We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Love everything about this hotel. Room was nice and modern, beds and pillows very comfortable. Pool is beautiful and well taken care of. Sunshine most of the day. Breakfast is great. The Front Desk associates are very friendly and helpful. If you need something they will go above and beyond to find it for you. Plaza del Sol across street has just about everything you may need. Very short drive to Expo Guadalajara and about 30 minutes from the airport, the location is just perfect.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and sharing your feedback! Here at the Holiday Inn Express we appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided great service.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Isidro Venegas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    79
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
19
7
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA-USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great price and clean !!

Everything was great. Location, etc. But the special touch was the staff. Very very helpful and caring. Mall across the street with stores, food, etc.

100% recommended for any type of stay

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor. Had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We look forward to see you soon ¡

Thank you for your comments.

Our staff is committed with quality service for you and your family.

Again thank you for your comments

Isidro Venegas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed for the Guadalajara Expo at this hotel. Value for money may be one if not the best option close to the expo.
Clean, quiet and efficient hotel. Wifi and Breakfast included about 4 blocks away from the Expo.
At half the price (if booked in advanced) to the ones in front of the expo, it was a great value for money spent.
After a long day at the expo, it was great to go back to a quiet room to catch up on work.
Across the street there is a strip mall with plenty of shops including a few efficient restaurants like Sanborn's (classic Mexican cafeteria style restaurant chain)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, quieter than those facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isidro V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Isidro Venegas
General Manager
Hotel Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights in mid January 2013 with business colleagues; Staff very helpful, provided room on quiet side, local directions and suggestions; breakfast tent was fine with heat lamps; clean, with basic amenities; all staff friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and sharing your feedback! Here at the Holiday Inn Express Expo we appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided great service.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Isidro Venegas
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here 1 night as we needed to move from the centro historico holiday Inn due to no availability.
This place is nice and clean, modern and new. There is an Applebees next door for quick American food,and a supermarket opposite, for supplies. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Took a early morning (5.30AM) taxi ride to the airport,and with little to no traffic, took about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alikarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and sharing your feedback! Here at the Holiday Inn Express Expo we appreciate your comments as this helps us be responsive and make sure we are delivering the best experience possible for our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided great service.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Isidro Venegas
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This Hotel is all you need on a business trip.
Nice sort of conteperary room decor, very comfortable.
Hotel is at a great location, lot of things places to visit close by, walking distance.
The Hotel service is great and a big salute to a couple of the doormen, who will go the extra mile to be of service and find places.
Prices are very reasonable.
It would be nice if the Hotel had a small shop selling some drinks,snacks etc, there is nothing like that, you have to go out onthe stret to get some.
Still a place that I will frequent when visiting Guadelajara, which is by the way a nice City.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elpresidente_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear elpresidente_11,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation by not having a convenient store around. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed there for business. It was very comfortable, I loved the fact that they have a soft pillow and a hard one, so you can choose which one to use. The first day I had two water bottles but the following days only one, that was strange. The breakfast is good enough, nothing spectacular but all right. Crowded around 8 am. If you bring your own car the parking entrance can be a bit difficult to handle. I did not try the valet service. A good place for rest while on business.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iktz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words towards our guest rooms and our customer service.

We at the Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo take pride in the service that we deliver to every guest. I hope to see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Isidro Venegas
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
#18 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
0.1 mi away
City Express Plus Guadalajara Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo
#55 of 129 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#7 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Select
Holiday Inn Guadalajara Select
#48 of 129 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Address: Av. Mariano Otero # 2397 Col. Residencial Victoria | Ubicados Frente Al Centro Comercial Plaza Del Sol, Guadalajara 44550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo is the right place for business in the heart of the Convention Center Expo. Enjoy the comfort and service that makes your business visit a real pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing