We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARD ROCK BEDS, but beautiful location & nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Posada Quinta Las Flores
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for a conference, beautiful gardens, wonderful food, however, we couldn't sleep well because the beds were hard as stone. The rooms could use an upgrade. It's a very nice place, but if I ever come here again ill bring an airmatress. Also felt expensive for such a bad bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

While the rooms are very basic, they are clean with comfortable, firm beds. The bathroom is dated but, again, very clean. The hotel grounds are beautiful and relaxing with a nice pool and bar service. The breakfast that is included with the room cost is very tasty. The staff here are excellent; extremely friendly and wanting to help. There is secure parking and the hotel is very conveniently located being close to the autopista and downtown. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't take the corner room, ground floor as everyone talks outside your door at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Excelllent, great landscapes and great food, breakfast included - amazing, heated pool, the staff were very kind with us, rooms very clean. the only thing we didn't enjoy that much is the fact that our beds we extremelly firm but that's it.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jossielinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

While slightly old, this hotel offers unique oasis like setting along with very easy commuting. Staff speaks surprisingly good English and very accommodating.
During the week this hotel is almost empty and you can have this beauty exclusively for you. Will stay here agin!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

this is a 5th generation establishment, with a beautiful setting and the most accommodating and helpful staff and owner that i have ever dealt with. they have a lovely swimming pool and the grounds are extremely well kept

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjndln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We spent three nights here, and enjoyed our stay very much. We had several meals in the delicious restaurant, and particularly enjoyed all the great breakfast choices. The staff here is extremely helpful and nice. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, and quiet location. My only complaint is that the beds are pretty hard!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We found Quinta Las Flores online and had no idea what to expect so we were more than happy to be greeted by friendly, accomodating staff. The room and bathroom were clean and the grounds were beautifully kept. After spending so much time in noisy Mexico City, this place was a serene haven. An "American style" breakfast is included in the price with fruit, yogurt, bread and coffee. As two women we felt safe and comfortable in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The only negative (and it really is minor) is that they do not have blow dryers in the rooms and we had to share the one belonging to the hotel with anyone else who needed it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseykee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#3 of 59 in Cuernavaca
304 reviews
1 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 59 in Cuernavaca
370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quinta del Gobernador
Quinta del Gobernador
#24 of 59 in Cuernavaca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mision Cuernavaca
Mision Cuernavaca
#15 of 59 in Cuernavaca
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
#11 of 59 in Cuernavaca
193 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#4 of 59 in Cuernavaca
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Quinta Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Quinta Las Flores

Address: Calle Tlaquepaque No 1, Cuernavaca 62050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada Quinta Las Flores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, located 5 minutes from downtown Cuernavaca. Posada Quinta Las Flores is te ideal place to stay for your business meeting, or simply for pleasure and enjoyment. The hotel is ideally located from the Historical Center of Cuernavaca. It is a marvelous property, surrounded by 26,910 square feet of gardens and filled with brightly colored Bugambilia flowers. One of the best hotels in Cuernavaca. Our staff works hard to provide outstanding services and to create a pleasant, family-style atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posada Quinta Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing