. Entry door is made from reclaimed Parota worm wood.
Kitchen looking in from entrance
Kitchen looking in from living room
Evening View from Deck
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom looking out at dip pool
Master Bath
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom From Outside
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath with Black Marble Sink and Soapstone Counter
Living Room
Living room looking out towards deck
Loungers on deck
Dip Pool in Late Afternoon
Dip pool at night
Floorplan (Furniture may not be accurate)
Sunset From Deck
Panoramic View From Deck
Common Salt Water Infinity Pool
Common pool in evening
La Ropa Beach
Playa Principal
Fisherman's Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shawna196
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word - SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our first trip to Zihuatanejo and we wanted to be near Playa La Ropa, so we booked this beautiful Casa. We were looking to relax and unwind, and our goal was achieved! This Casa is well stocked, beautifully maintained & the attention to detail is evident throughout, they have honestly thought of everything. The bed is very comfortable and we slept well, listening to an occasional bird or gecko instead of traffic or sirens! The staff were fantastic - friendly & helpful but never intrusive. Each unit is completely private from the others and the main pool is perfect for whiling away the afternoon. When you want to head to town, just call a taxi and you can go anywhere for about $3.00. Or order pizza to be delivered and watch another sunset from the patio! Not a bad way to spend another beautiful day...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Accomodation, Pool, Beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiandRich
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
“Luxury in Paradise”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Having travelled to Hawaii many times over the past 10 years as the escape from the winter cold and rain of the Pacific Northwest, we were nervous that our first trip to Mexico would not meet the same level of satisfaction we've found on the Islands. Interestingly, as we got closer to our departure date, we ran into a number of people who travel to Zihuatanejo regularly and assured us it is the paradise we were hoping to find. And yes, they were right.
Casa Ziesta is a gorgeous condo in a brand new development sitting above one of the most beautiful beaches in Zihua. The condo itself has everything you need for a luxury holiday and if you never ventured out, you may not feel like you missed anything. The infinity pool allows you to gaze over the bay while cooling in comfort; it's only steps to the shaded bar area to blend up a margarita or take a cerveza from the fridge. The condo is a short walk from the beach and about 20 minutes by foot into the town of Zihua if you feel like sightseeing or heading to the market to try your haggling skills or enjoy the best mexican food ever at Carmelita's Cafe. There are plenty of cabs if your tummy is too full for the walk home but with so much to see, it's hard not to spend the day just poking around. The condo has everything you need - the bedrooms are air conditioned and ensure restful nights, the living area has a bose sound system, satellite tv with access to countless movies and in-suite wifi means you can stay as connected as you want to the world that isn't enjoying this slice of paradise. The management and concierge are helpful and housekeeping is available upon request although the home was spotless when we arrived and the scheduled mid-week freshen up service was more than enough.
Go - enjoy - you won't be sorry!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcb123
bellingham, washington
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Relaxation with a view!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Casa Ziesta was perfect in every way! The view is amazing and the condo is well appointed. It is certainly "as advertised". The owners have provided many thoughtful details (written guide, local/organic coffee, extensive glassware, laundry supplies, beach towels, binoculars, wine refrigerator, etc). The open air living room and kitchen provide plenty of space. Our favorite feature was the dipping pool and the lounge chairs on the deck. The A/C in the bedrooms provided comfortable sleeping conditions. We enjoyed having the ability to eat some meals in the unit and to have a glass of wine while watching the beautiful sunsets.

The Ensueno 10 complex is amazing. It's design provides privacy for each unit and the pool/palapa area is a great place to hang out. The staff members went above and beyond to provide great service and their attention to detail was evident. The walk to the beach (La Ropa) took 5 minutes and cabs were readily available to head to town (although it's an enjoyable walk in the morning).

My wife and I had a relaxing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dipping pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing