We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality is not their business” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuernavaca Racquet Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hospitality is not their business”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Grounds are beautiful but that is about it. It is a racquet club that the members decided to rent the rooms that are available but is not their core business.
Staff has no experience, the only person who seems to know the infrastructure is the bellboy Jorge and the housekeepers. I ordered a coffee at the restaurant and after 45 minutes I had to go and serve it myself, they did not even noticed me. They are more focused into serving lunch to the club members.
Rooms are run down and no air conditioner in the standard ones. We paid US. $78 but is worth $45 maximum. For the price paid you can get a better hotel with air conditioner.
Location is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauriciopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    53
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
51
49
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Tisis not a hotel is a racquet club. The rooms are not in line with the price range, you can get much better for the price. No hot water. The surroundings are kind of nice but that is about it. Definitely not recommendable.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cuernavaca hotels

Norrköping Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Some parts of this hotel are really good and some parts are mediocre or quite bad. We got a really good deal though so I probably shouldn't be too hard. It was definitely worth paying 50 eur/night for two adults and a child.

The outdoor areas of the hotel are wonderful. Nice gardens, patios, pool area and even a children's play area.

Breakfast was delicious and there were plenty of things to choose from. During weekends they have a nice breakfast buffet. Staff were very friendly and enjoyed telling us about local specialties.

Our bedroom was big and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was poorly ventilated though and was always smelly and damp. We stayed here while going to a wedding in Cuernavaca so we had several friends staying at the same hotel.
Our friends next door didn't have a poorly ventilated bathroom though so I guess it differs from room to room.
One of our other friends complained about the road being noisy but this was not an issue in our room.

The biggest drawback was the service. Sometimes service was great but sometimes it was just very much mañana, mañana. We left a suit in for dry cleaning and despite checking before hand that it would be delivered 24 hours before the wedding it turned up just an hour before we had to leave! Very stressful! And the staff didn't apologise or explain why it wasn't ready. The just kept saying, -It's coming!
One day our son's clothes were damaged in the play area. Turns out that the climbing frame had just been given a new coat of paint and they hadn't put a sign up. Okey, these things happen but the annoying part was that when I went to the reception and asked for help they couldn't have cared less. They didn't even put a "wet paint" sign up after our incident to stop other people from making the same mistake.
I asked the staff if they could help me remove the stains or talk someone in charge about an economic compensation so they asked me to leave the clothes with them. Two days later when I asked about it it turned out that reception hadn't done anything -the clothes were still
laying there! In the end I got a discount on our bill but I found it very annoying that nobody even seemed to care, not to mention apologise.

All in all we had a good stay though and the hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer_and_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful grounds, great service, very professional staff, excellent tennis - best vacation in years.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadavoyageur155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
286 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

I stayed here for a few days for a conference. It's like a tennis resort. Not too busy when I went. The grounds are fantastic...great greenery and well-kept. But the room was a little run down. I had a nice suite, but the bathroom was dirty and had ants...rust stains in the tub, etc. Service was good. It was ok for an international visitor as long as you understand you're in Mexico.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

after the dump of the aristos el mirador.. we went to Racquet Club. much nicer, We got a suite, expensive, but nice, food good but also a little expensive. We really like this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willmexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#20 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#15 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.4 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#21 of 64 in Cuernavaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuernavaca Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuernavaca Racquet Club

Property: Cuernavaca Racquet Club
Address: Vil 100 Fraccionamiento Av. Francisco | Rancho Cortés, Cuernavaca 62120, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cuernavaca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuernavaca Racquet Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cuernavaca Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuernavaca Racquet Club Hotel Cuernavaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing