We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Incident”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

On our first morning, we left a tip on the bed for the room cleaner and went out. When we returned the tip was gone but the room was not cleaned. We saw the room cleaner cleaning another room on our floor and asked if she had been in to clean our room. She said no. We told her we left a tip but it was gone. She said another staff person came and brought water and coffee and that person may have taken the money. Although none of our belonging were taken, we did not feel comfortable knowing a worker in the hotel was a thief.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mr. Robert S

Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Guadalajara Collection. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the staff incident during your stay with us.

I would like to express my most sincere apologizes for this inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at the hotel. Nowdays we already took action and started an investigation about your comments.

There is always room for improvement and the feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better.

Please feel free to contact me anytime.

Kind regards

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at NH five or six times but not for the last year thanks to the hospitality of a good friend.

Here is what has improved. Rooms are even more meticulously kept than before, and some rough spots have been ironed out from when the hotel was opened. Wifi is now free instead of US$12/day, and it is a good bit faster and more stable than is typical.

My only per peeve is that the breakfast buffet can seem tired on some days. Dried out tamales and stale bacon being peeves. Two mornings later, all was great.

The hotel is located in Providencia, one the nicest neighborhoods in Guadalajara. You are easy walking distance to nice restaurants and a short ride to many more.

You choose this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank FunInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mr. MDGourmet

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

No doubt we will be more careful in breakfast items, and take action on your feedback.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nicely equipped in central financial district with several restaurant and services nearby. Rooms are modern (Euro style) and equipped. Very clean and comfortable, good working A/C and wifi is robust. Staff is mostly attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mr. Jim R

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The check in and check out were smooth and fast. All the employees were attentive and corteus, even the security guards.
The publica areas and bathrooms are extremely clean.
The rooms are very spacious, very clean and have a beautiful view of Guadalajara city. I loved the minimalist decoration. The bathroom was super clean and tidy. The night service was very good, I loved the mexican candy they left us in the bed instead the mint chocolate that you have in other hotels.
The breakfast buffet restaurant is small but have the proper amount of dishes and options for everyone, they have gluten free menu, nice touch!!! the food is very good, mostly mexican dishes (this made me happy) All the waiters were attentive and friendly.
I loved the location of this property

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuriaTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. TravelinginMexico,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

After checking in, took me three tries to request a working key to my room. After 3rd attempt, I gave up and bellman let me in stating he would return with working key, 2 hours later, I went downstairs, still no working key. Left for dinner, had to have engineering let me in my room. At check out, I commented, complete lack of concern for convenience. Do not know if I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Mr. Ashton B,

Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Guadalajara Collection. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the unfortunately unpleasant stay with us.

Before we begin we would like to express our most sincere apologizes for every inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at NH Guadalajara Collection. We regret not being able to meet the expectations you had before arriving at our hotel.

There is always room for improvement and feedback, our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better. We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay´s expectations this time.

However, we do not want to lose you as our valued guest and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment.

Please feel free to contact me any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel from sept 11-13 in a luxury suit. Awesome!! Glass door everywhere in the room, nice decoration, super clean, big space bottom line PERFECT. Personnel very friendly and helpful. I had to perform a presentation in an event taking place in the same hotel; I needed a keyboard and a cable and the employees gladly lend it to me no questions ask. Oh they greet you at the front desk with a flower and iced tea!! Love it will definitely return. Great amenities nearby too!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssanchez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear ssanchez72,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This NH in Guadalajara does have a good middle Class Standard. There was a friendly Employee at eception and fast CheckIn. We spend 2 nights there and can say, that it is a clean and clam Place. The Location was good, due lot of Shops and Restaurants have been there not far away. Nice decorated Breakfast Buffet. Choices of hot Beverages have been good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandBeach1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear SunandBeach1962

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Álvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
947 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
3.5 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#12 of 131 in Guadalajara
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia

Address: Calle Sao Paulo 2334 | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#5 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £74 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing