We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute booking, good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Last minute booking, good choice”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As always... We booked the room right outside the hotel. We were attending a wedding outside Cuarnavaca, so the location right by the highway was better than a downtown hotel. As a former Front Desk clerk myself, I was impressed by how fast they found my booking. I used to look every were for last minute bookings. It was pricy, about 200 USD. The room was nice, facing the gardens. We experienced no problems with noise from the Highway. We didn't visit the pool but it looked nice from the window and the weather in Cuarnavaca is always lovely, no wonder why they say it is always spring there. although we booked a king bed, they had only rooms with two doubles available. I liked the hotel, but would recommend to look for something cheaper and book in advance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    163
    65
    25
    17
See reviews for
135
82
12
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Travelling Essex man
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for eight nights while I was teaching in Cuernavaca. We didn't choose this hotel; our hosts did. Previously we had stayed at other hotels in town so was a bit disappointed to see the location was further from Centro and it was on the main highway. Some previous reviews had mentioned the noise from the highway so we asked for a room at the back and found it peaceful enough. The noise is noticeable in the restaurant and by the pools (there are two). Our room was very nice, well appointed and well serviced. We only ate breakfast at the hotel (too many good restaurants in Cuernavaca to ignore!) and it was excellent. The buffet was extensive and should cater for all tastes, including sushi and Bloody Marys at weekends. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Taxis into Centro were 60pesos - fares are displayed clearly by the door. We never had a problem getting back - all our taxis knew where the hotel was. Difficult to fault except for the location but that also has its advantages for easy access.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back or bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
223 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Perfect location if you're attending a wedding, easy access from the main road. Rooms are ample and with all needed services from a 4 star. It also has two pools and a nice garden if you plan to stay extra time. Buffet bkfast very nice as well.
Ask for the rooms facing the back of the hotel, overlooking internal gardens and less noissy.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MEM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
346 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel six months ago and had an enjoyable experience. This visit was much differnt. First off the positive - the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice smiles & very good job. The breakfast buffet was also excellent for selection and presentation.
The poor experience was all about my room. I stayed in Room 329 and the experience was not good. The room was very noisy and I was awaken all night long that I attribute to the location of the room. I was on the high side of the hotel facing the busy highway and over the parking lot which gave direct access to all the highway noise. Every 30 minutes the noise from the semitrucks using the engine to brake coming down the highway incline would wake me with the loud exhaust. The other noise factor was this room is on a glass walkway where there are no rooms on the opposite side of the hallway. So every time someone walked or talked loudly down the hallway or a hotel room door are closed it just echoed off the hard glass right into my room. Lastly the air conditioning never did cool the room down. I mean this is April, nit July and the room never cooled down. So between the noise and the heat of the room the sleeping was terrible. I also found that it helped keep some of the heat down by closing the bathroom door. The bathroom seemed to be a conduit for a lot of general hot air. When your trying to do business and can't get a decent nights sleep it is time to look for another location to stay. The one tip I would offer is ask for a room on a higher floor on the end of the hotel where the pool is so the landscaping blocks the highway noise as much as possible & if they have a room on the backside of the hotel in this location opposite the highway side that would be even better.
Credit given that the room was clean. Also, just thought of it - my room also did not have a chair for the deask area for some strange reason.

Room Tip: See the tips above - pool end of hotel, high floor, backside of hotel opposite the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newadventure53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Attended a wedding in Cuernavaca, Morelos Mexico. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. The hotel staff are efficient. Nice area of swimming pool. Good value for the money.
Con: The hotel is not located in Cuernavaca proper but it is not too far from downtown.
We received a call indicating that breakfast was on the house. When we got to the restaurant they expected us to hear a 40 minute sales pitch for some of their programs. We declined the offer but got a 25% discount anyway.
The buffet breakfast was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
346 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed at this location last week for business. For the price it offered good value and very good service. Being the time of the year I did not use the pool, but it looked very nice. THe hotel offered a very good breakfast, clean room and good internet service. The front desk staff was very helpful for a couple of questions I had.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newadventure53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

We come often to this hotel from Mexico City. We usually take a long weekend that isn't one for Mexican people. Saturday mornings can be a bit hectic as many guests stay here if they are going to a wedding, but after the morning rush it is peaceful. Two lovely pools, beautiful vegetation and excellent music (not the loud rapper style) contribute to a comfortable stay. Staff is extremely nice and call you by your name which is a nice touch. Lunch service is a bit slow but food is excellent . Try their sopa de fideo seco - a kind of noodle with tomato pasta - an absolute delight!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mex56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#16 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca
2.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#9 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#20 of 64 in Cuernavaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca

Property: Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Address: Avenida Cuauhtemoc 113 | Autopista Mexico-Acapulco Km. 88, Cuernavaca 62420, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing