We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and dirty hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Saltillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old and dirty hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2008

This is the worst hotel that me and my family have ever stayed in. The whole hotel looks dirty. The mattress and the pillows are at least 20 years old, and worst, the beds, walls and bathroom are very, very dirty. Hairs and buggers on both beds and on the walls, and dry toothbrush paste on the sink.

Our whole experience at this hotel was terrible and we're never ever going back to that hotel in Guadalajara or anywhere else. We were very disappointed because the pictures show a very different place than the one we found.

I really hope they do something about it because it gives a bad impression about Guadalajara.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dirty hotel
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltilloCeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We will be very pleased to give us the opportunity to serve again.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    36
    39
    25
    31
See reviews for
47
17
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

the hotel is in the process of a renovation so you can't tell much yet, but their room service is good, the food is good, but the quality of the services is amazing, food tastes better with good service

their wireless internet service is great! it works! on great speed! congrats!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Giesemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We will be very pleased to give us the opportunity to serve again.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2007

My husband and I ended up in a suite on the 10th floor. They didn't have a room with one bed at the moment. It was a very busy Holiday weekend in Guadalajara, Mexico. Great view, walking distance to the Cathedral and Historic Center of Guadalajara, Good service and food. Clean and comfortable.Thank you Aranzazu

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoletaSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are in the process of renovation. We already have new beds and "windows Anti-noise". We are interested in the welfare of clients.

We will be very pleased to give us the opportunity to serve again.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2005

This place is a run down motel 6. Location is questionable. The rooms are worn down. Bathroom was dirty and towels had holes in them. Found a roach in the bathroom. The beds are very uncomfortable. Told would get queen bed, instead got two double beds. No nightclub in this place it is across the street on the corner.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are in the process of renovation. We already have new beds and "windows Anti-noise". We are interested in the welfare of clients.

We will be very pleased to give us the opportunity to serve again.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guadalajara hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2003

A very unpleasant stay, they had me waiting at the lobby for 2 hours before they could give me a room, there were no towels in the bathroom, when I called the maid she said there wasn't any clean towels, when I complained to the arrogant manager he came back with 2 towels, at 1:00am the cleaning lady was knocking at my door with 4 more towels.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We are in the process of renovation. We already have new beds and "windows Anti-noise". We are interested in the welfare of clients.

We will be very pleased to give us the opportunity to serve again.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2003

I can not recommend this hotel, the bathroom was not clean. There was hair on the floor, the entire bathroom was very worn and used. The room was rented to us as two queen beds, what we got were two very small double beds. The air condition was not cold enough, the carpets were worn and stained badly and should have long ago been replaced. The hallway smelled bad! I would rate this hotel lower than any motel 6 I have ever stayed at and it was more than twice the price. I didn't have time to look around for another hotel for my next trip but I don't think anything at this price could be worse. STAY AWAY.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Google Translation
Agradecemos sus comentarios

Continuamos en Proceso de remodelación.

El servicio de internet es sin costo en todas las áreas del Hotel. El Gimnasio cuenta con aparatos cardiovasculares de primer nivel. Los colchones son nuevos, contamos con pantallas LCD 32" y cajas de seguridad en todas las habitaciones.

El aire acondicionado y clima ha sido también renovado, las cortinas son estilo romanas, las ventanas son anti-ruido y con protección de rayos UV.

Contamos con Paquetes Ejecutivos, servicio de Shuttle Aeropuerto - Centro Histórico - Aeropuerto.

Será muy grato nos brinde la oportunidad de servirles, así como recibir su retroalimentación.

Saludos Cordiales.
Atte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2003

The room was not my taste, but was clean and acceptable for a short stay. The location is no good. You'll walk a ways to public transportation, and the walk doesn't feel so safe at evening or night. The staff are less than I hoped for this price. Would never go back there.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranzazuCentro, Gerente at Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
We will be very pleased to give us the opportunity to serve again.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aranzazu ECO
Hotel Aranzazu ECO
#104 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#56 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
#79 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#32 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#45 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico

Property: Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico
Address: Avenida Revolucion y Degollado 110 | Col. Centro, Guadalajara 44860, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aranzazu is located within the historical city center of Guadalajara. The Hotel has been hosting The International Mariachi Events and is sponsor of The Tequila Express Tour.The Hotel has 281 rooms and suites, a large ball rooms and another facilities to accomodate up to 1,000 guests.Free internet wireless access, bussines center, gym, bar, nigth club, own parking garage as well as parking facilities for buses.Group experts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aranzazu Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranzazu Catedral Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing