We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location & nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good location & nice people”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

All brand new. Big rooms, good sofas at the lobby, confortable meeting desk at the business center, happy hour bar, nice breakfast. Excellent attention. Little bit noisy because of the outside busy traffic.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LucileneBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we are working to correct the details of the noise in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    219
    62
    29
    11
See reviews for
191
74
32
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent service and location. Exceeding all expectatives and requirements of a business trip. The facilities are like new. Parking place is comfortable, clean and it has a practical access to the lobby or to the rooms. Location, location, location... you are close to everything... excellent restaurants, commercial centers, touristic places, 30 minutes away from the airport... highly recommended...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ManYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for every one of your comments, we are glad to know that he was comfortable with all of our benefits, hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When the other hotel in the city will not attend to my request the Hampton Inn by Hilton GDL/Expo came to my rescue. Even though I've stayed in many Hampton Inns in the USA, this one has a better breakfast variety offered. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great space and view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.

We're glad we could help, we are committed to the service.

I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable.

Next time you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, please stop by and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great Stay! They do NOT have airport shuttle service as advertised but the hotel is awesome! Very clean and staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The location is great and very close to Expo Guadalajara. Decor is up to date and in great shape. Would stay here again... Higly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Americo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am thrilled to hear you were happy with our location, the service you received, and your room accommodations. I am certainly disappointed to hear that you found the airport shuttle our weakest point. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Once again, please accept my apologies. I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable. Next time you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, please stop by and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is brand new, easy to access (using our GPS of course) and has a secure underground parkade (free). We found the location relative to the Centro Historico handy (by car). There are a few restaurants nearby and a 24 hr grocery store across the street. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide combination of familiar and local food choices as well as cold and hot items. The hotel is clean, bright, non-smoking and the staff very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable!! The cost for two queen beds was very reasonable and because we stayed for seven nights we received a discount. The only complaint I have is the showerhead was really wonky/defective and we couldn't adjust it to get a decent spray of water but I'm sure it would have been addressed had we said anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre C, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I´m really sorry about the issue with the shower, we work everyday to give you the best facilities and of course the best service, that is the reason that we really appreciate your comments.

We hope you give us the opportunity to change the image you have about us, that´s why we invite you to stay again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Front desk staff speak very good English. Rooms very pleasant and bed super comfy. No restaurant onsite. Only a choice of one restaurant and one deli suggested by staff - none of which appealed to us. We did discover later that there are more restaurants down towards the bridge all within walking distance. Also a supermarket next door. Free beer available from 6pm till 8pm at bar in lobby also free newspapers (Spanish and English) Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre C, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We work everyday to give you the best facilities and of course the best service that is the reason that I want to thank you, hoping you can back here to your home Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo and you could please stop by and say hello.

Sincerely,

Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I spent 2 weeks in the Hampton Inn. The hotel is ideal placed for my needs. When you enter you first notice that the lobby counter is on the right side also the bar counter and on the left side a small shop. Check inn goes smoothly and the staff is very supportive. The elevator needs a room card to function. I have been in the normal rooms and in the master suite. Both rooms are good, spicy enough. The beds are fantastic. One downside: The airco units are loud... very loud.
The master suite is bigger and has a small kitchen. Ideal for jetlag victims
The hotel serves breakfast, and this is the biggest downside of the hotel. You have to take your breakfast more or less in the lobby. A bit cold to my liking. But the biggest problem is the breakfast buffet. This is way below the quality you expect from a hotel like this. There is very little choice and it is every day the same. If you like eggs, I hope you like scrambled eggs because that is what you get every day.
I have already book my next stay due to the fantastic beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_frederix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre C, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We work everyday to give you the best facilities and of course the best service, that is the reason that your opinion is really important to us.
I hope you can back here to your home Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo and you could please stop by and say hello.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#8 of 128 in Guadalajara
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#18 of 128 in Guadalajara
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
3.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.6 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#13 of 128 in Guadalajara
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Address: Avenida de Las Rosas No. 3030 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 45510, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel. Our inviting hotel, just a five-minute drive from Expo Guadalajara, features a free hot breakfast and transportation to the Miguel Hidalgo y Costillo International Airport (GDL) and the local area. This hotel is situated on Lopez Mateos Avenue, Colonio Chapalita, one of Guadalajara's most scenic communities. Walk to the city's most fashionable restaurants, bars and coffee shops, or travel 20 minutes to discover the cultural attractions of downtown. Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel has everything you need to enjoy your time away from home. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or simply relax on the hotel terrace. Catch up with work in the free business center and enjoy free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Meet with friends and enjoy free coffee or tea and casual conversation in our hotel lobby, or retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Use the handy lap desk to work from the comfort of your bed or simply relax and watch TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing