We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LA FE Hotel and Arts
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very nice boutique hotel with the friendliest staff ever! The location is great, but is a little noisy due to the close proximity to night clubs. This did not bother us one bit, but might disturb others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APLewisSanCarlos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the feedback. We take every guest comment and all feedback seriously and do everything we can to ensure you have an excellent stay. Hope to see you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

La Fe is easily the nicest hotel I have stayed in in Guadalajara – with regular trips to the city I have visited my fair share of hotels but nothing comes close to La Fe.

It was located within walking distance of Chapultapec (a popular place with many bars and restaurants) and situated in a very safe area of the city.

The hotel itself is beautiful, it has a traditional Mexican feel as it is located in an old colonial home and many of the original features (such as the beautiful tiling on the ground floor and staircases) have been maintained and restored. The ground floor of the hotel is home to the reception, a kitchen and a beautiful, comfortable seating area – the entire space is framed with beautiful pieces of art from local artists – (I spoke to the manager about the art gallery and he informed me the art work and sculpture exhibitions will be changed every 3-4 months). It is a very interesting space with a lot of natural light. There is a great terrace on the roof, it was locked when I stayed however the manager informed me of plans to use to space there too.

The rooms; the hotel room we stayed in was beautiful, we stayed in the front of the hotel and had access to a balcony via a huge wooden door with beautiful shutters. The beds were perfect, not too hard and not too soft (had a great 12 hour sleep on my first night) and the sheets were some of the softest I have ever felt – rare for a hotel! The bed had a beautiful handcrafted Mexican throw at the foot and the furniture (wardrobe, desk, and bed head were in a beautiful, rustic wood. There was a flat screen tv although we didn’t use it and the bathroom was beautiful – immaculately clean, modern and the shower was excellent!

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We ate great Indian food and could walk to and from the hotel with no problems, it is located opposite a bank and close to an oxxo (like a 7 11) so we had everything we needed without a car or cab. Jeff and Hugo were great to us, told us lots about the hotels history and told us places to visit in the area. It’s great that the staff are bilingual and know a lot about the area. I will be staying in La Fe again in April, this time with my in laws too.

Room Tip: Use a room in the back for quiet and a room in the front for a cute little balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to your April return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is one of the best places to stay at Guadalajara. It is a very comfortable, cozy and quiet place to hang out, organized and clean, showing very interesting pieces of art. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The plus is the location, it is located in a very safe area and close to many bars and restaurants. it is two blocks away from both of the most important avenues (Av. Vallarta and Chapultepec) so it is perfect if you are going to the US Embassy.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Rulfo room which has a nice balcony to see outside but if you prefer to be more quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinJakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. It means so much to us that our guests will take the time to give us feedback. And the positive comments about our staff are much appreciated. Ensuring each guest has a wonderful stay is our top priority. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to Guadalajara and especially my stay at La Fe! I don't understand why Tripadvisor is categorizing La Fe as an Inn because it was a wonderful boutique hotel with great art :)

Room Tip: Choose the "Rulfo" room. It has a nice, little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hachie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to Guadalajara!

Saludos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

With the coziness of a bed & breakfast and only 7 rooms, the Hotel la Fe and arts really is a great choice for anyone who wants to be where things are happening in Guadalajara. Built with love, care and style in an old Guadalajara Casona its interlaced Art exhibits with hip and emerging artists from the area get you connected to interesting and up beat locals in no time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENEBION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the kind words and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I just returned from Guadalajara where I had the pleasure of spending four nights at the newly opened La Fe Hotel. What a treat !!!! La Fe is a small boutique hotel which has all of the following; Very clean, new and unique furnishings; fabulous service oriented and friendly staff (fluent in both English and Spanish) and a great location. My son lives in Guadalajara and it's nice to know I've finally found such a nice place to stay when I visit. As a plus, I loved the art/sculptures that were on display (artist: Rodo Padilla) and was able to purchase a piece to bring home with me. In short, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks to your new friends from Colorado and Hawaii! We look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very Hospitable clean and safe this Re-amped hostel with a modern-art feel is very convenient and affordable. The cute hotel is very cozy, located next to historical landmarks surrounded by beautiful architecture in the heart of Guadalajara. If you're a music lover you will be able to stumble to many disco-techs and bars.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you lovely lady!! On your next visit we'll get you in a balcony room. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monraz Hotel Boutique & Galeria
0.2 mi away
Casa Madonna
Casa Madonna
#73 of 131 in Guadalajara
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#7 of 131 in Guadalajara
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krystal Urban Guadalajara
Krystal Urban Guadalajara
#5 of 131 in Guadalajara
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 131 in Guadalajara
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Fayette
Casa Fayette
#34 of 131 in Guadalajara
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LA FE Hotel and Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LA FE Hotel and Arts

Address: Calle General San Martin 123 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LA FE Hotel and Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara's newest Boutique Hotel and Art Gallery blending a beautiful and historic 1940's house with contemporary style and sophistication. Located in the culinary and nightlife district of Guadalajara. Bring your walking shoes - you're going to love our neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your LA FE Hotel and Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing