We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you do not like sleeping stay in Dali!!!”
Review of Dali Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dali Plaza Hotel
Ranked #52 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed 9 February 2013

It was the worst place that i have ever stay...the first night was loud and we got our rooms changed....the second night there ws a fest an the fireworks were feeling like they were coming out of the bathroom.... Good location and great breakfast....

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anavarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Good location. Close to restaurants and city center. Lots of good food choices around. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Any requests were immediately accommodated. Safe area to walk do to many restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathroom was big. Shower in need of repair. Good cleaning. WI-FI in the room worked well. Not expensive breakfast, fresh juice, coffee, tea, 3 types of homemade yogurt, cereal, toast, butter, jam, honey, fruit and hot Mexican food. Good, secure parking. Very good value for money.
Large diversity of travellers from around the world. Felt safe. The beautiful city Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Very nice place, clean and spacious. The room was very big, although oddly shaped corners were everywhere.

The hotel is not intimate, it has a feeling of a corporate hotel but still very pleasantly designed .
Very nice views of the city and great location.

The staff is pretty nice, not very knowledgable but they do try to help.

The breakfast is not worth the money, although the coffee wasn't bad.
Overall a nice experience but nothing extraordinary.

For the great price- about $45 totally worth it and would recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is a budget hotel according to North American standards. The location of the hotel is excellent if you are looking to explore central Guadalajara. It is in the historic district only 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas & magnificent cathedral. There are no No. American flag hotels in the central district. The staff were friendly, but with little English. My room was clean, but the hotel was aged; however, I have no complaints about value. Avoid the breakfast at 70 pesos for a mediocre spread. Although there is free internet access, there is no printer hooked up to the lobby computers, so I couldn't print a boarding pass, and the staff didn't seem too put out! By the way, the historic district is geared to Mexican tourists, not English speaking guests. Dispense with wearing shorts and sun glasses unless you don't care about standing out among the crowd.

Room Tip: not all the rooms have windows! you might want to confirm at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figgie32313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I've stayed twice in this hotel once in December and also on summer, the place is in a great location just few mins walking from town centre, cathedral, etc the hotel might look a bit dated from outside but the rooms are big, clean, bed is confty, air condition works perfect and in general you can't ask much more for those prices!! The only thing I could say they need to improve is the breakfast, is very poor and over priced (if you can walk few blocks down the main square and you'll find great places where to eat with very affordable prices) and also the reception staff is not the most friendly they don't even bother to stand up from their chairs to talk to you or interrupt their chats while attending you (sorry if this sounds too much but I do work in the same business and I wouldn't do that myself) but apart from that the hotel is a very good value for your money I recommend this place if you want to visit Guadalajara and save money for your shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Pros: Bargain Price,Within walking distance most major sights in Guadalajara,Huge Clean Rooms,Free Wifi and Internet access in the public areas of the hotel,well kept grounds/rooms they all seemed to be very new.My bed was big and comfy,My room had amazing views of Guadalajara all all the typical basics of any hotel such as cable tv,hot water,telephone

Cons: Rudeness and lack of interest from reception and cleaning staff.
when trying to check in they didnt find my reservation and had to argue with the recepitionist that I did infact have a reservation and that my credit card has been charged for it. after an hour of waiting I was given a room on the 7th fl
I requested not to be disturbed during morning hours and made this request at the front desk and by putting the no disturb sign on my door. aprantly didnt get the point and every morning i was awaken by the cleaning staff and the front desk staff if i was checking out even though i had payed 6 nights ahead.

Room Tip: beware the street the hotel is located on is very busy and makes it quite tricky to get all your thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogiJuancarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here for one night...The place was an island of comfort in a very,very,busy Guadalajara. The place is walking distance to everything in downtown Guadalajara .The staff was very cordial and even helped me to try figure out how to make cell phone calls using codes that are implemented in Mexico. The lobby was simple but elegant and inviting. The room I rented had a great big king size bed and Cable T.V. ,a view to a small garden, a nice desk to write your thoughts, and a clean, comfortable bathroom. The only downside was a creaky and noisy air conditioning unit that made noise Even when turned off.
There was also not alot of closet space.Parking is also limited. And one more thing if Chinese food is your favorite there is a bunch of Chinese resturants in the surrounding area. Great place !!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to let the staff know you want a room with a quiet Air conditioning unit (when turned off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyer1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#60 of 131 in Guadalajara
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#16 of 131 in Guadalajara
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#20 of 131 in Guadalajara
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Hotel and Suites
Country Hotel and Suites
#41 of 131 in Guadalajara
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#45 of 131 in Guadalajara
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Francisco Plaza
Hotel San Francisco Plaza
#93 of 131 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dali Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dali Plaza Hotel

Address: Calle Pedro Moreno No. 570 | Col Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dali Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dali Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing