We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow... Every (high) expectation exceeded”
Review of Amuleto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zihuatanejo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amuleto
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a week at Amuleto with high expectations... was after-all the highest rated hotel in Zihua... so there was a little trepidation about the experience living up to the hype. None required. Amuleto was a dream... The staff was incredibly attentive and personable. The food was incredible, the palapa in which we stayed magnificent. When you go, shoot for the big palapa #1 - you wont regret it. They took care of everything for us from custom food requests, to endless buckets of ice, to in-room massage. Everything amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but of the rooms we saw, we REALLY liked ours (Big Palapa #1)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Amuleto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The only disappointing thing about our latest trip to Amuleto is knowing that with a little one on the way, it will likely be our last for a while. But everything about this trip was as spectacular as the others, and if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation, Amuleto should be at the top of your list. As I and many others have written, the hotel, the rooms and views are incredible, but what makes Amuleto spectacular are the people. The staff are absolutely wonderful, and each of them, upon seeing my pregnant wife offered anything they could do to make her stay comfortable. Fortunately, their normal level of hospitality is enough for anyone. We can only hope that when we are able to return, the same wonderful people are there waiting for us. Thank you so much to Vivi (good luck!), Juan, Jacobo, Isidro, Arturo and the rest of the staff for making Amuleto such an amazing experience and we hope to see you all again someday soon.

Room Tip: The Palapa suite and Suite #1 are incredible and worthy of the praise they receive, but the main sui...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NCTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Amuleto for our honeymoon and it was everything we could have asked for and more. My husband and I stayed in the Palapa Suite and it was picturesque. We loved the layout of the room and they stock tons of bottled water in the mini fridge every evening! The food is phenomenal and we ate at the hotel's restaurant for every meal except dinner on Tuesday (they don't serve dinner that night). We did not venture out of the hotel except for that one time because the Amuleto has everything you need! The service was fabulous and we plan on returning to this beautiful piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in suite 1 which had a spectacular view of the Zihuat and was most comfortable! The service was amazing and at the end of the trip it was difficult to decide if the Four Seasons in Ubud was better or Amuleto.

The food was great, albeit pricey as was the wine. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tld0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The pictures we saw on the website caught our attention, but our experience there is what will keep us coming back each year! My review is a bit late, but it feels like we were honeymooning there yesterday. We stayed August 2013 and are really looking forward to returning for our one year anniversary. The Palapa Suite is just incredible. The staff was amazing, They were professional and super attentive. 2 features we truly valued were the wifi & scrumptious breakfast. Each day I looked forward to those homemade mini croissants & preserves followed by a hearty dish such as omelette with huitlacoche (similar to mushrooms). Each meal was like a work of art & incredibly delicious. Zip lining in Ixtapa was our favorite activity.

Room Tip: The Palapa suite has its own upstairs terrace & shower, perfect for sun bathing. The main garden...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vcloo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Amuleto for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. The staff, particularly Viviana, were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Our room was the nicest room either of us have ever experienced, very private yet open to nature.
The restaurant is intimate and the food was excellent. We ate at the restaurant six nights and every dinner made us want to come back again. The attention to detail and intimacy of Amuleto made it the perfect honeymoon hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Bilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amuleto is hands down the best place we have ever stayed. The resort is beautiful, the staff friendly, knowledgeable and well, perfect... even the food is outstanding. My wife and I stayed there for a total of seven days. We were in Suite #1. The architecture and attention to detail in the construction of this hotel is just amazing. Our room was so perfect that we did not want to leave it. We could have just stayed on the room for the whole week. We of course did not, we are the adventurous sort and had to venture into town from time to time, do some diving, and check out the surrounding area. However, when we were lounging on site, Jacobo and Viviana made our time there especially wonderful, anticipating our every need and generally being the most gracious hosts you can possible imagine. We just can't speak highly enough of this establishment. We recommend that you go and find out for your self how truly magical this place is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BajaboySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
1.0 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#2 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
548 reviews
6.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#11 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#19 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#12 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amuleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amuleto

Address: Calle Escenica La Ropa 9 | Playa La Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#5 Family Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: £147 - £571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Amuleto Hotel Zihuatanejo
Amuleto Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing