We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short business trip”
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Guadalajara
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

i like every thing there all staff was very help full and great , service was very good also very honest people because i left me iphone on the sofa and left for Airport but when i cam back to pickup my phone and it was there. its great hotel and great people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nirmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and are happy to hear that your I Phone was found and delivered back to you.

We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

One of the best hotels in Guadalajara and great service. The location is excellent, good local food restaurants and conveniently close to historical downtown. I would recommend this hotel every time. The spa service is great. Room service is good even after 1am. Parking is convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 652alfredom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which are of great interest to us. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you like our installations.

We hope to be of service to you in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed at this Hilton several times and the quality remains consistant. Located in front of the WTC it can be quite busy when an EXPO is in progress. Security can slow traffic in front of the Hotel when there are dignitaries in attendance. Good view of the city from the executive lounge. Wifi works without too much delay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and we look forward to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

2nd visit to the same hotel both were work related both were excellent.
the rooms are clean and comfortable, has a pool and a Gym. its located two blocks away from a shopping and has free transport to 2 bigger ones, The service was great and everyone was really nice. they help you go to different tours and explain everything you need to know.
the breakfast buffet is hugue and has a lot options. Since most buildings in the area are not tall it's very likely you will have a nice view from your room, personally I loved to sleep with the curtains open in order to see the city while sleeping.
I hope to be back so I can stay there again.
on the down side its not really close to downtown so you will need to take cabs most of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your very favorable comments. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you liked our breakfast buffet.

We look very much forward to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I also enjoyed that you had to input your room key in the elevator in order for it to move. This extra security feature made me feel more secure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jamie32_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are very happy to hear that your stay in our hotel was a successful one and that you felt secure while staying at the Hilton.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain

Cordially

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved this hotel. Bus line right there. Awesome pool and workout room. Steamroom as well. Killer tacos on the corner down the road.. restaurants are hella expensive, reccomend eating around the local restaurants. Many of them. Mall is about 4 blocks away.

Room Tip: Have your spouse work for Hiltons hotel. We get rooms for 39.00 a nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for your very valuable comments which we appreciate very much.
We are happy to hear that you liked our installations and look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my first trip to Guadalajara. My Country Manager booked the hotel for me as I trust him as he knows the area. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism from the bell stand to the front desk. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wisdom2010swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in our hotel. Your comments will be posted for all our associates in order to let them know that they did a fine job in serving you.

All of us look forward to welcome you back soon

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
965 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#14 of 131 in Guadalajara
510 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
#13 of 131 in Guadalajara
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#12 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £60 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Center, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet, remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, safety box, telephone at the room with two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hours In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants: Los Vitrales & La Reforma Uno Cantina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing