We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tentaciones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tentaciones Hotel
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Shelby, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I want to start by saying wow! The views are breathtaking and the gorgeous pictures on the internet pale in comparison to the real thing. The service was beyond exceptional. The property is a boutique resort, there are only 4 rooms located on a hill top. It is a 3 minute cab ride to the beach and 5 minute cab ride into town. We stayed as a couple from Nov 22 to Nov 27 2013.

That is the short version, now for the long version.

Staying at the Tentaciones Hotel & Lounge Pool
was like being part of a theatre play in luxury. It starts with the staff making you feel as if you are the only guest in the hotel. The room and views are exquisite and down right breathtaking. The service is mind blowing with a tremendous attention to detail. The hotel restaurant just completes the whole experience.

The staff are wonderful and they all had their parts to play. Daniel was the director, ensuring every little detail was done to perfection. Salvador was like a hawk, making sure dinner guests received exceptional treatment. Carlos was calming at the end of the dinner, if there was anything you needed you got the feeling he could get it with a snap of a finger.

Like others who have reviewed this place Tentaciones Hotel & Lounge Pool is a place we have recommended to our family, friends and we plan to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We came here for my mom's wedding, the staff was some of the friendliest I've ever had at a hotel. The view of the bay from the deck is amazing, and truly hard to put into words. Dinner was exceptional, every course was delicious and the wait staff was amazing. The rooms were clean and decorated with flower petals upon our arrival. Salvador and Daniel were both really helpful, and when we left our rooms unlocked accidentally Salvador made sure to lock them for us while we were away. The rooms had AC which was really nice. The bathroom showers were really great, and I don't even like showers! You really can't beat this hotel, it's the best I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyndall54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for a truly exceptional experience. The view of Zihuatanejo and the ocean is absolutely breathtaking, especially when you are dining in the evening (which in itself is an exceptional experience). The staff are great and ensure your stay is a memorable one. The architecture of the hotel is also beautiful. Had a very nice stay.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ittybittyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

It really starts with the staff.... Salvador and Daniel are the best. Always so cheerful and accommodating. We return each year to experience a little bit of paradise. Perched on a bluff overlooking the ocean and village, the views are truly breathtaking and don't miss the sunset. Breakfast is so peaceful and a wonderful way to start the day and dining at night is AMAZING. We never eat anywhere else, because everything is 5 star and the staff are wonderful. Very convenient to different beaches and a walk around the village. If only one didn't have to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just in the past returned from our fifth annual weeks vacation at Tentaciones. As in the past, my husband and I found this beautiful haven spotless. The staff, headed by Salvador and Daniel were welcoming and eager to meet our every need, and of course, the meals were superb.The tranquil atmosphere and the striking architecture are the perfect antidote to the Northeastern winter Blahs.
We look forwad to returning to our home away from home.Sonny and Jelly Great Neck NY

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjellyLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I am shocked and dismayed by the review written just a few days prior. This was our fifth visit to Tentaciones, and it continues to be an exceptional, luxurious, and well-managed property. Although there have been a few changes this season, the quality of service, both for the hotel, and resturant, remains excellent. This is a small boutique hotel with only 4 suites. Our suite was clean, comfortable and minimally, but beautifully decorated. On a previous visit, we had requested softer pillows,- and without having to ask, they were there in our room, upon arrival. The only difference I was aware of, was that the "flower blossom art" on the bed was there only on the first day . I recall in prior years, having the "art" every day. BTW, this time it was a beautiful bouganvilla blossom valentine!
The gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the Bay from high on a cliff was clean, and delightful. The architecture and contemporary art surrounding the property are outstanding. We had 2 dinners at the hotel restaurant during our week long stay, and the food was innovative, and delicious. When we wanted lunch, all we had to do was request it the day before, and a wonderful meal was available poolside at the requested time. So kudos to Mario and Alejandro.
The staff continues to be charming, and helpful in every way possible. With Daniel, now managing the hotel, and Salvador, overseeing the restaurant at Tentaciones and their "sister " restaurant, Espuma, this is definately a time of transition. But Daniel is kind, professional, and makes every attempt to make your stay as wonderful as possible. Salvador, as always, is amazing in his ability to make you feel as if you have truly "come home".. this is a wonderul hotel, and we had a terrific time!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeeLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentacionesHotels, Gerente at Tentaciones Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hola AMIGOS!! Thanks very much for your comments and overall for let us know that our daily work made your stay UNFORGETABLE, that´s our goal and we feel very happy. Every year we try to make some improvements, some small changes but all of them thinking in our priority, and that priority is your satisfaction.

I already took some notes and next year we will take care of your daily bed flower arrangement.

Hugs from all the Tentaciones staff and see you Soon!!

Warm regards
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

On the surface this hotel looks good, but pull back the sheets and its not keeping up to the reviews. It took us a few days to realize the maid wasn't changing the sheets , when we did ask her to change them the sheets she put on the bed were horribly stained. The floor in our room was filthy and the curtains were spotted with what looked like mold spores. There was a terrible order like a wet rotting mop in the room after the maid service. Dirty rotting rags were stuffed in drainage pipes in the stairway leading to our room and the smelled horrible in the heat of the day. The terra cotta frog in the pool is covered with algae which wouldn't grow in a properly chlorinated pool. When we asked about lunch or a snack mid day were were told they didn't have lunch, which was fine except a few days later i hear Daniel tell another group that if they wanted lunch during their stay he would call the chef in to be on call for anything they wanted. There was garbage and cigarette butts floating in the ponds. Don't get me wrong the view is fantastic and at night as a restaurant guest you miss the details. The restaurant food is quite good but for the price there are better options. Based on the cleanliness of the hotel I would be concerned about the kitchen. Some of the staff are fantastic. Paulo, Edgar and the caretaker night watchman were great. Salvador was very welcoming but even when I started to mention the problems on checkout I received only blank stares and no response. The management is very very charming but the end result was an overall lack of caring about the simple things . For the price simply not worth it which was so disappointing because based on the reviews and our first visit last year when we came for cocktails we really thought it would be a wonderful trip . I took photos of the above mentioned issues and will share if anyone is interested.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelchickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.4 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.3 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
#13 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#6 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.7 mi away
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
#28 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tentaciones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tentaciones Hotel

Property: Tentaciones Hotel
Address: Camino Escenico a Playa La Ropa | Lote, 97-C, Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40894, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tentaciones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Temptations Hotel" is a luxurious four suite boutique hotel overlooking Zihuatanejo's bay. Architecturally designed with elegant thatched palapa roof, thick tropical wood, sweet water infinity pool and three spectacular ponds adorned with the legendary Egyptian blu water lilies where one can be in touch with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tentaciones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tentaciones Hotel And Lounge Pool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing