We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for early morning flight”
Review of Hotel Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Grande
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for early morning flight”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

And that's what so good about this hotel, the convenience to the airport. The room was very large and it had free Wifi. The restaurant looked expensive and we didn't try the food. Check in was easy. Nothing special about the whole stay, but nothing awful either, just ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    16
    19
    32
See reviews for
12
13
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Unless your flight leaves at the crack of dawn or you are arriving late at night skip this hotel, it has nothing to recommend it even though it is steps away from the airport. It's tired and dingy with dark, miserable rooms. The whole hotel could do with being shut down and totally refurbished from top to bottom, and fumigated while they are at it. Right now there is a mouldy smell in the building, the rooms are cheerless, the beds uncomfortable with pillows and bedding which seem to have been saved up from the '50s, the bathrooms only barely passable, and the restaurant staff and food tired and unwelcoming. However, prices don't reflect that because the location attracts the unknowing.

Room Tip: If you are a disabled traveller there is a fully equipped room - 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeraldineOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guadalajara hotels

Tigard, OR
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you need a hotel that it close to the airport then this is a very good hotel. It is literally right across the street from the hotel.

Rooms are very basic but clean. They do not have much lighting. It was also very quiet.

If you don't need to be near the airport then I would suggest staying somewhere more interesting.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricL97332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burney, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

From the beyond unfriendly young woman at check in to the 1st class restaurant (thats what they claim). Bad. Never could I suggest staying here. At first I thought maybe some of the difficulties at check in were due to language but no. When I said i had a reservation that she couldnt find, she tossed a list across the counter and said if your name isnt on this list you dont have a reservation. I offered the confirmation number, nope not good enough. I used their computer, pulled up reservation that she then printed and accepted. I watched as another woman traveler was treated equally as bad. I would think that any guest at a hotel with many empty rooms would be treated better. Never again. Booty.

Room Tip: book a different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judecolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I booked this hotel online as it is right next to Guadalajara Airport and I have a very early flight back to the States.. The internet ad said "Pet Friendly. - it is not! My two dogs are downstairs at the moment in a 10 X 8 closet that is unairconditioned, unlit and terribly unkempt! The woman at check in said it was the pets 'room.' Horrified, I complained to the Manager "Julia" several times and was told she'd call me back - never happened. I went downstairs to take the dogs out and was met by "Louis" who told me "Julia" said I could upgrade and the pets could sleep on the patio for additional money - I'm already paying about $100. dollars a night to stay in this dump! Towels are frayed, toilet runs constantly, room is in bad need of renovation. I feel awful for my dogs - they already have stressful day tomorrow traveling. If I didn't get here so late and didn't have to leave so early - I would change hotels to a real "pet friendly" hotel. DON'T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Don't stay here - ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaykeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The hotel is old and not updated but we were happy with it. I think the air-con did not work but I had the fan working. It was winter so we were not hot. Hopefully they switch the air-con on during the summer. The hotel was quiet considering how close we were to the airport.
We stayed here because we arrived midnight so it was convenient for us. I also recommend staying here for your flight out as well because the highway to the airport from Guadalajara can get extremely busy during the day and it would only take one car accident and you could miss your flight.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

This hotel was recommended by the agent at Aeromexico Connect when we missed our connecting flight to Puerto Vallarta. We were tired and frustrated and appreciated the convenience of a hotel at the airport within walking distance. That was our first mistake. We should have taken a taxi to a hotel brand we know...like Hilton.

The Casa Grande Hotel at the GDL Airport is a dark, dingy, dirty hotel. Our room was sparsely furnish with old, 1970's era furniture. Even with the very dim lighting, dirt was visible on the walls, carpet and tattered drapes. The air conditioner did not work, the windows did not open, and the room lacked basic amenities...like an elevator to our second floor room, an alarm clock or a working hair dryer (it was furnish, it just didn't work). But the worst part of the stay was the old, uncomfortably hard, and thin bed mattress with matching pillows. Why we didn't check out and explore other hotel options once we surveyed the room, I'll never know. We got the most restless night's sleep and both of us woke up more tired and sore than the night before.

I've traveled the world and have stayed at some pretty disappointing hotels. NEVER have I been inspired to write a review...until now. This hotel had a "rack rate" of about $180 per night. They gave us an "airline" rate of about $90. Even at half price, this hotel was no bargain. Stay away!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryInDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalajara
0.0 mi away
City Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur
0.0 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#21 of 128 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#48 of 128 in Guadalajara
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Grande

Property: Hotel Casa Grande
Address: Casa interior Aeropuerto S/N, Guadalajara 45659, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing