We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Little Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel la Rotonda

Hotel la Rotonda
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel la Rotonda
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2004

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is beautiful, comfortable and very conveniently located. The staff is very friendly.

Helpful?
10 Thank Chispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    28
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
14
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GIG HARBOR, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2004

We went to Guasdalajara on the spur of the moment with a recomendation from a shop keeper in Puerto Vallarta. The staff at the rotonda went out of there way to accomadate us including helping us to make airline reservations to fly back to PVR ( the 6 hour bus trip was just to much) the room was comfortable, clean and the service excellant the breakfast buffet was traditional and tasty we were there in Nov of 2003 and are making plans to be there again in November of 2004.

Helpful?
7 Thank JOENV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2004

The Rotonda is a pleasant place to stay. The location is excellent: the Rotonda is right on the edge of the Centro Historico, and is located on a relatively quiet side street. When I was at the Rotonda, there always seemed to be at least one person on staff who spoke English. The hotel staff is very pleasant and eager to please; they want to make sure you are happy. Technically, this hotel is ranked as a four-star, although I might give it only three stars. The room decor combines sparse moderinism with a touch of charming colonialism. There are some nice touches waiting for you in in your room (shampoo, bottle of water, etc.). Rooms have ceiling fans. TVs have cable. On the negative side, the hotel's auga pura dispenser was tucked away upstairs, and was difficult to manipulate. When it rains, the roofs over the patios leak; you may want to think twice about dining here if it's raining. Otherwise, the restaurant in nice. The rates are reasonable (I paid 530 pesos for a single room in May, 2004). Overall, you can't go wrong with the Rotonda.

Helpful?
10 Thank jeharris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2004

I stayed in this hotel on March 2003 and I thought it was great. The service was excellent. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. When you go, ask for rooms facing the street. Those have balconies and you are able to see the Cathedral's towers from it. Great view. I don't remember the noise from the streets bothering me. There is some traffic outside the hotel, but is not as noisy as some major street would be. The restaurant at the hotel is also a good place to have breakfast and is not expensive. I paid $60 USD for a queen bed w/ a balcony. I think it was a great deal! It's is a block away from the historical center of Guadalajara. You can't beat it! I know I am will be staying at this hotel next time I visit Guadalajara.

Helpful?
14 Thank LGGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2003

In the old part of town, el centro. The hotel has up to date and immcualate baths. 530 pesos single; 600 pesos double. Nice dark wood, good mattresses, no AirC; very high ceilings; this is an old residence converted to hotel. Adequate hotel restaurant. This is a well kept, very clean, mid-level Guadalajaran hotel in el centro. Not an Amercian style hotel --- the street noise can be noticible at times but downtown GDL is noisy and heavily trafficked... I rank this hotel as equal or less noisy than most GDL hotels in el centro. I just returned from GDL, November 2003 and stayed a few days at the LaRotunda. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good value for a $50 hotel.

Helpful?
11 Thank Hullero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2003

This is a good place to rest, it's very nice , comfortable, clean, safe, also they have security box if you want to save your cash or valuable things. It's located near to the cathedral, and here you can begin to visit the interesting places. I was in Guadalajara in Juanary, 2003, and this was a beautiful experience to meet nice people, wonderful museums, churches, etc. don't forget to visit the tequila town(a place where "tequila" ia produced)greetings

Helpful?
6 Thank GustavoGhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roma, Suites & Business Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frances
Hotel Frances
#63 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#51 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#33 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fenix Hotel
Fenix Hotel
#95 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Rotonda

Property: Hotel la Rotonda
Address: Calle Liceo # 130 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel la Rotonda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel la Rotonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rotonda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing