We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Relax weekend”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Last week me and my husbando stayed at Las Casas for 4 days, it was such a nice experience. The place is beautiful and all the staff were very professional and welcoming. The food is awesome, mainly sunday bruch. I highly recommend the spa, the hot stone massage was marvelous. The only thing missing was air conditioning, the weather was extremely hot and only fans were available at the room. We'll surely be back at this nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello, Ursula M,
Thank you so much for your warm review. So glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed the experience of your recent stay with us at Las Casas B+B. As for our Spa, The White, we would like to suggest next time you try one of our wonderful facials. We´re sure you´ll love them!
Yes, these have been really warm days in Cuernavaca. We´ll make sure to have an air conditioned room ready for you next time you stay with us.
Bienvenidos siempre a Casa!
Kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    66
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
43
196
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I had a very good experience, the room was very clean, the food was great and the customer service was excellent... they also have a nice pool.. pretty much everything was awesome!!
I recommend to try the romantic package!

Room Tip: I had room 8 it was spacious and super clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saifbahhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello, saifbahhoda,
Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff during your romantic getaway at Las Casas B+B.
By the way, we´ve been voted by Trip Advisor as the most romantic spot in Cuernavaca.
Please come back and see us soon!
Kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Love this new hotel! We only stayed for 1 night but it was totally worth it, the attention to detail and service is amazing, everyone working there is so nice and helpful, the hotel is really cute, rooms are nice, only thing I would change is to make the TV bigger. Sunday brunch is delicious and the sitting area is very chic and comfortable... we will stay there again..

Room Tip: We had room 5, perfect for a couple, very close to the pool and far away from the bar (this way the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatirijilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello, Anatirijilla,
Thank you so much for your visit. Great to hear that you enjoyed our service and our casual and relaxed vibe. Of course, we take note of your recommendation.
Bienvenidos a Casa!
Kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
279 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I walked thru the center of cuernavaca and found this place. A friend recommended it and we decided to stop for drinks. WOW, the place, the ambiance, and the staff. When you can stop and tell them, I need to charge my cell phone, and you give it to them and it's not lost, then you know you're in the right place.

I then asked to be moved to a private table next to the fireplace in the main area next to the lobby and 30 minutes later after the reservation cleared i was there.

I will definately go back to either stay or for more drinks.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing f. b de las casas street as the rooms facing it will have noise at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Hello, Iforest,
Thank you so much for your visit and your warm review.
So glad to hear you had a great time at Las Casas B+B. It is our pleasure and our mission to provide all of our guests with a beautiful and memorable experience.
Please come back and see us soon!
Kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in this nice hotel but I am still appalled by the lack of know how of the personnel. Like they have never been trained (what some of them confirmed) An agressive welcome, no television for a day without a word of explanation, waiters that do not have an idea of serving wine or dishes....
not saying that I am still waiting for a fiscal receipt.On the good side is an excellent breakfast!
A word of advice. The hotel is nice and is not cheap - invest some money in training.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guy P,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments, we really appreciate that.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that we may have caused you during your stay with us. We can assure you that we have taken note of your recommendations, and we are already taking action.
We hope you´ll give us the opportunity to host you again soon!
Kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the back of the main building through the pool area, this is truly an oasis less than a block from the central core of Cuernavaca. The decor is superb with design you're unlikely to see (in a very positive sense) anywhere else. And in the evening, countless candles of various sizes illuminate not only the exterior but the interior as well, creating a very romantic atmosphere. The rooms themselves carry on the white motif and are clean. The high (12'?), beamed ceiling in our spacious room added to the appeal. But it feels a lot like a wannabe silk purse out of a sow's ear. The original quality of construction was minimal and the patch jobs are very much in evidence.

The included breakfast/brunch ostensibly starts at 9 but realistically, 9:30 is more like it. The poolside setting makes that more than tolerable however in the warmth of a Cuernavaca morning. The food selection is good. Be aware that there is a menu, which appears at the leisure of the wait staff, which gives you a choice of about 10 items from the kitchen. I would suggest requesting that menu as you sit down so that you can plan your meal accordingly.
All told, it is one of the most pleasant breakfast experiences, principallly because of the setting, that I've experienced.

The staff desperately needs smiling practice. They go through the motions reasonably well, but that's about it. No one seems to have their heart in it. Manager Angelica with Designer (and you'll really appreciate his work) Dago's able assistance, do their best to keep the well-staffed employees doing a good job, but it's still an uphill battle. For those of us who know minimal Spanish, that's a problem as well. Both Angelica and Dago went to college in the US, but the rest of the staff know little more English than I know Spanish.

There's a reason that every room comes with ear plugs (see the hotel website). A busy street is one thing but the hotel transforms in the evening into a night club that goes until who knows when. The hotel also backs up to an essentially pedestrian street that has a string of nightclubs that pin the decibel meter at the high end. If you're not a night owl, I would be very selective as to the room that you choose.

It's very hard for me to rate the value as I chose this hotel on the basis of tripadvisor recommendations. By comparison with a very nice hotel near the zocalo in Mexico City where we stayed in a suite with breakfast and such significant appetizers (including alcohol) that we didn't ever go out for dinner, Las Casas is extremely expensive. But that may well just be Cuernavaca.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portlandorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear portlandorer,
Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We certainly appreciate that, and we take note of your suggestions.
We really regret not meeting your expectations, especially since we pride ourselves in the warmth and quality service provided by our staff.
It was great meeting you, and we really enjoyed talking to you while having a drink at the bar.
We wish you a bright and exciting 2014, filled with many blessings!
Kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good, hip, clean and is a great value (very good breakfast included), but you need to know some things in advance which might be deal breakers for some people:
- Room 12 faces the (very noisy) street- earplugs are on the bedsides, so I recommend to stay in a room not facing the street if you mind this.
- No hangers or place to hang hangers in rooms (if you come for a wedding, like most cuernavaca tourism does, this is an issue)
- Poor maintenance and careless cleaning (water floods the shower and spills into the room for two consecutive days; hard to reach high places have spiderwebs and bugs)

I will stay again as these details are not a big issue for us, but they might be for other people

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank injenswetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica G, Guest Relations Manager at Las Casas B+B Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
This hotel is very good, hip, clean and is a great value (very good breakfast included), but you need to know some things in advance which might be deal breakers for some people:
- Room 12 faces the (very noisy) street- earplugs are on the bedsides, so I recommend to stay in a room not facing the street if you mind this.
- No hangers or place to hang hangers in rooms (if you come for a wedding, like most cuernavaca tourism does, this is an issue)
- Poor maintenance and careless cleaning (water floods the shower and spills into the room for two consecutive days; hard to reach high places have spiderwebs and bugs)

I will stay again as these details are not a big issue for us, but they might be for other people

Dear injenswetrust,
Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your comments, we really appreciate that. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences we caused you. We are already working on correcting the maintenance and cleaning situations reported. It´s clear this should never have happened , and we are taking immediate action to make sure the problem is solved.
We would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
With kind regards,
Angelica G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 59 in Cuernavaca
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 59 in Cuernavaca
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#21 of 59 in Cuernavaca
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
#16 of 59 in Cuernavaca
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas B+B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas B+B Hotel

Property: Las Casas B+B Hotel
Address: Calle Fray Bartolome de Las Casas # 110 | Centro, Cuernavaca 62000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas B+B Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Las Casas B+B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing