We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prima”
Review of Hotel de Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Mendoza
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I picked the Mendoza because of the reviews and was NOT disappointed. Friendly staff, wonderful Mexican breakfest and cold cervesa. Location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping for a nonspanish speaking gringo..Will recommend to anyone visiting Guadalajara and look forward to staying at de Mendoza in the future..PS must ride the tequila express...Hasta luego

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Excellent service and location, the food is great and the rooms are big and comfy. The only drawback is no mini-fridge and microware in the room but otherwise is great!! I will recommend to anyone!! Prompt service, friendly, polite, and comfortable location.

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Really nice hotel with a perfect location for tourism. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Restaurant is worth checking out - breakfast is great but so is the rest of the menu. Short cheap cab ride to places outside the central district. Rooms show its age a bit and the pool is nothing, but it beats the soul-less high rise chains. Only downside is no bar - beer in the restuarant though.

Room Tip: Choose the two larger of the four rooms - still cheap and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika188, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your comments about the service of the Hotel.
I thank your preference and I expect to see you again in your next visit to this beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our 5-day stay at Mendoza was very pleasant. The big plus was the early morning check in. We arrived at the hotel around 6:30 am due to our over night flight. But the hotel staff told us not too worry and provided a room right away, allowing us to have a good place to rest and get recovery from the red-eye flight. The location of the hotel is right at the city center and very close to many historical attractions, such as Teatro Degollado, Palacio Municipal, Catedral De Guadalajara, Palacio De Gobierno and Instituto Cultural Cabanas. It was also a short walking distance to the Tapatio tour bus station. The hotel facility was not new, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Our bathroom sink was not working properly when we got in, but the hotel staff fixed the problem immediately. There were two complimentary bottles of water everyday. It was a real nice experience in this hotel and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaGuai2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Four star quality at Super 8 prices. Wonderful location; in the heart of downtown, though a bit far from the airport. Exceptional service and most of staff is fluent in English.The restaurant is very nice and the food is great. Try the Mexicano breakfast! Here is where I am staying during my next trip to Guadalajara.

Room Tip: Pop for the few bucks extra and get the Superior room. You will be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weulander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here in February for five days and enjoyed the location, the simple rooms, the lovely breakfast buffet and the friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the rooftop patio which overlooked the church next door. The pool is tiny and cool, but a bit of a gem.
Step outside the door and be in the heart of beautiful historic Guadalajara, where the many plazas offer adventure and entertainment every day. The hotel has a simple clear map for the historic centro and can offer lots of useful advice. While not luxurious, it s a splendid little hotel with a five star location.

Room Tip: Ask for one that looks into the interior-quieter. Some on the second floor had a small patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fidel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

During my first trip ever to Guadalajara Mexico in 1990, I stayed at Hotel de Mendoza. It is a very nice hotel and situated near many restaurants, stores, etc in downtown. Very comfortable which has great views. Recommended hotel if your visiting Guadalajara

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyManagerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#4 of 130 in Guadalajara
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro
One Guadalajara Centro
#27 of 130 in Guadalajara
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Mansion del Sol
La Mansion del Sol
#23 of 130 in Guadalajara
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#11 of 130 in Guadalajara
276 reviews
3.6 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#14 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Mendoza

Address: Calle Venustiano Carranza 16 | Centro Histórico, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#21 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Mendoza Hotel
De Mendoza Guadalajara
Hotel Mendoza Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing