We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tentaciones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tentaciones Hotel
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Chalandri, Greece
1 review
“Amazing !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I, we had a fantastic stay at Tentaciones last november. The attentions of thé staff
and thé food was amazing. The view from the hôtel and our balcony was breathtaking.
Our suite ,THALIA, very clean and confortable. We are looking forward to visit again Zihuatanejo and for sure TENTACIONES. Thank you Daniel we appreciate your attentions.

Room Tip: Our préférence thé suite THALIA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NicktheGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
113
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a lovely place to stay for a few days and what wonderful staff looking after us. It may not be the cheapest hotel in Zihuatanejo but due to its small size attention to detail was impeccable. And the chef would be better place in a Michelin star restaurant. We stayed 3 nights which was probably just about right before moving to a beach hotel - but we had been so delighted that we returned for dinner after Christmas to see in the New year. We were welcomed back as if we were close relatives and again the evening surpassed our expectations.
Mind the steep hills (use taxis) and have a glorious stay in this boutique treasure.

Room Tip: With only 4 to choose from hope for the honeymoon suite but you'll be delighted with any of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This holiday we decided to spend a few days at the Hotel Temptations, and we love us, architecture, personal service and warmth we received was wonderful.
share with my partner in the restaurant was a romantic experience.
we will return soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Everything was perfect, the place is amazing, and the attention from the staff is exceptional, specially from Daniel he is so kind and nice, he did everything to make us feel comfortable. The view is so spectacular I don´t think there´s anything better than tentaciones, we recomend this beautiful hotel to get away from it all!
Tentaciones hotel provides a quiet, comfortable place to relax and enojy the gorgeous view of the entire bay....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Tentaciones this past October. Just as others have said... WOW!! There's no better way to describe it. The hotel is gorgeous, the views breathtaking, and the service exceptional. From the moment we arrived, Daniel made us feel right at home. The staff were friendly and accomodating, and getting to know Daniel was one of the many highlights of our trip. The hotel's central location between Playa Madera and Playa la Ropa makes getting around quick and easy (we walked everywhere, but for a few dollars and 5 minutes you can get around town via a cab). Thanks to other travelers' reviews, we stayed in the Thalia Suite and fell in love with it immediately. Though all 4 rooms at the hotel are beautiful and come with stunning views, Thalia provides a private balcony overlooking Zihua Bay - - perfect for a tamarind margarita toast at sunset! The complimentary breakfast of fresh fruits, yogurt, granola, pastries, and juices was refreshing, and the multi-course dinner at Tentaciones Restaurant is one that should not be missed by any foodie. Every bite was perfectly presented and divine! Words really cannot do this place justice - - you have to see it for yourselves! We booked our stay based on other travelers' reviews and hope you do the same. Treat yourselves to the Tentaciones experience!

Room Tip: Thalia Suite has a private balcony overlooking Zihua Bay and is closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoreRunner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon here. We saved for a long time to afford a luxury holiday and before we arrived we were concerned as to whether we made the right choice, as tentaciones is not cheap.

I tell you now, It is most definitely WORTH EVERY CENT! The level of service from the staff is the best I have ever experienced, they are experts at their jobs and awesome people. We will remember them for ever. They have made our honeymoon truly special.

The room was perfect complete with outdoor shower, comfy bed large bathroom, huge living space, fishpond, good fast wifi and a fountain in the floor AMAZING!

The pool is breathtaking with awesome views over the ocean and town best enjoyed with a cold cerveza or their crazy good tamarind margarita.

The restaurant is also excellent and I recommend you eat dinner here at least once, more if you can afford. If they have the almond soup you are in for a real treat. It was the best soup we have ever had.

So if you are in our situation and are trying to decide weather it's worth forking out so much of your hard earned cash for tentaciones, DO IT and do it ASAP because they only have 4 rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aj1986Nf1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I want to start by saying wow! The views are breathtaking and the gorgeous pictures on the internet pale in comparison to the real thing. The service was beyond exceptional. The property is a boutique resort, there are only 4 rooms located on a hill top. It is a 3 minute cab ride to the beach and 5 minute cab ride into town. We stayed as a couple from Nov 22 to Nov 27 2013.

That is the short version, now for the long version.

Staying at the Tentaciones Hotel & Lounge Pool
was like being part of a theatre play in luxury. It starts with the staff making you feel as if you are the only guest in the hotel. The room and views are exquisite and down right breathtaking. The service is mind blowing with a tremendous attention to detail. The hotel restaurant just completes the whole experience.

The staff are wonderful and they all had their parts to play. Daniel was the director, ensuring every little detail was done to perfection. Salvador was like a hawk, making sure dinner guests received exceptional treatment. Carlos was calming at the end of the dinner, if there was anything you needed you got the feeling he could get it with a snap of a finger.

Like others who have reviewed this place Tentaciones Hotel & Lounge Pool is a place we have recommended to our family, friends and we plan to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#2 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
5.9 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 22 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
#13 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#7 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#9 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tentaciones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tentaciones Hotel

Property: Tentaciones Hotel
Address: Camino Escenico a Playa La Ropa | Lote, 97-C, Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40894, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tentaciones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Temptations Hotel" is a luxurious four suite boutique hotel overlooking Zihuatanejo's bay. Architecturally designed with elegant thatched palapa roof, thick tropical wood, sweet water infinity pool and three spectacular ponds adorned with the legendary Egyptian blu water lilies where one can be in touch with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tentaciones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tentaciones Hotel And Lounge Pool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing