We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Don Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arena Suites(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Que Canta(Zihuatanejo)
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific(Ixtapa)
US$443
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
85
9
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
9
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

My wife and I stayed there for 5 nights leading up to our wedding in Zihuatanejo. We cannot express how perfect of a place Hotel Casa Don Francisco is. Firstly, it is at the end of La Ropa beach, so there is much more of an isolated and private feeling to the location. Secondly, Erica, who runs the hotel is one of the kindest, warmest individuals. Her entire family is so deeply rooted in La Ropa beach and they truly bring a spirit of hospitality and fun that is unparalleled. The breakfasts are delicious, with a wonderful view of the bay and all of the rooms are spectacular - we stayed in the El Dorado room - with a dipping pool. The staff is so sweet, they helped move baggage, offer ideas for day trips, and chatted with us as if we were friends for years (their english is excellent if you do not speak spanish). We will return here when we go back to Zihua.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spackle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

My wife and I just returned from a weeks vacation in Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa. We stayed the first 3 nights in the LaPerla room at Casa Don Francisco. This room is perched on top of the resort and provides privacy and a beautiful view of the bay. The shower in the room was enormous with a large window to the outside. The resort is spotless and the gardens beautiful. Erica was most helpful answering questions by e-mail before we arrived and in person while at the resort. Her sister prepared a spectacular breakfast each morning-Mexican eggs, tamales, chilaquiles, fresh fruit---we didnt need to eat again until supper. We enjoyed and felt safe walking on the beach at night to the restaurants on Playa LaRopa -however would carry a flashlight. A short cab ride is necessary for the restaurants and markets downtown. No negatives-would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Zihuatanejo.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This was truly an excellent hotel in Zihua. Unless you are staying at the bigger, much more expensive resorts (of which there are only about two or three in zihua) this is without a doubt your best option, and definitely the best value. Each room is different, but all are beautiful. Erica, the owner/manager is a dream, and the hotel is very convenient to the beach (about 40 steps) or to the bus station to go into town. I'm surprised it's not rated higher, because having scene quite a few of the hotels in Zihua, the rest don't even compare. If you are a tv addict beware that they don't have any tvs in the rooms, but that is a good things. You won't miss it. The included breakfasts were the best food we had while in Zihua.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripGoer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My husband and I wanted to get away to enjoy a relaxing week in Zihua. We wanted a hotel that reflected the flavor of Zihuatanejo while providing comfort. Erika and her family provided us with excellent service. Casa Don Francisco was close to a marvelous beach and great local restaurants. Erica helped us plan a lobster dinner and a kayak trip. We also enjoyed the safety of the beach and the fact that we could walk at night to the restaurants without fear. Our room had a dipping pool - a place to cool off during the day or evening. We also had an excellent ocean view. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camsan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

From the beginning to the end our stay @ Casa Don Francisco was wonderful! We arrived on the 16th to begin our honeymoon, and Erica and her staff went above and beyond what we expected as soon as we saw our room. We stayed in the El Dorado Suite, and our room was tremendous! They made special towel art , left us a cheese basket, and a fruit basket, and filled the room with flowers for us! The room was spectacular. Ours was one of the suites with a private infinity pool. Highly recommend staying in it...just not when we want to book it again! LOL! The views from the suite were out of this world. Erica and the staff keep this hotel in immaculate condition. They were constantly cleaning and maintaining the hotel even though we were the only guests. Breakfast was prepared however we wanted it every day! Edit and Erica are great cooks, and always made sure to make everything memorable that came out of their kitchen. Erica suggested many activities to us. Weparticipated in a number of suggested activities, and they were all wonderful experiences. The restaurants they suggested were great as well! I can not begin to thank them enough for making us feel like celebrities ond/or royalty. What a romantic and private place to enjoy our honeymoon! Everything we requested or asked for was provided. They are wonderful people who take pride in what they do, and we can't wait to get back there. We had the whole place to ourselves for 10 days, and this is one trip we WILL NEVER FORGET! My wife and I were able to really honeymoon in a major way with the help of Erica and her staff. Thanks to Lorena, who went above and beyond the call of duty in making our stay wonderful. Erica, you and your staff(Lorena,Edit, Pepe, Beni, Luis, and who can forget the incomparable Don Juan) really outdid yourselves. I even met Erica's mom and brother, husband, & brother-in-law . Erica introduced me to them as if we were old friends. I posted pictures on my Facebook page telling, and showing, everyone what a great trip we had. It would not have been as good without your help. We are forever indebted to you for your kindness, warmth, and the love that you showed Ginny and I on our honeymoon! We were really made to feel like we were special. We truly did not want to leave. However seeing that we are not independently wealth, our fairytale of a trip had to come to conclusion! What a lovely place to spend our honeymoon. We definitley plan on coming to see all of you again! Los bemos! Brasos y besos! GOd bless U all! David & Ginny Lockett!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLOCK510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews