We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guadalajara Hotel”
Review of Hotel de Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Mendoza
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Pemberton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Guadalajara Hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fantastic staff, perfect location for walking around the city and exploring, clean rooms. I was even able to pre order a snack to be sent to our room for our late arrival after the restaurant was closed. Good meals in the restaurant as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Google Translation
Agradezco sus comentarios y con gusto los esperamos en su próxima visita a nuestra bella ciudad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    163
    53
    16
    12
See reviews for
90
81
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently spent 2 great nights at Hotel Mendoza. It is quiet, well-lit, and very comfortable. The location is perfect and the staff are extremely helpful and professional. The kids loved the pool. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your comments, this are very important for us.
I expect to see you again in your next visit to Guadalajara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel de Mendoza in Guadalajara, Mexico, is perfectly located in the center of the city, with easy walking distance to dozens of historical and cultural sites, as well as restaurants, clubs and entertainments. It is in a safe area, with no threats for safe walking, right next to a large church and surrounded by government buildings. The Hotel Restaurant itself is very good, with a helpful and efficient staff. As a repeating customer, the entire Hotel Staff goes out of their way to acknowledge me, and to be friendly and helpful, even though I speak very little Spanish. Rooms are comfortable, with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Hotel services.
Your comments are very important for us.
I thank your preference and I expect to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were amazed by the hotel's location; right next to the 'Teatro Degollado' in the heart of downtown Gdl.
The building is a beautiful historical place; near everything you would expect to see downtown the city of Guadalajara.
We arrived at 5 am and had to wait until 10 to get our room, but the staff was very nice and offered us all of the options we had to make our waiting less terrible.
The room was big big big; it had a bed sofá in what appeared to be a small living room next to the bed area.
The bed wasnt top 5; it was actually quite hard and old.
I do recommed this place, it is worth the price, and you can get good offers by Expedia.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandarina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Google Translation
Agradezco sus comentarios acerca del servicio de nuestro personal, esperamos poder atenderlo nuevamente en su proxima visita a Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is in an old, historic structure, and is very well maintained and decorated. The staff is great - always greeting us and looking out for our needs. The location is ideal - just a few blocks off the main square, right across from the Teatro Degollados. The room was spacious and comfortable. With the exception of an in-room coffee maker, we didn't have any complaints. We only has one meal (breakfast) in the hotel restaurant. The food and the service were good. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, this are very important for us, to improve the service.
I thank your preference and I expect to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alzey, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this historic building in the city center for several nights. Nice little pool in a inner court yard.
Rooms are nice with balcony. Doors close only loudly. Only one elevator to the fourth floor - slowly.

Breakfast to order with fruits, eggs, ham/ bacon, coffee/ tea an orange juice. Very good. Refill of orange juice never arrived.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Stony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about the Hotel services.
Your comments are very important for us.
Thanks for your prefernce and I expect to see you again in your next visit to this beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Next door from the Degollado Theatre right smack in the middle on the Historical Downtown in Guadalajara? If you like visiting downtown areas, I don't think there is a better place there than this.
2 blocks from there there is the Cantina La Fuente which is almost a 100 years old, a place to visit.
The hotel has so much history, it used to be a monastery and a nunnery and part of the original church right next to it. Great service, parking included, I was a bit surprised they had a pool, a nice one though but the water was a bit cold. I was also surprised that in such well maintained-old building they have ventilation system and room key-energy saving system as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeMendoza, Gerente at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about the service of the Hotel, this are very important for us.
I thank your preference and I expect to see you again in your next visit to this beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.2 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#26 of 128 in Guadalajara
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#14 of 128 in Guadalajara
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
4.5 mi away
La Mansion del Sol
La Mansion del Sol
#24 of 128 in Guadalajara
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#45 of 128 in Guadalajara
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Mendoza

Property: Hotel de Mendoza
Address: Calle Venustiano Carranza 16 | Centro Histórico, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#21 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Mendoza Hotel
De Mendoza Guadalajara
Hotel Mendoza Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing