We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden dinner with friends enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
572 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Garden dinner with friends enjoyable”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nine of us had dinner around the pool with friends on a lovely Friday night. Service by Oscar was excellent and our various orders delivered timely. Our salads, Mexican dishes, fish vera cruz and enchiladas were delicious.

Great place for friendly visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, Director General at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments, We Apreciate the oportunity listen your words about of property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    83
    29
    15
    15
See reviews for
74
48
2
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks for a great stay. The hotel is very modern and quite quite nice. Beutiful garden. All the necessary amenities. Magnificent service. Just don't ask for the handicapped room of you may be uncomfortable. Cons: Too much noise in the morning coming from the servie staff. But everything else is nice nice nice. Will always go back. Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatototo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We went for a family wedding (a weekend) and booked this hotel because of the close location to the wedding venue. The hotel is small but a really nice hotel; pretty new. It is somewhat far from the center of town but close by taxi and not expensive. The room is relatively small and the beds are doubles instead of queens. The walls are very thin so our second night there, we heard the guests next door having an argument (which later turned into a fight) and could pretty much make out everything being said. They have FREE WiFi (in the rooms as well), which is always nice, especially when visiting from another country. The only problem here is that they're very serious about their energy saving pledge. To start off, there's only 2-3 power outlets in the whole room, that's not even one per wall! We didn't have enough outlets to charge all of our devices (cell phones, MP3's and tablets) and then in the morning, we couldn't charge anything because we needed the outlets to use our flat irons, blow dryers, and curling irons since we were getting ready for the wedding. As if the lack of power outlets wasn't enough, they have it set so it doesn't give a full power charge. The flat irons and curling irons never received enough power to fully heat up which made it harder to get our hair done, not to mention, it took much longer. There is also very limited lighting in the rooms. The hotel is great if it wasn't for that. We also requested a wake up call (for the wedding) and we never received the call. Luckily, we had set the alarm on one of our cells just in case and we woke up on time. When checking out, we told them about this and the manager was very nice and apologized for that and said that because of that they would give us a free night at any of their hotels. We thought this was very nice and a great deal, that is until we read the voucher. It was valid for one free night when booking at least two nights at any Holiday Inn in MEXICO and it expires in June. That basically meant we couldn't use it unless we traveled to Mexico again and stayed more than two nights in about a month or two. So, we're basically not going to be able to use it. The staff is very friendly and overall the hotel is nice. They just need to ease up on the energy saving. I understand them wanting to be energy efficient but they do need to realize we are paying for the hotel room which means we should be allowed to use as much energy as we need. If it wasn't for this, I would've given the hotel a great rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEXIRICANCRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear MEXIRICANCRG,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry about the limited power outlets. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIjuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We had to stay at a different hotel for 4 nights for a conference prior to arriving here at Holiday Inn. We hadn't slept well because of hard beds and heat. We were sooooo happy when we found Holiday Inn to stay at for the rest of our visit once the conference was done. We have 3 small children with us, and they did not charge us extra like another hotel we checked out wanted to charge is 40% extra PER CHILD! AND here, kids eat free one per paying adult for breakfast! The kids loved exploring the gardens, seeing the kois & turtles & playing in the pools. We have a 6,2,&1 year old & the pools have several levels of depth that was great for each one. There are people working everywhere & the place is spotless. If I ever return to Cuernavaca I will definately stay here again!! Good job Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nice hotel good beds and bathrooms
Nice pool and restaurant
The hotel is a bit far from the Center of town, but it's only about $4.00 by cab.
The real surprise was the Sunday brunch, great food very inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Surprisingly good place to stay in Cuernacava for a reasonable price.. This hotel is located in a nice part of Cuernavaca and is close to access roads. The building and pool area is well maintained.. I particularly liked the shutters they have in front of the windows that can block out 100% light.. I have seen these kind off shutters in Europe but never before in Latin america. I would have appreciated some facilities like coffee-maker and small fridge... Even though the online room description said the room is equipped with a fridge I arrived to find that is not true, I asked for a fridge and they brought me the smallest fridge I've ever seen.. Right next to the hotel is a OXXO convenient store which was really nice.

Room Tip: Print your reservation for proof of room facilities advertised Self parking is available, the valet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Paul L,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Good location, nice room with good lighting - you need to place a card in a reader for the lights and ac to stay on - be sure to get an extra card when you check in. Desk staff (one spoke fluent English) were helpful and pleasant. All staff were always attentive and hard at work. The breakfast buffet was good with a large selection but very expensive - $500 pesos for two with the tip.
Grounds were impeccable and attractive, secure parking.
The lights in the hallways are on a very short timer, they go on when they sense movement and go off very quickly. Electricity must be extremely expensive here.
The pool didn't have enough chairs - they were all taken despite fairly cool weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca
1.0 mi away
Occidental Cuernavaca
Occidental Cuernavaca
#11 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca
#3 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#6 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#21 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 64 in Cuernavaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cuernavaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cuernavaca

Property: Holiday Inn Cuernavaca
Address: Blvd Gustavo Diaz Ordaz 86 | Colonia Acapantzingo, Morelos, Cuernavaca 62440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cuernavaca 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cuernavaca Hotel is located approximately 15 miles from the Tepoztlan archaeological Zone, 55 miles from Mexico City's Benito Juarez International Airport and 10 miles from CIVAC, Industrial Zone. The hotel is also .5 miles from the Museum botanic, 3 miles from the Courtyard of Borda and Teopanzolco Zone, and 22 miles from Tequesquitengo Lake. Hotel amenities include the two outdoor pools with jacuzzi, playground, exercise room, business center, gift shop, and restaurant - bar Las Cascadas. The hotel also offers room service, valet laundry service, a concierge, babysitting, and free parking. All rooms feature satellite TV, in-room movies, coffeemakers, hairdryers, ice keeper high-speed Internet access, wireless and data port, individual climate controls, irons and ironing boards, smoke detectors. sprinklers, voicemail, safe deposit box, and work desk and some rooms have hidrojet shower or jacuzzi and TV flat screen. All rates booked online include daily Continental breakfastat our restaurant only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cuernavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuernavaca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing