We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Villa Ganz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Ganz
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Whenever we are GDL, we always stay at Villa Ganz - a wonderful boutique hotel with rooms that are both individually romantic and beautiful. The garden at the back is peaceful and a delight to sit in & have tea - you feel miles away from the big city and the outdoor area by the fire is very cosy and romantic for evening cocktails. The hotel is also well situated and easy to walk to many good restaurants or convenient stores. The staff are all very personable and helpful and always make you feel very welcomed and at home. Thank you - we wouldn't stay any where else!

Room Tip: The best room is Susana San Juan No. 15 or Pedro Parama No. 14 is also good - they overlook the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xtinefoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Xtinefoley,

It is always our joy to have you with us at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. You have become a very important part of our extended family. We appreciate your loyalty and trust you have shown to us.

On behalf of every member of our team/family, thank you so much!

Sally Rangel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This Hotel is our home away from home. We have been staying at Villa Ganz for the past six years, we travel to Guadalajara every few months. The hotel is charming and the staff is first rate and can attend to anything you desire or need. Would not stay anywhere else when in Guadalajara.
We have been going to this hotel for the past 6 years

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fernhalyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Fernhalyard,

We are honored to have you aso one of our loyal guests, who continues to come to Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel year after year.

Thank you for your comments, trust and for the opportunity to make us part of your Guadalajara trips.

Looking forward to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Only a B&B, breakfasts pretty awful. Expensive for what it is.
Situated in a sort of "no man's location", but restaurants nearby.
Saving graces were that the staff were decent and accommodating and the place was down to earth and not pretentious.

Room Tip: Don't chose one, better to be in a hotel either near the historic centre or in Tlaquepaque or in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Andrew T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience while staying at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. We always like to encourage our guests every time to share with us their comments so we know where to focus more in the future to continue improving our service and facilities.

We are a down to earth, honest, hotel and take pride in not being pretentious. It is part of our concept.

Once again, we appreciate your comments.

Sally Rangel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

the Villa Ganz is a wonderful place to relax. it is in a lively area (which has resulted in a bar being opened next door, bring fairly loud music on weekends -- we decided this was a feature), well connected transportation-wise: taxis arrive quickly when called, and, for the adventurous, lots of city buses run to the historic downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel.

We love your disposition and amazing attitude to enjoy every element of the surroundings, plus the comfort and details of our property we created to pamper guests like you.

We hope you have the opportunity to return very soon. From the entire family of Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel: Hasta pronto!

Sally Rangel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We visit Guadalajara during our six month winter stay in Ajijic. We typically spent one to two weekends per year and have been doing so for six years. We spent an overnight last weekend and have two suites booked for a stay next month as we host our best friends from Canada. villa Ganz continues to be an exceptional experience. The staff is well trained to ensure this. They are friendly and welcoming and make sure all your needs are met. They are familiar with all the areas and restaurants. Villa Ganz is a romantic, historic mansion. The rooms are well appointed with many period and antique pieces. This provides a great deal of atmosphere. Additionally there are the romantic candles and at Christmas time it is warmly decorated. The back garden is lively and an escape if you want it to be. The breakfast area/evening sitting area with huge fireplace, graciously borders the garden. When we were there there was a small wedding ceremony in the late afternoon...very romantic indeed. We had yet another wonderful stay at Villa Ganz, and cannot wait til our return next month!!!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Katybud,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us in reference to your stay at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, and to trust us with your friends coming from Canada.

Looking forward to welcome once again!

Sally Rangel
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent in every way, we had a great time while we were there and looked after with care and attention. Perfect boutique hotel, we're given a drink of choice when we arrived, I had tea and our friends had tequila. Very reviving, the tea and the tequila! Would certainly stay there again and we had been recommended it by a friend.

Room Tip: Check details carefully, we were on the second floor, flight of stairs might not be good for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Mike,

How wonderful you remember the details of your experience. We truly value your comments and the mouth to mouth recommendations.

We look forward to have the opportunity to have you back very soon, to continue experiencing more details creating memorable stays.

Hasta pronto,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Villa Ganz for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year. What a wonderful experience! The staff is so friendly and from the time we walked in the door we felt we were staying with friends. The hotel is small, beautifully decorated with a lovey garden in the back resulting in a cozy and romantic ambiance. Our room was large, very nicely decorated with high quality products in the bathroom. The king size bed was very comfortable. Although not near the historic center of the city, it is in a very good neighborhood within walking distance to many fine restaurants, bars and shops. We will definitely return to Villa Ganz if we return to Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear JVen,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post your comments.

It is very important for us that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel and the service from our team, as is our goal to make sure every guest feels just like home.

We look forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.1 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#30 of 130 in Guadalajara
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#16 of 130 in Guadalajara
526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#8 of 130 in Guadalajara
996 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ganz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ganz

Address: Calle Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: £82 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ganz 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old World elegance meets New World charm in the beautiful restored Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, one of Guafalajara finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Ganz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ganz Hotel Guadalajara
Ganz Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing