We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Nice hotel in a good location. Had a junior suite for our ten day stay, it was large, bright and roomy. Good beds.

Would not recommend the restaurant or the room service, think Holiday Inn food should be much better. Coffee shop downstairs is good. Staff are very accommodating and friendly and all speak English. The service was good, the maids and housekeepers helpful.

We will likely come back again.

Room Tip: Junior suite with two Queens good for long stay. Street side 3rd and above noise not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelownakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest Kelownakid:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, your opinion is very important for us to improve our service, we have taken actions to provide a better guest experience on our restaurant as you mentioned it was not the quality you expected for a Holiday Inn.

Once again we thank you for your preference hoping to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    90
    47
    17
    15
See reviews for
62
85
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Located in a perfect location, this is the kind of quality you usually expect from Holiday Inn. From the bellman who greated us at the taxi to the front desk staff and the room service waiter, there was a pleasant vibe every step of the way. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJoeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Guest BigJoeNYC:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed our location, the room and specially the service.

We hope you continue choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico every time you come to Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were more than pleased with the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The location is about the best you can get if you are a tourist and want to explore the city and its many attractions. It is only a block from the huge town square/park, cathedral, theatre and historic buildings. Many rooms face an inner courtyard so it is very quiet, and some people complain of the noise if facing the busy Juarez Street. The beds are comfortable, rooms spacious, and our tv doubled as a computer monitor and full internet service and wi-fi are available to all. We even got private lessons from Super Staff Member Gabriel Pena on how to send a message in Spanish as we are not computer literate. He went above and beyond what could be expected, and his willing spirit was much appreciated. There was a little confusion as we understood a continental breakfast was included, but it was not, so ask for a menu before ordering. On the whole a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If concerned about a quiet room, request one facing the courtyard. Room 502 is next to the laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Guest Patricia G,

Thank very much for your kind review, your comments were shared with all our staff to show them you appreciated their efforts to make you feel welcome, specially with Gabriel Peña who was so helpful during your stay. Our goal is guest satisfaction and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities we offered.

Once again thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers and we hope to see you soon at Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We had a decent stay at this hotel on vacation in the Guadalajara area. The hotel itself is pretty up to date. Good wi-fi connection throughout. The room was large, bed comfortable, and bath functional. The tap water literally stinks; however, that's a Guadalajara issue not the hotel. It was a bit noisy on the Juarez side of the hotel. We wanted to leave our windows ajar, but traffic noise made that impossible at times. The staff were good overall. Interestingly, the male staff were universally more communicative and helpful than the female staff. The hotel restaurant had better than average hotel food. We ate a dinner and breakfast there and were not disappointed. The hotel uses a card key to access lights, TV, internet, etc. Limited instructions and not worth the bother. So, overall, the hotel was fine.

The big negative for us was the location. This is a dirty part of town. Tagging and trash everywhere. Few signs of civic pride. We never felt unsafe but were simply appalled by the filthiness. If we had to do it again, we'd stay in Tlaquepaque and do a day trip(s) into the Centro area.

Room Tip: We were on the Juarez side and it was pretty noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Band1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Guest BandD1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, it is very important for us to know what you liked and what we can do to improve our service and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your room and please be sure we will work on the issues you reported to make our hotel better for our guests.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Our vacation in Guadalajara would not have been as enjoyable without the magnificent, efficient, professional staff of the Holiday Inn & Suites in Centro Historico, Guadalajara.

From the 1st day we set foot onto the hotel to the very last day of our stay we were treated with the utmost professionalism ALL hotels must have. Our stay at this fabulous hotel has set the bar very high for our future vacations.

The staff was one of a kind, starting from the bellhops to the reception, to the AWESOME staff of Dolce Mexico restaurant located inside the hotel. We only came about Dolce Mexico as our stay included a $20 credit towards breakfast in this restaurant. And believe us; it was well worth the try.
Dolce Mexico’s staff is excellent, definitely let us feel we were on vacation. THANK YOU Pricilla, Enrique, and all the wonderful staff. Dolce Mexico took great care of us by ALL staff attending our needs rather than assigning one waiter for our table, this was awesome!!! We missed you guys in our last breakfast morning on Wednesday January 2, 2013 (We were the 3 girls coming from Mexicali/Los Angeles)!!!!!

We stayed in a beautiful suite facing the bustling Centro Historico. Our stay in our suite was wonderful thanks to our cleaning lady who over sought every detail from cleanliness to making it tidy and welcoming!!!

Holiday Inn & Suites in Centro Historico, Guadalajara staff’s professionalism is continuous throughout day and night. We experienced this first hand as we were night owls exploring Guadalajara’s night life, and the staff was wonderful at making us feel safe by calling cabs and speaking to the drivers making sure we arrived safe to our destination, many, many thanks!!!

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOLIDAY INN & SUITES CENTRO HISTORICO, GUADALAJARA 100%!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Guest Gris H,

What a nice review you gave us, thank you very much!. I shared it with all my staff and they really appreciate to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Our commitement is to provide the best experience to our guest and I believe we can say "We did it!!".
Once again thank for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara, for sharing your comments with other travelers and for being so kind with us.
We hope to see you soon at Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

You can't beat the location or the service, the hotel is situated perfectly for exploring Central Historico by foot. I think about $100 USD is fair for what you get but that price may not be readily available. Excellent in terms of parking, Internet/media, service, amenities, and proximity to restaurants/nightlife. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIRC0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Guest BIRC0014,

Thank you very much for your review and specially for staying with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the location and service of the hotel. As you said our location is perfect for a business or pleasure travel.
We hope you come back and continue to enjoy our hotel and the beautiful city of Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I don't usually like Holiday Inns but my wife booked this one for us and I was glad! Everything in the room was first class and super clean. Really nice bed! We only stayed one night as we were in transit and didn't even leave the building as the restaurant was great for 2 meals also! Very helpful English speaking staff. THIS is where we will stay whenever we are in town!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Guest Lenny W,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we're glad you gave us the opportunity to stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara, our goal is to provide the best service and facilitties for your comfort, is good to know you enjoyed them.
Once again thank for choosing our Hotel, we hope to see you soon at Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.1 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#28 of 128 in Guadalajara
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#27 of 128 in Guadalajara
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
#83 of 128 in Guadalajara
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
Address: Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart, near the historical and cultural area, of the city are the only five star and International prestige brand in this area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city. Enjoy our recent remodelated rooms or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more: the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Guadalajara
Guadalajara Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing