We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The place is very decent for what I paid for. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely will come back and stay here. I like the fact that wifi was free as well as the breakfast. The place is shaping to be a great place for travelers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta_Magna, Gerente at Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Google Translation
Muy Agradecido Mr Rudy R. En Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna trabajamos para satisfacer todas las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes, sus comentarios nos llenan de motivación y nos hacen ser mejor día con día, superaremos sus expectativas en su próxima estancia.
Su servidor Víctor Ruiz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    26
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold River, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding in November 2012. My spanish is not that good, but the staff including the housekeeping did a good job to get what we need. Room as spacious (two beds) but the bathroom was small. Sitting on the commode your knees were touching the towels hanging on the towel rack. We had a room in the back which was critical because the hotel fronts on a very busy street. Breakfast was included. Not much variety but the food was good and was delivered with good service.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you are traveling on a budget, this hotel is good enough to crash for the night. However, if you can afford an extra $30-$40 per night, I would highly recommend you stay somewhere else.

Here are the PROS:

∙Clean room
∙Great Staff
∙Good size shower stall
∙Complementary breakfast
∙Complementary internet access (in the lobby and restaurant area --signal is too weak for the rooms)
∙Two complementary bottles of water

The CONS:

∙Parking area is too small
∙The key to the room is not a card but an actual key tied to a ruler size stick so you have to leave it at the front desk every time you go out of the room and pick it up at the front desk on your way in ---VERY INCONVENIENT and not very secure either
∙The beds are hard (we stayed in two different rooms)
∙The space between one's knees and the wall when sitting on the toilet is about 2 inches -----wow!
∙The windows are old school and not very good at keeping the noise out
∙There echo in the hallways when people talk is loud, specially at night
∙The hotel sits on a very busy avenue and that creates a lot of noise that filters in to the interior
∙A/C is old and noisy --it's a wall unit

As I previously mentioned, it's a good hotel if you are traveling on a budget but if you are not, I would recommend staying somewhere else. We did.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artalfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanillo, Mx
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

I was driving from Los Mochis and missed my hotel in Tepic so kept on driving to Guadalajara. This was the first decent hotel I saw I stopped and stayed. What a pleasant surprise. The staff could not have been more helpful, and the room was clean and first rate. The coffee shop was economical and the food was excellent. I will stay here any time I am in this city. This is really one fine hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidManzanillo_Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalajara
0.8 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#37 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.0 mi away
European Life Style Suites
European Life Style Suites
#19 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
HG Hotel
HG Hotel
#3 of 11 in Zapopan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#45 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#15 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Intercity 100
Hotel Intercity 100
#5 of 11 in Zapopan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna

Property: Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna
Address: Av. Vallarta No. 4845 | Col. Prados Vallarta, Guadalajara 45020, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant facilities european Style, Personalized service, We have 3 Types of Rooms (Standard, Superior, Suite) Internet WI FI High Speed free in the entire property, Business center, Executive Lounge and Terrace to organize working meetings or presentations. Cafeteria and Room Service 7:00 to 22:30 Monday to Sat, 7:00 to 14:00 Sundays. Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Medical 24 Hrs. Room for disabled people, Wake up service, Secure parking at no cost, Smoke Free Hotel, LCD TV, White Bed, Telephone, Safety Box, Kit Irons, Hair Dryer, Air Conditioning, Vanity Mirror, Special Amenities, Very spacious rooms great for families. Guest Services (Tours, Car Hire, Taxis Executives, Baby Sitter, External Gym 24 Hrs (Ask at the Front Desk) Reservation to Restaurants, Cultural Events, Social) Security with CCTV throughout the property, transportation availability upon reservation and Groups. Location: Andares Mall 3 km, 2 km Centro Comercial Galerias, La Gran Plaza 1.5 Km, 5 km Estadio Omnilife Stadium of Autonoma, Expo Guadalajara 6 km, 5 km Judicial City, Scotiabank Aquatics Center, Telcel Tennis Center, Metropolitan Park, Auditorium Telmex, Basilica of Zapopan, Park Colomos, Trompo Magico, Bosque La Primavera, UDG Club Deportivo Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara, UNIVA, Universidad Panamericana, TEC de Monterrey, Villas Panamericanas. Your Best Option. Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna Four Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Quinta Magna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing