We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel La Mansion Del Sol”
Review of La Mansion del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mansion del Sol
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
California Central Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel La Mansion Del Sol”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great service and a charming clean quiet hotel; the breakfasts were wonderful. My only critique is that the hotel is not located near the city center. We used a taxi and bus service to see other parts of the city. This hotel does not have a pool or spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoffie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to GDL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    38
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
63
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I travel a lot on business, and the Mansion del Sol in Guadalajara is now my home away from while I'm in Guadalajara. The staff are all very nice and greet me by name. The rooms are spacious, quiet and I feel 100% safe and secure while I'm there. The gardens are very peaceful and relaxed, besides being beautiful. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel.

The only drawback the hotel has is there are stairs everywhere, so if you're handicapped you will have a hard time negotiating the hotel.

Other than that, I highly recommend the MDS!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest! Thank you for your nice comment. All rewiews really help us to keep improving. Look faroward to greet you pretty soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Wow, loved every minute here. Beautiful rooms, an oasis in a busy city. This hotel is in a upscale neighborhood, but still centrally located. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Good food, complementary breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frizzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest Thak you for you nice comment. I behalf of la mansion dle sol crew. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on a shopping trip and overall it's a delightful boutique hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Each morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in a little corner of the garden. It's a full breakfast (fruit, cereal, eggs, meat, potatoes, etc) and they'll even cook your eggs to your liking. For us the garden provided a wonderful respite to the noise and hustle-bustle of busy Guadalajara. Our room was huge. The AC worked fine. Everything is in excellent condition. A full range of top drawer toiletries are provided. The day we checked out we had a long drive back to the coast and asked if they'd make up some sandwiches for us. 'No problem', and the sandwiches were delicious. On another occasion we arrived too late for dinner and the hotel resto was closed. The staff promptly appeared with a tray of sandwiches so we wouldn't go to bed hungry! My only knock is that our room window looked out to a light well, ie we're looking out at the walls of three other rooms. So avoid room 21. There was also a noisy machine operating intermittently at night on the roof above us or on the other side of one wall... it may have been an AC unit. A bit of a nuisance but not bad enough to keep us awake. It's about a 300 meter walk to a main street with 6 peso, 15 minute bus service to the centro. La Mansion is a bit pricey compared to other hotels in Guadalajara but in terms of value, it's got to be number one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. All comments are welcome to keep improving. We hope to see you in your next trip to GDL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was our first trip to Guadalajara and we were very happy with our choice to stay at La Mansion del Sol. Our room was huge, we had a king bed with plenty of room for a desk & sitting area -plus a large dressing area and a huge bathroom. Our room was located on a quiet courtyard and offered pretty views of plants and birds. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast (included in the price of the room) which offered fresh fruits, pastries, yoghurt, plus hot food dishes with meat & eggs.
We were also very pleased with the staff - Oscar, Salvadore, and Raul were all so helpful and acommodated our needs to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. We will be back again! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBella2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to GDL. We send you our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of a 5 night stay at La Mansion Del Sol it exceeded our expectations. Our room was very spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed. The buffet breakfast offered an array of interesting food choices, with special requests also being accommodated. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant on 2 occasions and found the meals to be very good and also well priced. Located approx 20 min from Centro but cabs are inexpensive. We debated staying in the Centro area but were happy to return to this little oasis every evening as it is very quiet at night. The best aspect of this hotel is the amazingly courteous and helpful staff who do everything possible to make guests feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank munsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting your comment. We hope to have you here again at La Mansion del sol, pretty soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay Village, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I am searching for direct flights from Miami to Guadalajara; it was the best B & B I have stayed at ever, seriously. I have traveled Europe, Asia, SA, US and mansion del sol met all my needs. They are special and I can't wait to return! Wait for me as my beautiful friends from mexico, US and SA will surely return soon. Thank you for a most enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Deat Guest Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#25 of 128 in Guadalajara
367 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.8 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#26 of 128 in Guadalajara
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#4 of 128 in Guadalajara
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
European Life Style Suites
European Life Style Suites
#20 of 128 in Guadalajara
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion del Sol

Property: La Mansion del Sol
Address: Avenida Moctezuma 1596 | Ciudad del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mansión del Sol, is a small Boutique Hotel with 22 rooms with Fine Mexican Style. Located in an exclusive residential area, it’s also within the hotel area, 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol Mall and 10 blocks from Plaza Ciudadela Mall. In the heart of one of the best areas in Guadalajara. Surrounded by stores, hotels, restaurants, bars, discotec´s, coffee shops, theatres and movie theatres etc. Only 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mansion del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Del Sol Hotel Guadalajara
La Mansion Del Sol Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing