We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully designed, relaxing experience”
Review of Clarum 101

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarum 101
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed, relaxing experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at the Clarum 101 last week for a friend's wedding. The Clarum 101 is a beautifully designed hotel which feels more like a private home. The staff was very kind, considerate and attentive without being overbearing like some other high end hotels. I have traveled all over the world and have never had such a great hotel experience. I highly recommend the Clarum 101 for anyone looking for a unique hotel stay.

Sandra

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarum101, Director of Sales at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your recommendation, this is precisely the experience that we want every guest to have during your stay, each person to reach the clarum is more than our guest, so we work with all our effort to make you feel at home. We hope to return soon, it was an honor to serve you. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    20
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
49
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We staid for one night at the Clarum 101 this last Thursday and found it to be very different to other hotels we have staid before. It was a house that was turned into a very modern boutique hotel. The rooms are very clean, bed is very comfortable and dinner was stupendous. Hotel is quiet and has a great location.

Thanks guys for making our stay memorable.

Felicidades desde Tijuana.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarum101, Director of Sales at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Marco, thank you very much for your comment and specially thank you for being our special guest, It was a pleasure host you in our property. We hope you come back soon. Clarum 101 is your home too, you are always welcome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after reading such great reviews on it. Indeed the hotel is nice and clean but here's what went down during our stay. 1. We never got a key to our room as they couldn't find a spare (the previous guest took his) and we had to wait for the one person on hotel duty to be available to give us access to our room every single time. 2. First day of our stay: party on the rooftop - as loud as can be in every area of the hotel, especially in our room. 3. The second day of our stay, the power went out and the power was also connected to the water supply. No power, no water. Just in time for getting ready for dinner. We complained and were offered 25% our total stay. We took it and had a late dinner at the hotel once the power was restored. The 25% discount was extended for our dinner as agreed. 4. Next morning, no water anywhere in the hotel just in time for check out. We complained again and were offered a free night stay which we couldn't accept as we wouldn't be staying in town much longer. So I requested they credit us for one night from our current stay. They declined and offered a 50% of our stay instead (which technically would have been the same as we stayed 2 nights) so we accepted. Upon check out, we were told that the 50% was only applicable to the dinner the night before, so all they did was give us an extra 25% of our dinner. The discount offered for the stay was completely dismissed (no 25%, no 50%). We were forced to leave the hotel without showering as we needed to make a flight. we waited for a couple hours and nothing was restored. The one person on duty (remember they only have one person on hotel duty at a time) was completely nervous about to have a breakdown over the situation so we couldn't really argue with her. 5. Not one person with authority or in management was available during the whole weekend crisis or to answer any complains for that matter 6. No contingency plan for these issue (no generator?) 7. No quick resolution or accommodation to these issues 8. False promises to customers 9. To date, no one has responded to my written complaint and it's been over three weeks. 10. Did I mention there was a party the second night as well. Loud, loud, loud...

Room Tip: No good room while there is a party
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Patzpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 29 June 2015
Dear Patzpat:

I am so sorry about all the things that went wrong during your stay in 2012.

We do have a new administration, and we are worried about everithing that went wrong your last stay.

I invite you to come back if you decide to come to the Beautiful city of Guadalajara and to have a totally different experience at Clarum.

We care about your last experience and we want to change it.

Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Jared Contreras
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I visited this Hotel during a business trip at Guadalajara and the first thing I liked was that it does not even look like a Hotel, is a De luxe property among a residential neighborhood. Centrally located and it has all the conveniences we were looking for. We stayed during 3 nights, and the staff was always helpful, the Restaurant was a pleasent surprise, excellent atmosphere and great food. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you can stay at the Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 29 June 2015
dear Catedralpv:

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you found the hotel strategically located within walking distance to various places of interest and local attractions.

Indeed we do offer modern and compact designed rooms and we are pleased that it caters to your needs.

Hope to be able to be of service to you again soon!

Kind Regards
Jared Contreras
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My colleague and I went out to dinner with some local friends and when we returned the hotel staff we found that the hotel staff had cleaned up the room, left some candies and water, and some other accents to the room. It was clear they were expecting that we might bring our friends back to the room as guests and they prepared for it. That was a really impressive highlight of an overall great stay. Alejandro and Rogelio were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrok78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 29 June 2015
jrok78:

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We are very happy to read of your wonderful stay experience at our serviced apartment and appreciate your generous compliments on the team.

Hope to get you back soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience at the Clarum 101. First of all, the staff was kind and attentive, while non-intrusive, anxious to please but without the uncomfortable over-the-top hospitality approach.

The style was incredibly elegant and chic, easily the best appointed hotel I've ever stayed at.

The location is superb, we fell in love with the neighborhood, which while on the quiet side had a host of small restaurants, cafes and even a small street fair where they were selling art and other local foods and handicrafts. What a treat!

The concept of the restaurant (I believe they call is "spontaneous") caught us a little off guard, but we both couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. We insisted that we wanted to sample local flavors and ingredients, and the result was the best meal we've had in all of Mexico (this after having traveled to a dozen cities and dining at every category of restaurant you can imagine, from street tacos to five-star cuisine).

The rooms aren't what you'd call inexpensive, but you'll be blown away by how far your peso goes. We'd have spent roughly the same at a large chain hotel, but instead were treated to a far more luxurious and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avecwithcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarum101, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear guest:

Thank you for your amazing review and taking the time to write about your experience in Clarum.

We will be so happy to receive you again in your next visit to the city.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los cabos
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2009

You should always consider this hotel as your best option while staying in Guadalajara. Small, clen, charming lovely boutique hotel, with excellent service

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrari1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared C, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoy Clarum 101.
We have new things to offer.

We are waiting for you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
3.1 mi away
Aloft Guadalajara
Aloft Guadalajara
#36 of 128 in Guadalajara
219 reviews
2.1 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#25 of 128 in Guadalajara
159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#28 of 128 in Guadalajara
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Square Small Luxury Hotel
Square Small Luxury Hotel
#33 of 128 in Guadalajara
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 128 in Guadalajara
482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 128 in Guadalajara
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarum 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarum 101

Property: Clarum 101
Address: Calle Juan Diego 101, Guadalajara 45040, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarum 101 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block from the "Glorieta Chapalita" one of the most beautiful streets of the city, just minutes from Expo Guadalajara. Clarum 101 Boutique Hotel with one goal: create a sophisticated living space, modern art, a perfect place for the discerning traveler, being in the city, there's only boutique hotel with traditional Mexican themes that do not show the most cosmopolitan of this modern metropolis. An alternative for foreign visitors accustomed to a high level of attention and glamor in the search for different environments and the design of the first world, where the five senses are treated in a modern boutique hotel offers wireless Internet. Air conditioned rooms include iPod docking stations. In Clarum 101, each room has satellite television, and suites with DVD player. For the convenience of guests, hairdryer and work desk are also available in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarum 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarum 101 Guadalajara
Clarum 101 Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing