We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family summer vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diamond78...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Family summer vacation”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful experience in Zihua. We were 4 families with 3 kids and there was always enough space for everyone to enjoy themselves without being too crowded.
The sunsets from the main level overlooking the swimming pool were spectacular. The house was new and beautiful. The beach was close by although with the kids, we spent more time in the 2 pools. Having the car included was very convenient and allowed us to get move around more. Hoping to go back!
Diamond

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
We truly appreciate your comments Diamond. We are also glad the Villa fulfilled your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgaleana2...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect place for a family holiday !”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Villa is amazing !. It is located in a secluded place which provides privacy and tranquility. Our big family (16 people) fitted comfortably. We have visited Zihuatanejo for many years and we have decided to make Casa Monarca one of our top choices. We would highly recommend this property to our friends. We had very relaxing time there. We would like to thank Miguel for his attention and recommendations.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you have good time in Zihua.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandydh20...
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I can't say enough great things about Casa Monarca. We had such a wonderful time during our stay there. The house was incredible, the view was breathtaking and the beaches were beautiful and clean. We absolutely loved it there and hope to return someday in the future. It is truly a vacation in paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thanks for sharing with us. We truly appreciate guests comments. We will be happy to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndamari...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Amazing, relaxing, Paradise”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay was everything and more then we could have anticipated. The view, was spectacular and the amenities were just minutes away. Beaches, markets and activities to no end. No need to ever stay at an all inclusive again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Excellent ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaiden M
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our stay at Casa Monarca was very pleasant. We found the house larger than
it looks in the photos and nicely decorated. Having two pools was more
than perfect as we used the main pool during the day and the small one
mainly in the afternoon or at night. Our favorite part of the day was in
the late afternoon when we could just lay back on the chairs and enjoy the
beautiful sunsets. On a clear night we were also able to enjoy the stars
above us and shooting stars once in a while. In the mornings we would eat
breakfast prepared by Sara, the groundskeeper’s wife, and if we were
planning to eat lunch or dinner we would let her know in advance for her
to purchase everything fresh from the market in “Zihua Centro”. Downtown
was a 10 min ride by cab and we enjoyed walking under the shades of the
wooden shelters along the sidewalks. We also found really good stuffed
Chiles or “Chiles Relleno” in the food market for an amazing prize.
The access to the beach is at a walking distance and it was a good
exercise for all of us. We loved “La Ropa“ beach. In the mornings we
would go for a short walk just long enough to start the day. One of the
best things was the feeling of vacationing and still having a small
carbon footprint (because of the solar energy), which is something we try
to do at home anyways.
We are already planning our next trip to Casa Monarca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets from the terraces
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom78...
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Lamentamos mucho que se hayan presentado problemas con los aires acondicionado. Miguel llamo al tecnico para arreglarlos. El equipo se reparo y esta funcionando al 100% . La humedad y el calor en Zihua puede ser muy dificil especialmente si no estan acostumbrados a este tipo de clima. Ojala reconsideren regresar a Casa Monarca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoM2...
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Hola Gerardo,
Si nos comento Miguel que se la pasaron muy bien y les gustaria regresar pronto, los esperamos con gusto. Estamos en platicas con los vecinos para mejorar el acceso a la casa. Muchas gracias por los comentarios, siempre los tomamos muy en cuenta para mejorar. Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing