We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the reason you stay at Boutique Hotels”
Review of Tentaciones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tentaciones Hotel
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the reason you stay at Boutique Hotels”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Clearly, there are 65 reviews ahead of mine that are all 5 star. All I'm going to say, is this was hands down, the most amazing service and hotel experience I have ever had. It is worth every single penny spent. If you go, I highly recommend you have dinner at their restaurant. The view and ambiance is superior.

Room Tip: Ana Catalina was a wonderful room with great view and private balcony. Plus a double shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chryssi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
115
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This review is LONG overdue – My husband and I stayed for 10 nights in the Thalia suite for our honeymoon in Dec 2010. I did a lot of research before booking our trip and I really felt like Tentaciones was the best value for a luxurious vacation.

We had an amazing time. It is truly one of the most unique, relaxing, and beautiful vacation spots. The staff was wonderful - Salvador, Pedro and Pablo are the friendliest, most welcoming people and made us feel very special throughout our stay. It actually felt like we were staying in someone’s house- not a hotel.

The food was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was very healthy and just enough. We wound up eating the full course dinner there about 4 or 5 of the nights. The other nights we ventured into town. In the afternoons we would snack on homemade guacamole poolside and the tamarind margaritas are to-die-for!

I will mention that a few of the nights there was an election or something going on in town and the music/noise really traveled up to our room and was going on into the early hours of the AM. The guest in the room below is said they didn’t hear anything so I just think it was where the Thalia room was situated on the hill. However it was only 2 nights where we were disturbed and all of the other wonderful things made up for it!

We would go back to stay there in heartbeat and hope to do so for an anniversary at some point in the future. Thank you Tentaciones for an unforgettable honeymoon and sorry for the delayed review!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mk81978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is our 5th time staying at Hotel Tentaciones and the only place that we find ourselves returning year after year. Why? Because it is simply the best place to unwind, relax, have impeccable service, phenomenal food (thanks to Chef Mario), and the most romantic view in the daytime and evening. Daniel is your concierge with the service of a Four Seasons pro and Salvador runs the restaurant which remains unparalled to any dining experience we've had in the US. If you want quiet, privacy, Mexican charm, and an ultra-stylish setting, Tentaciones is your place.

Room Tip: Our favorite room for privacy is Alejandra; however, Thalia is as romantic as it gets - reminded me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband and I were here for our anniversary. The service was amazing, thanks to the manager of the hotel, cant remember his name but hes at the hotel all day and at night at the restaurant.

It seemed like we were the only ones in the hotel. Not sure how many more rooms there were, but we had the room next to the pool, and we had this feeling it was our house. The views are breathtaking, the restaurant is one of the best and our room was huge and perfect. Great place if your are looking for a romantic getaway with luxury. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Get the one on the pool floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Io A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My wife and I travel annually to Zihua. We usually stay at Hotel Villa Guadalupe (a sister property to Tentaciones). (See my review of Villa Guadalupe including a video link - it's a great property itself!) But this year Villa Guadalupe was closed for the low season and so Daniel made arrangements for us at Tentaciones instead. We stayed in the Alejandra suite. This is a beautiful suite with a floor fountain in the "living room" area and a gorgeous outdoor shower overlooking the bay. We toured the other rooms and the Thalia suite is also outstanding with it's private balcony and semi-private terrace. I've uploaded photos of the beautiful place for you to see for yourself. And after 10 years visiting Zihua I can assure you that few (if any) locations have a better view and few (if any) locations offer better amenities or service. Daniel provides outstanding service for the hotel and the restaurant manager (Salvador) and staff (Pablo!) make staying and dining a real treat. In fact, my wife says she has rarely had a better prix fixe menu in our hometown of San Antonio, TX than we had at Tentaciones. The young chef here is doing amazing things. And don't miss the Tamarind Margaritas! They are unique and delicious, especially while lounging in the infinity pool.

Room Tip: Alejandra is most private, in my opinion, and the outdoor shower is an experience. But Thalia has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZihuaMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

After hearing so good words about this place, we decided to to stay in Tentaciones for our so much needed vacation! It is really magic, the grounds are nice, you can feel heart in every detail of this property the owner invested. The view is magic from every angle of the hotel.
Hotel manager Daniel does outstanding job to satisfy your every need and beyond.
We stayed in Thalia suite, it is very specious, opens up to super view of Zihuatanejo, huge bathroom - but its better to see than describe;-).
Unfortunately we haven't have a chance to have a dinner here, but after seeing all preparations ,all transformations from hotel to 5 star restaurant, we wished we would have another night to try the food.
It was great stay and would recommend to anybody!

Room Tip: Thalia is the biggest and probably the most amazing room in the property, but in high season and ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We returned for another week at our beloved Tentaciones the last week in April, and loved every moment of our time there. The beauty of this B&B is unmatched, perched high on the hill with an expansive view of the bay in every direction, yet the walk to La Ropa or town is easily managed. Our favorite room, Ana Catalina, offers plenty of room and a lovely outside area with a double couch for reading or watching the sunset. With only four rooms, you feel like guests at a friend's villa, and that friend makes you a wonderful breakfast each morning and puts flower petals on your bed each afternoon.

Our favorite part of our week is coming home from the beach or day trip in the late afternoon to music, a Tamarind margarita, and dip in the gorgeous infinity pool. The traquil setting, with the most amazing susets, takes away every care or worry. The restauant at Tentaciones is another highlight, with creative, fabulous dishes by Chef Mario. If you aren't staying at the B&B, at least come for a sunset dinner one night.

Tentaciones is fabulous, but what puts it over the top, is the staff. So much so that we consider them not only friends, but family. Daniel and Salvador again, went out of their way to insure that we had everything we needed: fresh towels for the beach, thorough bus instructions for a day trip to Playa Blanca, and that Tamarind margarita! Pablo, Sophia, Tino, Mario and Oscar were always there with a warm smile and indulged us in conversation, as week as our Spanish is. They are what makes Tentaciones our favorite stay in all of Mexico. We can't wait to return...

Room Tip: With only four rooms, you cannot go wrong. Each one has it's own beauty and personality and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#1 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#11 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 22 in Ixtapa
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#12 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
431 reviews
6.7 mi away
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
#14 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tentaciones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tentaciones Hotel

Property: Tentaciones Hotel
Address: Camino Escenico a Playa La Ropa | Lote, 97-C, Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40894, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tentaciones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Temptations Hotel" is a luxurious four suite boutique hotel overlooking Zihuatanejo's bay. Architecturally designed with elegant thatched palapa roof, thick tropical wood, sweet water infinity pool and three spectacular ponds adorned with the legendary Egyptian blu water lilies where one can be in touch with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tentaciones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tentaciones Hotel And Lounge Pool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing