We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Westin Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Guadalajara
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice luxury hotel. High quality insfractucture , good restaurant service, althought patchy at front desk.
Rooms are very nice and ample, bathroom is excellent. Spg floors are 19 and 20.
Lobby design is uncomfortable, small area for high traffic (entrance, front desk, elevator), and big retired area for slow traffic ( waiting sofas)

Restaurant food quality is ok. Menu selection is very small, room service is tiny. Meat quality lousy, burger is excellent. Nice outdoor area for smoking.

I dont know other hotels in Guadalajara to compare, but this hotel has luxury american standard for a westin hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank WorldTrotter100K-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear World Trotter 100K-Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the Trip Advisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Guadalajara.

As you mention it wisely, when you choose our hotel you have the reliability of the service the brand Westin grants you, compromising in creating unique and renewed experiences.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here 2 nights with our air milles. We were pleasantly surprise from the moment we walked in. The staff was super friendly and helpful, definitely the best part of our stay. The facilities were great, room was nice and clean and the bed was huge.
It is a bit far from downtown, it was a 50-60 pesos ride.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear E R,

Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable and fantastic stay.
Let me add that as you indicate our location is not downtown, however we have lots of proposals for guests like you travelling for leisure to enjoy the most Mexican city at all.
We will be waiting for your next visit to Guadalajara.

Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Great location,next to the expo. Rooms are really big, the bed was comfy and shower was big. Nice machines at the gym. Great service, everybody was very friendly and helpful. Concierge helped me arrange a tour of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Mari R,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Guadalajara.

We appreciate spending your time to send us your comments; it's good to know that your experience was up to your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Guadalajara in the near future.

Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Directly across the street from the Expo Guadalajara, this is a great location if you are involved in an event there. The rooms were fairly large and comfortable. service was excellent. There was quite a bit of noise and music at times but it only made me dance a little in my room and ended before I went to sleep so no harm done. I had some troubles with the internet but the front desk assisted immediately every time, so again, no harm done. Breakfasts were great, but other meals required planning because service was sometimes very very very very very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Chris s,
Thank you very much for taking the time in share your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
We are happy to read that you enjoy our facilities, rooms and service.
It will be a pleasure welcome you back at The Westin Guadalajara.
Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was there for Expo Plasticos convention. This is very convenient location to the Expo Guadalajara. The hotel Concierge Carla was great, she helped make dinner reservations, helped with shipping in & out of packages. The hotel restaurant is good. The staff was very friendly. The only draw back is there is no swimming pool. This was disappointing as the days were mid to upper 80's, hot. But would highly recommend this hotel. It is about 20-30 minutes from airport. And centrally located to most places in Guadalajara. The gym was very nice too. Nice equipment and clean.

Room Tip: Check around if you need a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Todd H,
Thank you for choosing The Westin Guadalajara as your best option to stay at the city during Expo Plasticos.
We appreciate your encouraging comments regarding the quality of the facilities, concierge services and the location of the Hotel, just in front of Expo Guadalajara.
It will be a pleasure welcome you to The Westin Guadalajara in a near future.
Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I've stayed in many hotels in Guadalajara and this one by far is the best one. I personally think this one is much better than the Riu which is also much more expensive.. Only draw back is that it lacks a pool. Restaurant is very nice and decor is great as well

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nabster1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Nabster1987,
Thank you very much for taking the time in comment regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
It is a pleasure to read that you find in our hotel the best option to stay in Guadalajara.
We will be glad to welcome you soon at The Westin.
Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Even though the team was a little distracted with the details on the reservation, at the end they ended up fixing the issue and the support provided was outstanding. First hotel in Mexico to provide complimentary nights with all meals included!
Very business ambiance, modern yet elegant, sharp looking and high quality decor and materials.
I wished there was a pool; however, the gym and business center is great!
Excellent location!
I got just the rest I needed for my Running to the End of the World journey!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Jmkliur,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
We are so proud to contribute to the success of Running to the End of the World journey!
We hope have the opportunity to welcome you at The Westin Guadalajara again.
Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
947 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#18 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,074 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#11 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,032 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Guadalajara

Address: Avenida de las Rosas 2911 | Jalisco, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: £63 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Guadalajara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Guadalajara is in one of the most prestigious areas of this metropolis. Expo Guadalajara is near our hotel in Guadalajara, Mexico as is the World Trade Center. Corporate offices and numerous shops are close by also. Guests staying with us enjoy one of 221 thoughtfully-designed rooms. The signature all-white Westin Heavenly Bed®, High Speed Internet Access, an LCD Flat Screen Television ensure that each space is a calming oasis where you can have a revitalizing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing