We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dali Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
55
99
55
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
99
55
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrooms are bigel centronice hotelhot waterwifishowerfloorlobbycathedralmexicocerealdowntownmaidelevator
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It is a modern Hotel in a modern re-furbished building.. but it is extremely well placed , just a 400 metre walk to the main Zocalo and various other Plazas. There are some good restaurants and coffee places in the vicinity and some interesting bars, albeit very very noisy.
They all have Jukeboxes with the sound turned up to super sonic strength.. be warned, NO ear plugs have ever been designed to cater for it. The hotel itself has king beds , a/c, and are quite comfortable and very clean. No drinking water supplied and you shall need to ask for glasses. Forget the breakfast ( which is extra anyway ) and eat elsewhere. Cost US $48 for a double per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a window, as the can be opened and it is good to air the room and the view is not bad from most.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We need to base our ratings starting with hotel cost - we just came back and paid 475 pesos for a spacious room with king size bed. The excange rate I got was 12.83 to a dollar, so $37!
What we got for $37 was above and beyond our expectations - an amzing location, big, very recently remodeled room with a view (I counted 5 churches plus a Catedral that we could see from our room). Bed matress was new and of a very good quiality, very comfortable.
Yes, breakfast was for one, buy another one for $5 and it comes to $2.50 per person. Tasty fresh fruit, ask for pancakes made to order and hots stuff, do nto expect much more, again have the cost of the room in mind when yous et your expectations; we enjoyed it!
What a friendly staff, what a nice manager, Mr. Juan Jose that address two questions we had during our stay right away, very clean place with elevator, brand new computer system was just being put in the lobby as we were leaving.
Yes, we heard roosters in the morning and had a big kick out of them! It is all about fun! They did not hurt our sleep at all.
And I have stopped at 4 more hotels named in the Moon guide and ask to see their rooms, NOT EVEN CLOSE, and every single one more expencive.
Someone commented on personal property being stolen from the dining room, I counted the tables there, only 8, so, small dining room, serving only breakfast for hotel guests. While it is very unfortunate that it has happened, we need to keep our eyes on our valubales anywhere and everywhere, and at this dining room it was so easy due to the small size, so I am not even sure how it happened and doubt very much that hotel personal took it, as restaurant manager was around every time we had breakfast.
Kind people, great place, what a value, it will always be our choice when going to Guadalajara!

Room Tip: I always ask to see several rooms wherever I go, so you can pick one you like the best! Our room was on 8th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel after reading other reviews here on Tripadvisor. We found it to fit our needs almost perfectly. The only drawback was that their Wifi didn't work in our hotel room. However, the lobby is generously appointed with tables and comfortable chairs, and their Wifi works fine there. In fact, my husband listened to a radio broadcast of a hockey game on our small netbook while relaxing in one of those chairs.

The rooms are a good size with comfortable furniture. We had a king size bed, but there are other bed choices as well.

We loved the shower. There was plenty of hot water and the temperature was easy to adjust. Where else can you shower and watch the sunset over the city at the same time yet have all the privacy you need? In fact, we really enjoyed the view from our windows as we looked north over the down town with the main cathedral just a few blocks away to the east.

The front desk personal are cheerful and helpful and most know enough English if you don't speak Spanish.

We thought the breakfast was excellent for the price. Since one breakfast came with the room we paid less than the equivalent of $5.00 for both of us to have a complete breakfast.

The Dali Plaza Hotel will definitely be our choice for future trips to Guadalajara.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall on the sixth floor so we have a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquamaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a great time at the Dali Plaza Hotel. Of course, nothing is perfect and especially not in Mexico. We always wonder who gives the star rating to the places.
The Dali is very conveniently located in the towns center. We could not wish for any better location.
The rooms are VERY clean and the service is great.
The ladies at the reception are just professional, but if you exchange a few nice words, they will do everything for you. Just be polite, have a smile and they are the best people you can wish for. They give you all information you want and never get tired to explain everything to you.
The guests at the Hotel are mostly Mexicans, family and business people.
The bar is nothing to write home about and the Internet is a big problem.
The fault is at the Telmex and not with the Hotel, but if you need the internet for business, it is sometimes frustrating.
But even the Internet Cafes have problems, so be patient, it will come back soon.
The rooms are quiet, as much as it can be quiet in a big city. We wish someone will have the rooster who is starting at 3:00 AM for lunch or dinner.
If you are used to mountain climbing, you won’t have any problems to use the bath room. The floor is 32 cm (12+ inches for the metric impaired) higher than the floor of the room. It is dangerous if you have to much Tequila and let the filtered beer or Tequila out at night. HA
All in all, judging the negative and the positive aspects, we would come back if we have to go to Guadalajara again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mexfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I checked the hotel page here, called to see if I could get a better price if I contacted them directly... it was 50% cheaper here, so I made the reservation using tripadvisor. I dont know if it would worth the 950 pesos (normal price) but for 50 USD its quite a good hotel. Clean enough, but I saw some people complaining and asking a room change in the reception (maybe they paid the full price, hehehe).

Dont ask for directions in Guadalajara, or double check them, they trend to be nice, but sometimes they dont know for sure what they are answering.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews