We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“killer hotel”
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“killer hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved this hotel. Bus line right there. Awesome pool and workout room. Steamroom as well. Killer tacos on the corner down the road.. restaurants are hella expensive, reccomend eating around the local restaurants. Many of them. Mall is about 4 blocks away.

Room Tip: Have your spouse work for Hiltons hotel. We get rooms for 39.00 a nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which we appreciate very much.
We are happy to hear that you liked our installations and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    378
    156
    65
    29
See reviews for
148
108
42
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was my first trip to Guadalajara. My Country Manager booked the hotel for me as I trust him as he knows the area. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism from the bell stand to the front desk. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wisdom2010swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in our hotel. Your comments will be posted for all our associates in order to let them know that they did a fine job in serving you.

All of us look forward to welcome you back soon

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I expected better from a Hilton. I will say that the beds were great but the restaurant was average at best ( we only had breakfast ) and extremely expensive. They did give us the option of $30 for two a day extra which included breakfast buffet and happy hour which was really the way to go even if you don't use it it's cheaper. The pool was outside , small and cloudy. I chose not to go in. No jacuzzi which was disappointing.

Room Tip: I imagine most rooms are of equal quality . Nothing wrong with them just that I will choose another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are really sorry to hear that you did not like our American breakfast, knowing that we have a buffet with 8 different fruits, 6 different fresh juices all types of cereals, Müsli, different cold cuts, different cheeses, 5 different breads, 6 types of Danish, two different muffins, dishes for healthy eating cold and hot, hot oatmeal, 12 different egg dishes to order, on the hot side of the buffet we have hash brown, vegetables, meat dishes, sausages, bacon, hot cakes etc. etc. The cost is US$15.80 plus Tax

Our continental buffet costs US$10.20 plus Tax

However if you do not wish the buffet you can order anything from our Menu with individual costs. Thank you very much for having taken the time to make your very valuable comments which help us to focus on our customers.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for a business trip- the hotel is OK was told the Breakfast was included at time of booking but had no way of knowing as they did not give a coupon or anything so I ended up paying for it when I looked at the bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments which are very important to us. Could you please send me your name with E-mail in order to clarify the breakfast charges. We are sorry that you had not the time to check with the reception about this charge otherwise I am sure we could have clarified this matter while you stayed at our hotel. I am looking forward to receive your mail in order to write to you. Our mail is: lcarrasco@hiltonguadalajara.com.mx

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This Hilton is not a brand new place, however, everything is kept nice and clean, plus the staff (everyone, from front desk to housekeeping) have a 'yes' attitude.

Hilton is conveniently located, they have an Angus restaurant in the lobby plus a beautiful Cuervo tequila store. I will be back for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are very happy to hear that all our staff has treated you in a yes attitude which is very important for us and our operation. Further more we are proud that you have found our entire hotel as clean and nice.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When I go to Guad I always stay at Hilton. I have experienced a decline in the maintenance of the rooms. Although I'm a returner, a HH Silver member, I do feel I get the worth's rooms. This time I had an disgusting dirty sofa in the room, an no mag mirror. If the HH would be more sensitive would know that I'm has a women would appreciate this little amenity in the room. It was really not the first time that I got a room at the members club level without it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for your very valuable comments. We very much appreciate that you are a Silver HHonors member and would like to inform you that we very much value your business. We have taken note of the poor state of the sofa and have made correction in order to prevent future breakdowns of this nature.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future , I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Coming in at odd times and leaving a hotel during congested times proves how well an establishment works, this specific hotel works like a Swiss watch. This hotel is centrally located close to the Expo Centre so you save on transportation costs. I preferred their location to other hotels close by.

Room Tip: Take a room in the 7th or top floors, the views are magnificent and the special breakfast offers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Febre33309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comments which I gladly pass on to all our associates who make it possible through their daily efforts to please our guests. We are happy that your stay with us was a successful one and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.
Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
904 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#14 of 128 in Guadalajara
492 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Property: Hilton Guadalajara
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed interne, remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 2 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing