We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the breakfast.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very extensive breakfast buffet with efficient and friendly staff and omelets cooked to order. Bell staff very helpful in calling taxi service. Pleasant area around the swimming pool. Neighborhood is safe but the street is very noisy with traffic day and night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TonyASCCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Please let us express our gratitude for sharing such nice comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your time in our property Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo.
For us it is really motivating to know that our service makes the difference in our guests’ stays and that we are able to help you relax and simply enjoy your free time with us or in a business trip.
We are very proud we were able to surprise you with our breakfast and the service that you receive from our entire staff. We strongly believe in the personalized service and the benefits of having menu choices with tasty dishes. Thank you for your appreciation.
We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us, in the meantime, feel free to contact us at anytime. lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
We will be waiting for you to come back really soon.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    280
    93
    16
    15
See reviews for
220
69
28
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA, USA
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Thank you for making my first trip to Guadalajara such a positive experience. Your staff was helpful and received us with such kindness.

Again this country has just been wonderful to visit. I have visited India, France, Italy, London, Spain, New York, but no country has so welcoming as Mexico.

Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Kudos to staff who sent up excellent food to room service. Well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PAULA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mss. Paula,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear about the pleasant stay you had. It is very important for us to know that our guests enjoyed the time they spent with us.
We are very happy to hear that we were up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon.
Leaslie Gómez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDM, USA
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is very close to Expo Guadalajara. It is within walking distance to several good restaurants. The fitness center is small and lacking equipment, but the hotel is only a few blocks from Anytime Fitness. Overall, a great value for those attending events at Expo Guadalajara.

-Andrew B
Indiana, USA

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JASON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Jason,
Thank you for posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo hotel guests have.
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo is located at the heart of Guadalajara’s financial district and quite close to the city’s main activities and tourist attractions: Concerts, Museums, Shopping Malls, Tradition. All at your fingertips. Quickly, comfortable and safe.
Services naturally charming; Heated swimming pool (78°F year round), fully equipped fitness center, 24 hours parking and valet parking, Front Desk, concierge, wifi and more.
Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Greetings,
Leaslie Gómez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I spent six nights recently at this hotel during a business trip. It is a functional hotel, with decent-sized rooms and excellent breakfast. It is not the most luxurious place but it does the trick if you are in Guadalajara for a few days on business. The restaurant lacks atmosphere in the evening and there is no bar to speak of where one can relax and sip a tequila or two. The swimming pool is small and awkwardly located, with little privacy either from the surrounding rooms or even the street. If, like me, you mind the noise, you won't be in for a treat. Ambient music is piped everywhere including the corridors, and I had to ask reception to turn it off in three consecutive nights at about 11 pm as I could hear it from my bed. The rooms on the road side face towards a busy major road. Those on the opposite side are much quieter except on the Saturday night I was there, when a very loud disco in the vicinity came alive till about 3 am. So try to check out on Saturday morning if you can! The downside for rooms on the swimming pool side is that powerful lights shine on the facade almost all night, which meant I had to wear an eye mask. On the positive side, the staff are attentive and the breakfast buffet is plentiful, tasty and diverse; try the 'parsley juice' (I won't tell you what it is made of).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tresymedio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Warm Greeting from Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Hotel!!
We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion that definitely helps us to make sure that all our services and facilities fill up our client’s standards. Your opinion is very valuable to all of our staff.
We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. We are taking care of your recommendations and taking the necessary steps in order to avoid these situations in the future.
We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us, in the meantime, feel free to contact us at anytime. If you have additional feedback that wish to share, I will be more than happy to assist you.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is located in the property of City Centre Plaza. Many Food Courts in walking distance. VIPS chain of restaurants at walking distance. Nice Hotel, so comfortable to rest after hectic work schedule....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejpreet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay and posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Guadalajara and Guadalajara Plaza Hotel guests have.
We are located very close to the most important mall in Guadalajara “Plaza del Sol” and close from Expo Guadalajara. So if you are on business trip, take a break and go shopping in a walking distance.
Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Leaslie Gomez
lgomez@hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was my third time staying at the Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos. We stayed for 6 days while waiting to move into an apartment for a 5 week stay to attend Spanish language school. We originally booked for only the weekend thinking that we'd move closer to the center of town near the school on Monday. The hotel was so nice and the location a short cab ride to centro, $6 dollars, we stayed for 6 days. We got a great price on a very nice suite near the pool. We used the restaurant twice for dinner and every day for breakfast. The dinners were a pleasant surprise as they were very good, the breakfast buffet was great as usual . The staff was very helpful and cooperative. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. Great spot give it a try.

Room Tip: Spring for a suite around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paladin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValdovinosO, Guest Relations Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hello.
We appreciate your feedback, as these are very important to us, we hope to see in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Four of us stayed here, were treated like royalty, cabs called for us, tours arranged and housekeeping services awesome.
From this hotel, you can walk to Plaza Del Sol, catch the Tapatio tour bus with the hop on hop off feature, grab a cab to Tonala or downtown for 140 pesos.

Room Tip: The suites around the pool are so quiet, in from the main street and away from traffic. Suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemaryRonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValdovinosO, Public Relations Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for your prefference and comments, We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.4 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
978 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
904 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
1.3 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#36 of 128 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#14 of 128 in Guadalajara
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Property: Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos sur 2128 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo López Mateos Hotel, located 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol and 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara convention center. We are the best option to enjoy the city, regardless of the reason for your trip. Comfort and harmony and functionality in our 112 executive rooms on 7 floors of the tower painters. 30 comfortable suites in a true oasis of relaxation, a natural setting with large gardens and heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Plaza Hotel
Plaza Lopez Mateos Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing