We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dolce far niente in guadelajara ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boccadirosa

Boccadirosa
Ranked #297 of 1,066 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Antwerp Province, Belgium
2 reviews
“Dolce far niente in guadelajara ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We had dinner in this restaurant and it was really amazing. Great atmosphere, very kind staff, delicious food.lovely anti pasta, good wine.
Close to the historical center.
Nice decoration, very cosy and romantic.
We would definitely recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Liencaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    5
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Tasty and authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

A nice restaurant with a true European vibe. Is a good place to have a bite and a glass of wine with your friends, partner or family. The Risotto I had was very tasty and I like that the owners are always around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BorjaBofarull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was in Bocca in September with my family and we loved it. It has a very authentic Italian feeling and the food was really tasty at a very accessible price. I had the lasagna and my son who is a picky eater ate it all. We will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The good, bad and ugly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

It's a cute little place but would recommend going with a small group as the restaurant is quite small and cozy. Our group had great service and everyone agreed that the food (bruschetta and various pasta dishes) were delicious and super economical. There was also live accordion music which was a nice touch. The downside: all the smokers. Our table was inundated with smoke from the table next to us which bothered the majority of our group. There was also a couple at a table next to us who brought their dogs and kept them around the corner. The constant barking was irritating and also made for a less than enjoyable experience. I would go back but probably not in a big group.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
“Awesome place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place was quite an experience, every day of the week they have different activities like movies, happy hour, and live music.

I think it's a great option for downtown places :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boccadirosa also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Boccadirosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing