We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vale La Pena...”
Review of Clarum 101

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarum 101
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vale La Pena...”
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I found this place by accident and booked only for one night so that I could move to a more economical choice for the rest of the week. Yea that didn't happen. It's a little expensive for Mexico standards but well worth it.

The owner is an architect and it is well obvious that extreme care was placed in every detail. Besides the hip Mexican vibe that this place exudes, chill electronic music, white decor, mod lounge furniture and great coffee table books you will get great service. I was greeted with a glass of wine and loaned a laptop for the weekend. I barely wanted to leave to see the sites! Writers or anyone wanting to escape and hide out to get work done, this is your place.

One note, you will need to tell your taxi driver that it is in Chapalitas (a barrio of G) There is an incorrect web page out there indicating that the Clarum is inside of Parque Agua Azul and this is NOT CORRECT. It's right on the corner of Parque Juan Diego and looks more like a house but visible is the 101. Once you are buzzed inside it will look more like a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimarago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared C, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoy Clarum 101.
We have new things to offer.

We are waiting for you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    20
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
49
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laguna woods,california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2008

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel on our recent visit to Guadalajara. The hotel only has about six rooms. Each room is decorated in a theme. We found the staff to be extremely gracious and accomodating. We only ate breakfast there as the dining room was being remodeled. If you are traveling to Guadalajara and want a "boutique" hotel experience ,We would recommend this hotel !A plus is the rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sgworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared C, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoy Clarum 101.
We have new things to offer.

We are waiting for you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

I was real excited to try this new hotel I found on TA due to the great reviews.
Well first of all the hotel is in a residential neighborhood that almost any taxi driver in Guadalajara could not find. Location is in a safe area great for walking around, but most likely you will have to cab or drive to go out to dinner or shop.
When I got to the hotel I was given a room that was a bit on the small side of things. The front desk man soon came by and upgraded me to a suite which was a great room. The afternoon shift front desk guy was an amazing help for restaurants and fun stuff to do.
For the most part it’s a Hip little boutique hotel, I would say great for young people.
The only bad experience I had was when I went down to get breakfast in the morning. There was no breakfast, I even called down to have a hot breakfast made, and there was no chef available to cook some eggs. The guy at the front desk made me a couple pieces of toast and fruit, which I would assume would be a continental Bfast.
Upon checkout I was charged for a plate of fruit (lame).
I have stayed at several hotels in Guadalajara on several business trips and I would most likely not stay at this hotel again if I was traveling solo.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Punkwheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared C, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoy Clarum 101.
We have new things to offer.

We are waiting for you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2007

I stayed at this hip and trendy hotel in my first visit to guadalajara and had an amazing time. Loved the friendly staff, the place, its design and chic style, and the location......Overall I had a lovely time. I strongly recommend it.

  • Liked — the style of the place
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank carolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared C, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoy Clarum 101.
We have new things to offer.

We are waiting for you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito Federal , Mexico.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2007

I got to this hotel by accident cos´my other hotel was at full capacity so they sent me to Clarum´s . I found at this hotel a very clean and simple design , the staff there its very very friendly . There was some details in the room that are not important yet they are a very nice way to make you feel like home. I had some troubles with the wi-fi connection but the front desk guy was very helpful and got it fixed for me. I spoke with some people and i found that by the time i stayed there the place was almost new so i can only think that with some time and this kind of efforts this hotel its going to be a gem a , discreet , comfortable and trendy hotel that the people that is actually searching for a cool place and not Mexico´s cliche of a country or old hotel style.

  • Liked — The decoration.
  • Disliked — That they should have a pool.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pocketrocket_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared C, Gerente at Clarum 101, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoy Clarum 101.
We have new things to offer.

We are waiting for you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
3.1 mi away
Aloft Guadalajara
Aloft Guadalajara
#36 of 128 in Guadalajara
219 reviews
2.1 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#28 of 128 in Guadalajara
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Square Small Luxury Hotel
Square Small Luxury Hotel
#34 of 128 in Guadalajara
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 128 in Guadalajara
482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 128 in Guadalajara
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarum 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarum 101

Property: Clarum 101
Address: Calle Juan Diego 101, Guadalajara 45040, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#15 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarum 101 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block from the "Glorieta Chapalita" one of the most beautiful streets of the city, just minutes from Expo Guadalajara. Clarum 101 Boutique Hotel with one goal: create a sophisticated living space, modern art, a perfect place for the discerning traveler, being in the city, there's only boutique hotel with traditional Mexican themes that do not show the most cosmopolitan of this modern metropolis. An alternative for foreign visitors accustomed to a high level of attention and glamor in the search for different environments and the design of the first world, where the five senses are treated in a modern boutique hotel offers wireless Internet. Air conditioned rooms include iPod docking stations. In Clarum 101, each room has satellite television, and suites with DVD player. For the convenience of guests, hairdryer and work desk are also available in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarum 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarum 101 Guadalajara
Clarum 101 Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing