We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and delicious”

Anticavilla Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Anticavilla Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 376 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Anticavilla Restaurant you can enjoy authentic Italian and Mexican recipes carefully prepared by our skilled chefs and made with the highest quality ingredients around. This gastronomic space, highlighted by the incomparable service and excellence of food, is perfect for enjoying unforgettable moments such as breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, birthdays, romantic dinners, social events, business and corporate meetings, as well as the best weddings in all of Cuernavaca.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This restaurant offers classical dishes from both Mexican and Italian cuisine. But what makes this place special is its creative gastronomic fusion of the two cuisines, which is absolutely worth its price because you won't easily find any creations similar to these and with the same quality of engredients.
Italian chef, friendly staff. The restaurant itself is modern and classy, while the hotel that hosts it is a classical colonial building and the ambience is very calm and relaxing. It is a worthwile experience overall.
Sometimes there's live music playing (smooth jazz).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chrisloosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Mr. Loosli.
For us issomething wonderfull that you enjoy Verdesalvia Ristorante, I would like you to know that in January we´ll have a new menu with both Mexican and Italian new delicious dishes.
Greetings.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Had a recent trip to Cuernavaca and I have to say, this was one of our highlights. Highly recommend the Rabbit Mixiote or the Gnocchi. Excellent for a long afternoon lunch.

Thank CocinaCocina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we love that our guest take the time to enjoy the dishes that we made.
Thank you I we hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I asked our driver to take us to a new place for dinner last Friday evening. We dine out a lot and this place has CLASS. Food is not expensive by US standards. Service is A+. Just go you won't regret a second of it. P.S Remember to always take your time in Mexico.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

It's Wonderfull that you enjoy Verdesalvia Ristorante it is our goal to creat magic moments and a gourmet experiences.
Come back soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

From the modernistic furnishings attended by a knowledgable accommodating staff the kitchen turns out locally sourced inventive Italian cuisine. We all loved it!

1  Thank LAPgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Wow is a wonderful definition to Verdesalvia Ristorante, and we are glad to hear about your good experience with us.
Thank you so much and we hope to have you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The place is just beautiful, the service is attentive and precise the food is just so, so. We had a carpaccio that had too much mayonnaise that totally ruined it. Our rissotto was bland and it needed at least 3-4 minutes more of cooking.
DETAILS are everything in the kitchen!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank miberu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Manuel P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Anticavilla Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

I'm deeply sorry about the carpaccio and the risotto, I know that it happen over a year ago but I'm promise you that it not going to happen again.
We hope to have the opportunity to show you our improves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anticavilla Restaurant also viewed

Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Anticavilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing