We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked this hotel for my parents”
Review of La Mansion del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mansion del Sol
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Booked this hotel for my parents”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My parents had a wonderful experience. They said the staff was nice, freindly, accomodating, and helpful. The food is also good. My parents said this is the most quietest place to stay in and it gives you the feeling like if you are in your own home. As per my experience when I was communicating over the phone from the US it was great , they do seem they care for their guest. As you know now days you don't get that every where. It's worth paying the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Guest, it is really nice to know that your parent´s stay was good. We hope to have your parents and you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    38
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
62
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed two nights and needed some special services while back and forth to a medical clinic. The concierge helped my daughter and I with information, long distance calls, kept our luggage when our plans changed, and suggested private guides when we had some free time. One of the staff gave us a ride after dark to a place we could have walked, to help us feel safe. The rooms are lovely but they are lacking in paper, pens, phone directories and no information on how to make local and long distance calls. The only other issue that keeps them from "excellant" is the guide, who does make you very secure and knows the city well, but pushes favored stores that were high end items that would appeal to an art dealer or decorator, not an average tourist -- we solved that after a few stores in time, and making it clear we were not interested in those high end selections. He was faithful in looking out for us, and that was well worth it, and the cost was less than the cab fare to and from the places we went to.

Room Tip: There are rooms up the stairs and on the first floor. We had one on each and I preferred the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire-opal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for you comment. We really apreciate all comments. good or bad. That keep is improving. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Central Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great service and a charming clean quiet hotel; the breakfasts were wonderful. My only critique is that the hotel is not located near the city center. We used a taxi and bus service to see other parts of the city. This hotel does not have a pool or spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoffie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to GDL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I travel a lot on business, and the Mansion del Sol in Guadalajara is now my home away from while I'm in Guadalajara. The staff are all very nice and greet me by name. The rooms are spacious, quiet and I feel 100% safe and secure while I'm there. The gardens are very peaceful and relaxed, besides being beautiful. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel.

The only drawback the hotel has is there are stairs everywhere, so if you're handicapped you will have a hard time negotiating the hotel.

Other than that, I highly recommend the MDS!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest! Thank you for your nice comment. All rewiews really help us to keep improving. Look faroward to greet you pretty soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Wow, loved every minute here. Beautiful rooms, an oasis in a busy city. This hotel is in a upscale neighborhood, but still centrally located. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Good food, complementary breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frizzyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest Thak you for you nice comment. I behalf of la mansion dle sol crew. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
332 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on a shopping trip and overall it's a delightful boutique hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Each morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in a little corner of the garden. It's a full breakfast (fruit, cereal, eggs, meat, potatoes, etc) and they'll even cook your eggs to your liking. For us the garden provided a wonderful respite to the noise and hustle-bustle of busy Guadalajara. Our room was huge. The AC worked fine. Everything is in excellent condition. A full range of top drawer toiletries are provided. The day we checked out we had a long drive back to the coast and asked if they'd make up some sandwiches for us. 'No problem', and the sandwiches were delicious. On another occasion we arrived too late for dinner and the hotel resto was closed. The staff promptly appeared with a tray of sandwiches so we wouldn't go to bed hungry! My only knock is that our room window looked out to a light well, ie we're looking out at the walls of three other rooms. So avoid room 21. There was also a noisy machine operating intermittently at night on the roof above us or on the other side of one wall... it may have been an AC unit. A bit of a nuisance but not bad enough to keep us awake. It's about a 300 meter walk to a main street with 6 peso, 15 minute bus service to the centro. La Mansion is a bit pricey compared to other hotels in Guadalajara but in terms of value, it's got to be number one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. All comments are welcome to keep improving. We hope to see you in your next trip to GDL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was our first trip to Guadalajara and we were very happy with our choice to stay at La Mansion del Sol. Our room was huge, we had a king bed with plenty of room for a desk & sitting area -plus a large dressing area and a huge bathroom. Our room was located on a quiet courtyard and offered pretty views of plants and birds. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast (included in the price of the room) which offered fresh fruits, pastries, yoghurt, plus hot food dishes with meat & eggs.
We were also very pleased with the staff - Oscar, Salvadore, and Raul were all so helpful and acommodated our needs to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. We will be back again! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBella2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon in your next trip to GDL. We send you our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#32 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#26 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#3 of 129 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.9 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#31 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion del Sol

Property: La Mansion del Sol
Address: Avenida Moctezuma 1596 | Ciudad del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mansión del Sol, is a small Boutique Hotel with 22 rooms with Fine Mexican Style. Located in an exclusive residential area, it’s also within the hotel area, 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol Mall and 10 blocks from Plaza Ciudadela Mall. In the heart of one of the best areas in Guadalajara. Surrounded by stores, hotels, restaurants, bars, discotec´s, coffee shops, theatres and movie theatres etc. Only 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mansion del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Del Sol Hotel Guadalajara
La Mansion Del Sol Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing