We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malibu Hotel(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
421
266
77
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
266
77
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfast isloyalty programa hilton diamond memberclean propertyscramble eggsbreakfast staffgreat hotelconvenient hotelsame blockmexican breakfastshuttle servicebusiness tripparking garageupgraded to a suitesafe neighborhoodclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Hampton has a great staff. They actually look for ways to help out and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. I used to stay at the Hitlon EXpo but this hotel has a better staff. parking garage a little tricky but its free. Great location near lazaro Cardenas, plaz del sol w a supermarket next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We appreciate all your comments, we are very happy that you chose us as your best option.
We are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was in Guadalajara on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Chapalita by the Expo center because it was near my meetings. I extended my stay for a few days to do some sightseeing and my wife joined me for that, so this was a combination work / tourism stay. At first I was a bit disappointed to be placed here because it is a bit far from the downtown historic district, I thought it would make the sightseeing inconvenient. This was not the case.

On our first day we took a taxi to Plaza de la Libertad. This took about 15 minutes and 80 pesos (and of course there was the return trip a the end of the day, too). But there really is only a about a day’s worth of sightseeing to do in the “centro historico”. So the next day, we went to Tlaquepaque, which was about 20 minutes, 100 pesos from the Hampton Inn and it would have been that much from the downtown historic district. Same goes for our third day when we went to Zapopan. In other words, the sightseeing in Guadalajara is pretty spread-out so no matter where you stay you are going to be taking a few taxi rides (and if we had gone on one of the tequila tours outside the city that would have been even more the case).

That said, I found the Hampton Inn Expo Center to be a great hotel and I would gladly stay here again. The staff spoke great English, the rooms were very clean, the wireless internet was reliable and the breakfast bar was pretty good. We also got a few free rides in the hotel shuttle bus to our sightseeing destinations, which was nice. In addition, I had some work related problems arise during my stay and asked the staff for assistance in getting some documents printed and they pitched in and got it taken care of. Then I needed a hand packing some artwork I had bought and they hunted for packing materials in the back and came up with what I needed. And so on. I have stayed at more prestigious luxury properties elsewhere in the world and not received this level of assistance. Here they were just very good natured and enthusiastic about helping.

And I wound up really liking the location. It is right across the street from Soriana, a full service American style super market that is open 24 hours a day (and it has an ATM). That was very convenient. If you go out of the hotel and turn right and walk down De La Rosas a few blocks you hit Tepeyac and on the corner is a Hagen Dazs. Make a left and you will find all sorts of nice places to eat. And if you keep on going on De La Rosas, you will hit the rotary where there are more nice places to eat. The Hampton Shuttle can get you down there in five minutes. And its pretty safe, we walked down De La Rosas every evening and never felt like it was risky. Chapalita is simply a nice residential neighborhood with a laid back vibe. I would recommend staying here even if you are in town just for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flat_Planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director General at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Primero que nada queremos agradecerle profundamente que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos cómo fue su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Es para nosotros un gran orgullo saber que pudo disfrutar de los múltiples beneficios que tenemos como marca esperamos haber satisfecho sus necesidades como es debido.

Sin más por el momento me reitero a sus órdenes y por parte de nuestro equipo le brindamos un cordial saludo y esperamos verlo nuevamente en su próxima visita a Guadalajara en esta su casa el hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo.

Atentamente
Juan Carlos Mondragón
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious. Breakfast left a bit too be desired. The gym was well equipped and the free WiFi was nice albeit a bit slow! The personnel at the front desk were either very friendly and accommodating or just rude and unhelpful. There are not many restaurants close by and the hotel only serves breakfast. Taxis are easy to get however and are reasonably inexpensive. There are two grocery stores within the same block of the hotel and the room came with a small refrigerator. The expo center is only a ten minute walk if your business takes you there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director General at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Primero que nada queremos agradecerle profundamente que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos cómo fue su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Es para nosotros un gran orgullo saber que pudo disfrutar de los múltiples beneficios que tenemos como marca esperamos haber satisfecho sus necesidades como es debido.

Sin más por el momento me reitero a sus órdenes y por parte de nuestro equipo le brindamos un cordial saludo y esperamos verlo nuevamente en su próxima visita a Guadalajara en esta su casa el hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo.

Atentamente
Juan Carlos Mondragón
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great and attentive employees, both at front desk and breakfast - we got in late on Thursday and get got recommendations for Dinner. This hotel offers complimentary Happy Hour every day! and has a great selection for breakfast including several hot items.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director General at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear guest,

First of all we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share with us how was your experience in our hotel. It gives us great pride to know that he could enjoy the many benefits that we as a brand hope to have satisfied their needs properly.

No more for now I remain at your disposal and our team provides friendly greetings and hope to see you again on your next visit to this home in Guadalajara Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo hotel.

Sincerely
Juan Carlos Mondragón
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very nice hotel, in a good location. Was disapointed that the airport shuttle was not working, but we used a taxi, just cost a bit more. If you opt for a city tour or similar tours we were able to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel. Happy Hour from 6-8 pm was nice. The breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director General at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear guest,

First of all we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share with us how was your experience in our hotel. It gives us great pride to know that he could enjoy the many benefits that we as a brand hope to have satisfied their needs properly.

No more for now I remain at your disposal and our team provides friendly greetings and hope to see you again on your next visit to this home in Guadalajara Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo hotel.

Sincerely
Juan Carlos Mondragón
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews