We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”
Review of Hotel Palacios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zihuatanejo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Palacios
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 4 years straight, twice this year. We have a nice view. Just a short walk to town. Lots of restaurants close by.
They take very good care of us. Last year they put in a new air conditioner. They make sure we always have plenty of bottled water. They hold our room for us every year. I love the pool. It sits just over a restaurant & the beach.
I always feel safe here even when my husband is gone. It is locked up at night & during the day they keep track of whose coming in & out.
Ivan who works swing, speaks excellent English & is very helpful, as is everyone. Also everyone is very friendly.
They take such good care of us, we love it here! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OR-Artist-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

My Wife and I stayed here in January of 2011. We coundn't have been any happier. The room had everything we wanted - beach front balcony, refrigerator, AC, and safe. Room service did a fantastic job and the people at the front desk were very helpful and courteous. The pool was small but we had it to ourselves almost exclusively. It's right on the beach with La Rena Rene right below it. It was very nice to be able to walk out of the hotel and get a beer and be right on the sand. It also helped that the spoke English. When we return to Zihua, I'm sure we'll stay in the same place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fismic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Having never stayed in Mexico before, speaking very little Spanish and not knowing what I was getting into, I was very pleased with Hotel Palacios! We booked it for a few days right after Christmas with not much time to spare so we weren't sure what to expect! But the room was nice with AC and a refrigerator. The bathroom was nice with "warm" water - never really got hot by any means, but you could easily take a decent shower. Did not have any problems with things being taken - everyone was very nice and accomodating. (There was a safe in the room as well where you set your own combination, so we put our passports & money in there whenever we left just to be sure.)
The hotel is right at the beach - their restaurant is literally on the beach and you can even sit at a table on the sand. Very small pool, but we weren't there for a pool so that didn't matter.
It was affordable and convenient to most things we wanted, so I was very pleased with this hotel! Would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sbrown28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

This hotel was like heaven after no A/C and climbing the miles of stairs at Catalina Beach Resort. Save your $$ and go here first. It's right on the beach. There are coffee houses and restaurants on the same street and on the beach. Don't try the fish tacos at Restaurant Rene. Taxis are handy.

The rooms are clean and fresh. We had the best room in the hotel (#118) for just $80 a day. It was large with A/C and a fridge and 2 double beds and a huge private balcony. It had a good shower with plenty of hot water. The owners are very friendly and helpful and speak English. (my Spanish is sometimes not up to par) They even did a little laundry for us the day before we left because the laundry service up the street was too busy. You will not find better.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dogman_in_Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

My wife and I walked up to a few hotels in the Colonia Madera area of Zihua and found this gem located right on the beach. It had a perfect view of the bay, a deck, AC, fan, cable, and private bathroom. Very clean and walking distance from town. $80 per night for the best room (#17) in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank diegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista al mar y balcón me gustan mas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres preparar alimentos te recomiendo la habitación No. 30 que tiene cocineta y está aun lado...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
#63 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel J.B.
Hotel J.B.
#65 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Adriana
Casa Adriana
#39 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de la Palma
Hotel Casa de la Palma
#26 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#14 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Salinas
Hotel Las Salinas
#43 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacios

Address: Calle Adelitas # 15 | Col. Playa La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Palacios Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing