We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be fooled by the plain exterior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the plain exterior”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hosteria Las Quintas reminds me of the classic Lost Horizon movie. The hotel sits on a quiet side street in the heart of Cuernavaca. There's really no businesses or restaurants around; it's across the street from a super market and a flower shop that sells spectacular arrangements. The hotel has a huge brick wall around it and you enter through a non-descript gate into the lobby breeze way. Once through the breeze way, you are met by dozens of beautiful sculptures and a garden to beat all gardens. The garden, as previous reviewers have stated, has hundreds of plants and flowers from all over the world. The first area you see is the "bonsai" garden with about 25-30 stunning bonsai trees, all different species and all manicured to perfection. So, the grounds are lovely and in the morning, the breakfast buffet is served in and around the patio. The only restaurant on the property has a roof but no walls so if the weather takes a turn for the worse, as it did on our visit in June, you will be enjoying your meals al fresco. That is really the only negative I can say about this place -- we expected hot sticky summer weather and it rained, no it poured, everyday and even though we were dry while dining, it was freezing cold. Never mind, it was still a magical place. The rooms were plain, nothing terribly exciting nor annoying. Each room has its own air conditioning unit and if it doesn't work properly, just ask the front desk to send someone to show you how to work it. Coffee maker in the room was a nice touch. Service was excellent, the room was clean and safe. Unfortunately the neighborhood is not interesting so you'll need to cab it to the action. There's a large grassy area for the kids to play soccer in and the swimming pools were lovely -- but it was too cold to swim.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    97
    33
    14
    31
See reviews for
87
56
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This resort appears to be unremarkable from its walled exterior, but inside, the accommodations and restaurant wrap around an amazing garden filled with very large specimen trees from around the world. Gardeners are constantly tending.

My room was spotless and accommodating. Avoid rooms on the main pathways near the restaurant and front desk. We were at a meeting and service and food were good.

Breakfast -- a feast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choconancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As some other reviewers have noted, this property needs some updating, both in the public areas and the rooms, but let's not exaggerate. This is simply a beautiful and comfortable resort. It is not the Four Seasons, but it does not have Four Seasons prices either. Everyone was pleasant and helpful and the breakfast -- included--was good (my only nitpick: actually charging for an espresso instead of coffee; really??)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123RMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent five nights at Quintas and had a wonderful time. The room was nice and very clean and all the staff were very friendly (although sometimes a little forgetful!). The two swimming pools are both very nice and there is a small but functional gym. The gardens of the hotel are beautiful and very well maintained, creating a lovely environment to be in. The highlight of the hotel has to be the buffet breakfast. It is extensive and covers a range of both Mexican and international dishes. There are chefs on hand to cook you up eggs, quesadillas, etc, as you wish. The fresh tropical fruit selection is wonderful and the juices on offer are delicious. Even if you don't stay at Quintas, it is worth going there one day just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband & I and my parents stayed in two Terraza Suites for 4 days over Christmas. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable and generally quiet. The location is beautiful, within a lovely garden, numerous artistic statues and 3 pool areas.

The restaurant was very good, with a great breakfast buffet... though when you tire of large meals there is a fantastic grocery store across the street and down a block, with a deli/café & certainly helped us keep our meal budget down. All four of us went to the spa affiliated with the hotel, and we all thought it was world-class.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_O_Drinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

You wouldn't be able to tell from the outside but the property is one large tropical garden. The rooms were spacious and the A/C worked when we needed it. The staff was extremely helpful and catered to every request. Perhaps the best experience of the hotel was the restaurant and bar area. Some of the most attentive waitstaff I have ever experienced. The weekend buffet was more than expected. All types of food available from grilled meats to traditional Mexican dishes. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pattypancakes181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall, our experience staying at Hosteria Las Quitas was fantastic. We were here for a wedding and enjoyed dining at the restaurant as well as relaxing by the pool. The have a small gym with elliptical, bike and treadmill which we used.

However, the rooms are dark and in need of an upgrade, and ours unfortunately had bedbugs which we discovered the last night of our trip. Living in California I have never experienced this before, and have been having to deal with the consequences. Our room had not been cleaned, despite numerous attempts for us to alert the staff. We had to use the same towels over the course of the three days... which is fine, we ended up grabbing towels from the pool, but not acceptable for a hotel that classifies itself as 5 stars.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 35 - bedbugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#16 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#21 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa

Property: Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa
Address: Boulevard Diaz Ordaz No. 9 | Col. Cantarras, Cuernavaca 62440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cuernavaca
#4 Business Hotel in Cuernavaca
#7 Spa Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hosteria Las Quintas Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Las Quintas Hotel Cuernavaca
Hosteria Las Quintas Cuernavaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing