We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Joliet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I am really impressed by such great service we recieved while visiting Guadalajara for the first time. We were a little concerned about staying at the Hotel Lopez Mateos only because the star ratings werent as good, but the online pics and info, and most importantly the prices were great. They made us feel like we were at home, the cleaning service was great, rooms were so clean and nice. The food was great, anytime you called or needed assistance, they were fast and good about it. Internet service was avaible at all times, you even got 1 hour for free everyday. My son enjoyed the beautiful clean pool, we couldnt get him out! we would definitly stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for making us feel at home!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julianaguzman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    280
    93
    16
    15
See reviews for
220
69
28
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay, CA and Southern Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2007

My wife stayed at the hotel as part of a conference package, and I joined her at the end of her stay. Overall the hotel was pleasant enough, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. What I found disappointing was the constant "nickel and diming" for amenities often offered free in other hotels. Wireless internet access, for example, was available only after purchasing a card from the front desk and entering a cumbersome series of numbers on your computer. Even then, the access expired after a limited amount of time, and had to be repeated daily. In addition, the two computers in the "business center" were available only on payment of $.50 per minute. The constant dunning for additional payments detracted from what could have been a excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toucanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico city
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

I have stayed in numerous Guadalajara hotels since we travel there quite often. This hotel is one I'm definitely returning to. It has all the services one could want, incl. a very nice restaurant for breakfast (buffett or menu) lunch and dinner. Excellent service all around. handy location although if you're just going to visit historic center, you may want to stay downtown even though it's rather seedy at night. But this hotel for example has the green tourist bus going right past it, every 15 minutes, which takes you to Tonala, Tlaquepaque, or historic center in comfortable airconditioned bus for 9 pesos; . and hotel is in a nice upscale neighborhood, where it's safe to stroll the streets at night.
Has nice heated pool, nice gardens, ample lobby, bar and gift shop, and basically all 5-star amenities and treatment. Paid $75 which included full American breakfast. Mostly business clientel here, so they know how to treat you well; a five-star for three-star prices.

  • Liked — service & value
  • Disliked — had to pay for internet
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2006

We stayed at the Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos for two nights, after switching from a less than desirable place. This hotel was definitely a step in the right direction!

The "bad" things about this hotel include nonpotable water from sinks, no clocks in the room, hard beds, and major construction in front of the hotel. However, we received three bottles of water each day, and even though there was major construction, our room (402) was quiet and peaceful and had a nice view of the pool and mountains in the distance. They also have wake up call service, and a channel on the tv that had the time of day.

Of note, the construction project confused almost all of our taxi drivers who returned us to our hotel. They seemed exasperated with the detours they had to take to get us back in front of the hotel. They are constructing a traffic tunnel in front of the hotel and I would suspect it will take a long time to finish.

The "good" things about this hotel include a lot of help with your luggage, doormen open the doors for your, bilingual, friendly staff, sunny pool (heated) area, nice restaurant with good food and menus in English and Spanish, room service, extra pillows, hair dryer, enough pressure in shower, air conditioning that worked, conveniently located near Plaza del Sol shopping center, reputable taxi service waiting outside, valet parking, money changing at the front desk, helpful front desk staff, and cleaning staff that checked on your needs twice a day (however, the ones that checked our room did not speak English - but smiled a lot and were friendly).

The cost of the taxi back to the airport very early in the morning was approximately 100 pesos (approx. $10). We took a taxi to Liberty Market downtown and it cost 70 pesos (approx. $7). A taxi to the Plaza Del Sol shopping nearby costs 30 pesos (approx $3) - but is well within walking distance. We also went to another outside market in Tonala, which cost 120 pesos (approx. $12) in taxi fare. The Tonala market had more of a variety of items compared to the Liberty market and seemed like a notch above the Liberty market, but both were fun if you like that sort of thing.

Overall, Guadalajara was a very friendly place. I would recommend this hotel and would consider staying there again. We were charged approximately 800 pesos/night (approx. $80).

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.4 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
901 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
1.4 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#25 of 128 in Guadalajara
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#13 of 128 in Guadalajara
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Property: Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos sur 2128 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo López Mateos Hotel, located 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol and 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara convention center. We are the best option to enjoy the city, regardless of the reason for your trip. Comfort and harmony and functionality in our 112 executive rooms on 7 floors of the tower painters. 30 comfortable suites in a true oasis of relaxation, a natural setting with large gardens and heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Plaza Hotel
Plaza Lopez Mateos Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing